≡ Menu

Online Armor Premium Firewall [Review + Giveaway]

Apart from having a good Antivirus solution on your system, you need a good firewall solution too on your system to make the protection almost perfect. Online Armor Premium is a great firewall solution if you are looking for a commercial firewall to complement your existing Antivirus solution.

DEVELOPERS DESCRIPTION

If you use online banking, buy things online, send and receive emails or just browse the internet then you’re open to serious threats that your Antivirus Software just wasn’t designed to stop. That’s where Online Armor’s Personal Firewall comes in.

As many of you may be aware that Online Armor Firewall offers a free version too with some limited features. The additional features that are being offered in paid version apart from the technical support, are:

  1. Online Banking Mode
  2. Advanced Mode
  3. Import/Export Settings
  4. DNS Spoofing Protection

When you are using the Banking mode feature, then your system can only access self-authorized online banking pages, while no other homepages, including phishing pages, can be accessed. Also, it provides three types of operational modes i.e Standard, Expert and Bank Mode. Standard mode is suitable for majority of the users and very few geeky guys will need to play with Expert Mode. Bank Mode as we said earlier can be used while you are doing Banking transactions online and you want to be safe fully.

We had reviewed Online Armor last year too and one of the issues was too many popups asking the user to provide permission or block the applications which even included most common applications. Looks like OA guys had worked on this aspect and hence with the latest version, there were almost negligible popups and popups only came if the application which we are running are not the common ones. It can be a big difference for novice users as majority of users are not aware of every application that is running on your Windows Operating system.

GIVEAWAY

Thanks to Emsisoft, we are giving away 25 License keys of Online Armor Premium to readers of Avinashtech. Just follow the simple rules below to enter in this draw. We will do the draw twice .

  1. Subscribe to Avinashtech by entering your email address in the subscribe box on right sidebar of the blog or by clicking this link. Do remember to verify your email address when you get the verification email from Feedburner.
  2. Like the Facebook Fan Page of Avinashtech (If you don’t have a Facebook account you can skip this).
  3. Tell us using comments, why you would like to have a license for this application.
  4. Share this on Twitter, Facebook. (If you have an account there).

{ 64 comments… add one }
  • Kuba Nowak January 20, 2012, 9:42 PM

    I want this software, because i don’t use firewall. 

  • Farzad Alipour January 20, 2012, 11:59 PM

    well first thanks for being generous with this giveaway.
    i already have emsisoft AM and dont have any firewalls installed since i dont really like any of the products out there. gave OA trial a try few weeks back and really enjoyed it, fealing like emsisoft really takes care of its customers with quality products, so  far EAM is doing a fantastic job and im sure OA will do the same.
    hoping i win 🙂

  • Davids January 21, 2012, 12:12 AM

    Thanks for this contest but i already have license.So please don’t count me in. but i had shared it so that others can know about it :-

    http://scforum.info/index.php/topic,7399.0.html
    http://malwaretips.com/Thread-CONTEST-Online-Armor-Premium-Firewall
    http://forum.pressbyte.com/thread-94.html

  • Vaibhav Srivastava January 21, 2012, 1:01 AM

    Hi Avinash,

    Thanks once again for taking this offer in front of us.
    I am using Free Version right now so I am looking for a license
    version.. I have a good chance to win the key of this awesome
    application for me… hope I will win so fingers are crossed now.
    Shared about this giveaway… https://www.facebook.com/vibhusri/posts/226948074056005
    https://twitter.com/#!/vibhusri/status/160443536188260352

    Thanks,
    Vaibhav S

  • caesar January 21, 2012, 1:43 AM

    Firewall is important specially that I do alot bank transactions and in my opinion ”Emsisoft is the best Firewall” So please count me in, And thank you for this great giveaway!

