≡ Menu

Cacheman: Speed up your PC [Review + Giveaway]

We have talked about many tuneup tools for Windows PCs e.g Tuneup Utilities, Glary utilities, Ccleaner etc. Today we will talk about another application Cacheman which helps you speedup your PC by optimizing several caches, managing RAM and fine tuning loads of system settings automatically.

DEVELOPERS DESCRIPTION

Outertech’s system tool Cacheman offers the best methods to speed up Windows 7, Vista, and XP. Cacheman optimizes several caches, manages computer memory (RAM), fine tunes Registry settings and speeds up the PC by dynamically changing process priority.

USER INTERFACE

The first thing that you will notice after installing and running it first time is a much different Graphical user interface compared to any other tuneup application. The default tab that shows the real-time CPU usage of each core of the processor, RAM usage, Page file usage and a much better task manager showing all the process details. Apart from this default tab, you will find many tabs for many other options or configurations. In short, the GUI is simple enough for most average users and many novice users too. Its not complicated and doesn’t uses too technical language for defining tabs or options in the interface.

MEMORY MANAGEMENT

Cacheman takes over the applications memory management from Windows OS and manages the memory real-time by dynamically lowering the priority of background applications that use a lot of processing power. If you want to make a exception of this feature for some particular application then you can add that application as exclusion and it wont manage the Memory used by that application on its own.

ONE CLICK AUTO OPTIMIZER

Just like most tuneup applications, Cacheman has inbuilt one click auto optimizer. But the difference here is that it provides different profiles for this one click auto optimization based on configuration of your System. You can use of the profiles from Gaming Computer, Notebook, Netbook, Server, Maximum stability, Desktop (best of all worlds) and Windows 7 Tablet which suits you and your system.

INTERNET ACCELERATOR

It also works as a internet accelerator by optimizing Firefox/IE DNS cache parameters and the Internet Explorer server connection settings along with tweaking the Local Area Network (LAN) connection. To be honest, if you are on a good speed internet connection already, you wont feel any difference in your net speed even after optimizing.

Conclusion

Overall it is a great app if you are looking to speedup your PC. As with every other tuneup application, you must make a backup just in case something goes wrong. It does create a system restore point automatically before applying One click Optimization settings. It also provides you advanced backup feature that allows you to revert any of the tweaks with a single click. For some it may be a bit annoying though that all tweaks need a system reboot in order to become effective.

GIVEAWAY

Thanks to Outertech, we are giving away 10 Licenses of Cacheman Pro to readers of Avinashtech. Just follow the simple rules below to enter in this draw. We will do the draw twice .

  1. Subscribe to Avinashtech by entering your email address in the subscribe box on right sidebar of the blog or by clicking this link. Do remember to verify your email address when you get the verification email from Feedburner.
  2. Like the Facebook Fan Page of Avinashtech (If you don’t have a Facebook account you can skip this).
  3. Tell us using comments, why you would like to have a license for this application.
  4. Share this on Twitter, Facebook. (If you have an account there).

{ 53 comments… add one }
  • MohammadWasiullah January 19, 2012, 9:38 PM

    I want to speed up my PC 
    thanks for giveaway Avinash
    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=220433324712212&id=100002366387231 

  • Michal January 19, 2012, 11:48 PM

    I need it! Thanks!

  • Have January 20, 2012, 12:46 AM

    Hi! I use TuneUp2011 but Cacheman also very interesting program, according to the descriptions. If I have an opportunity to try it out, I’ll be happy.Best regards!

  • Cool January 20, 2012, 10:47 AM

    Look promising and great feature. Count me in thank you.

  • Daniel January 20, 2012, 11:04 