  • dinosaur07 January 21, 2012, 3:02 AM

    this is an excellent firewall i just use it, it does the job very well and hast lots of features. it blocks and filters very well the access to internet, so pls count me in to win a license. many thanks

  • soner January 21, 2012, 3:14 AM

    üyeyim size ama giremiyorum.ben de almak istiyorum lisans.teşekkürler

  • Jdpv007 January 21, 2012, 3:33 AM

    Hope to win this one. This is really good firewall…Thanks for this giveaway…

  • Sasaajemsasa January 21, 2012, 3:42 AM

    Online armor premium is simply the best firewall on the market.  Please, count me in.
    Best regards!

  • andi7272 January 21, 2012, 4:08 AM

    I’m using OA version 4 and like it better than other firewalls I’ve tried. Very complete, easy to use once you’ve worked with it a bit. Would very much like to move up to version 5. Thanks for this giveaway!

  • Kite_Pan January 21, 2012, 5:56 AM

    I have on my laptop the free version and it’s very good. I’d like to win a full version.

  • Nathan January 21, 2012, 7:43 AM

    OA is one of my favorite firewalls/HIPS applications. It’s reliability and the confidence in its performance, as well as the outstanding HIPS – powerful, but unobtrusive and very user-friendly [considering the inherently “paranoid” nature of a HIPS, which could test your patience and resolve at times], are good enough for me to prefer OA in the distinguished company of ultra-capable alternatives like Comodo, Outpost and privateFirewall.

    Likes:
    – Outstanding HIPS, surefooted, composed and confidence-inspiring

    – Run Safer – excellent option to run unknown programs under LUA [either on a case-by-case basis or by setting this as default option]. Great for any Internet facing application – browsers, PDF readers, media players.

    – Block traffic during system boot.

    – Web Shield – phishing filter, DNS spoofing protection, BITS protection.

    – Autoruns, Anti-Keylogger, File and Registry Shield – the list goes on and on…

    Dislikes [don’t get me wrong, it’s a very accomplished package, these are just nitpickings from an OA aficionado]:
    – Could sometimes take more than 30 seconds to display the desktop after logging in. I think this issue has been addressed with the 5.1 release, but the fix has been eluding Tall Emu / Emsisoft for quite some time.

    – OA would occasionally display prompts for existing rules actions which have already been specified and rules created.

    – As much as OASIS has been improved, it is still lacking the tremendous whitelisting/blacklisting power of Symantec, Kaspersky and Comodo, for example. Even with the addition of the option to trust programs that Emsisoft deems trustworthy, you still get a fair amount of prompts.

    Please include me in this excellent giveaway. Thank you for the opportunity and good luck to all participating.

  • MohammadWasiullah January 21, 2012, 10:17 AM

    The Online Armor is best safe from hacker and other hacker malicious software it is keep safe me from hackers every body want keep safe from hacker because now days PC not just a simple thing in the pc I keep lots of important things and we want to keep secret from other count me in
    Thanks for giveaway 
    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=314274295280349&id=100002366387231 

  • briareoushex January 21, 2012, 10:40 AM

    Thanks for giveaway.
    Count me in.

  • Cool January 21, 2012, 10:44 AM

    Thank for this giveaway can use this as an extra layer of protection for my pc.
    please count me in.

  • Sandy January 21, 2012, 11:01 AM

    Hi, one of the best firewall I have heared, hope to be the lucky one to get the license.
    Regards

  • bala January 21, 2012, 11:49 AM

    Very good firewall. One of the best in the market. Please include me in the draw. 

  • Dacko January 21, 2012, 12:36 PM

    This is certainly one of the best commercial firewalls currently. A great firewall, very good HIPS, very good file and registry shield, good antikeylogger, solid whitelist………
    My recommendation to everyone.  An alternative to this product are excellent free Comodo FW. Thanks for the giveaway and good luck to all.

  • Sdk January 21, 2012, 2:13 PM

    Thanks for this Giveaway.Please count me in.

  • Suetonius January 21, 2012, 2:33 PM

    Nice giveaway. Thanks a lot. Online Armor is the best firewall as far as
    I know. I want to participate in your giveaway. Best regards

  • Gogh January 21, 2012, 3:54 PM

    Thanks for review also for giveaway Avinash.
    It’s great firewall, easy to use and no system impact. I need this, now I’m not use any firewall it’s why I need this.
    Count me in.

  • Asrielrusdyawan January 21, 2012, 4:44 PM

    I need this Software to protect my operating system from unknown threats.
    Please count me in Dude. Thanks for this Giveaway.
    https://twitter.com/#!/asrielrusdyawan/status/160678076827705344
    https://www.facebook.com/asrielrusdyawan/posts/154142584699552

    THX, LJBU!

  • Pier January 21, 2012, 5:04 PM

    Surely the best firewall.
    Count me in.

    Thanks.

  • pkghosh January 21, 2012, 5:42 PM

    As far as I know this is the best firewall going. I will like to get a license.

    I will shortly share it on twitter for all my friends to see.

    Thank you Avinash and Emsisoft for this giveaway.

  • Sunilkmadam January 21, 2012, 6:04 PM

    please count me in.

  • Vilimh January 21, 2012, 6:16 PM

    I like to participate in this giweaway because this is great firewall.Last year I was also participated for OA ,but bad luck.This year maybe.Cheers everyone.

  • Plamen Mihov January 21, 2012, 6:16 PM

    I would like to participate in this giveaway because I would like to give a try to this software, which I have heard is a very good one and make my own opinion on it.

    BR,
    Plamen

  • Alex January 21, 2012, 7:20 PM

    really very good firewall. thank you for this nice giveaway, very useful and needful software and thank you for the chance!!!
    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=153936774718181&id=100003055787962
    https://twitter.com/#!/Alex77toy/status/160315041722281984

  • Isd January 21, 2012, 7:21 PM

    Nice giveaway. Please count me also.

  • Njoywithkar January 21, 2012, 8:07 PM

    thx 4 such an xcellent giveaway season :)…plz count me in this last giveway 4 Online Armor…cheers..

  • Chankz22 January 21, 2012, 8:30 PM

    Thanks for this Giveaway.Please count me in……..

  • Bodzio57 January 21, 2012, 9:14 PM

    So far was using free version and I am a strong supporter of the use Online Armor Premium Firewall is an excellent program.

  • apn58 January 21, 2012, 9:47 PM

    Count me in.
    Thanks!

  • Acuariano January 21, 2012, 9:56 PM

    great firewall.and support is excellent..
    count me in…thanks Avinash

  • tito86 January 21, 2012, 10:04 PM

    Hy, it’s make a long time i’m looking for an offers for this software, i hope to win a key, please count me in, thanks Avinash

  • Andreas Andreotti January 21, 2012, 10:50 PM

    Very good software. Thanks for this Giveaway. Please count me.

  • AK2011 January 22, 2012, 12:24 AM

    Thank you very much for this great giveaway ! Online Armor is the best. Please count me in! Thanks and regards

  • MCT January 22, 2012, 12:33 AM

     Thanks for this awesome giveaway. Emsisoft products are really good
    especially Online Armor Firewall. I would like to win a license. So
    please count me in. Thank you very much and best regard

  • Ernie Sampson January 22, 2012, 1:35 AM

    I would like to try something other than free Comodo, and I think Emisoft is a reliable software company. Please consider my entry. Thank you,
    Ernie Sampson

  • Corno January 22, 2012, 2:13 AM

    I am a big fan of OA. Great firewall. My license is due for renewal, so please count me in.

  • Pchak Jsr January 22, 2012, 7:59 AM

    armor online premium is the application I have hunting for.So this would be the final stop of my hunt.Thank you.

  • Xua January 22, 2012, 9:11 AM

    It’s a very good firewall for personal use. As I am using free version, I would love to enter and win one.
    Thanks & congrats

  • davhag64 January 22, 2012, 10:24 AM

    Can I be included on this giveaway?

  • davhag64 January 22, 2012, 11:03 AM
  • Mohammadeakherati January 22, 2012, 2:08 PM

    i need this because i used free version and like this.

  • Alan Hazelwood January 22, 2012, 3:17 PM

    use the free version which i find  very good

  • Haclong0901 January 22, 2012, 4:17 PM

    Thank you

    please count me

    http://www.facebook.com/vinhphucntp

  • Toopak64 January 22, 2012, 10:36 PM

    hi there..i am arman… this is the best firewall i see ever…..
    thanks a lot.

  • Granorm January 22, 2012, 11:11 PM

    You know, Emsisoft do only good products, I always used Anti-Malware and Online Armor free in combo, now this is the chance to try the premium version, it will be great to impove my security overall. Thanks for this opportunity.Bye

  • AstroSkipper January 22, 2012, 11:53 PM

    Thanks for a great giveaway. OA is the best firewall I have ever used. I must have a license. Please count me in. Thanks

  • Maestro January 23, 2012, 3:31 PM

    Exelente giveaway, Avinash. Online Armor Premium is one of the best programs for basic protection. Count me please. Regards.

  • Andreas January 23, 2012, 4:07 PM

    Great software. I would like to win a license too. Please count me in. Thanks

  • Matt January 23, 2012, 10:06 PM

    Very useful, would like to win.

  • SambasivaRao Kenguva January 23, 2012, 11:44 PM

     Thanks for a great giveaway.

     OA is the best firewall. Very useful, would like to win. Please count me.

  • Jovan January 24, 2012, 4:07 AM

    I read a lot about OA Firewall and I know that iys the best. My wife and I use a lot of Banking cards so we need this firewall very much.

    Please count me for this awsome Giveaway.

    Thanks in advance

    Jovan

  • BlogWurm January 24, 2012, 7:20 AM

    Online Armor is a good Firewall.
    So I hope to win.

    Thanks for this giveaway.

  • Paule January 24, 2012, 4:39 PM

    Great giveaway. Online Armor is an excellent firewall with HIPS function
    and in my opinion the best. I want to participate in your competition.
    Thanks and regards

  • Isd January 24, 2012, 5:12 PM

    Nice giveaway. Please count me also.

  • ToGor January 24, 2012, 7:11 PM

    OA Premium is the best software /HIPS/.
    Nice giveaway.
    Thx Avi & regards to all … 😉

  • xaoke January 25, 2012, 4:20 AM

    OA Premium is the best software ,Nice giveaway. 
    OA is the best firewall. Very useful, would like to win. Please count me.

  • SeniorRaul January 26, 2012, 3:33 AM

    Would love to have a license for the Premium version. There are a lot
    more settings that can be used thus added security for the user. Plus
    Online Armor Premium has consistently performed well against the Black
    Day Trojan and the likes that Comodo is still not efficiently
    handling(until version 6 I believe ). Free version does not have the
    Exclusion and configuration setup cannot be saved/imported again I read.
    Also Blocklist are nor applicable to the free also. Consider me please.

    https://twitter.com/#!/Santiano_SRX/status/162293981747752961

  • Temp4reg February 2, 2012, 7:20 PM

    I have been using a freeware version of Online Armor firewall for a few years, and have never had a reason to complain about its efficiency. It is stable, tight and secure.
    Now, given this opportunity, I’ll try my luck to win OA Premium, so please, count me in your great giveaway contest 🙂

  • sanchit February 3, 2012, 8:01 PM

    I generally use complete security suit. At present using Avira internet security 2012 on my laptop. It is going to expire very soon and as firewall is concerned OA is the best,I do not know about its technicality but as I have used it earlier I am sure that its very effective and user friendly.
    Thanks !

  • joa13 February 13, 2012, 7:45 PM

    Once I use this firewall and I want to win it. Great contest. Please count me in.

    https://twitter.com/#!/joapio13/status/169061797075222528

Leave a Comment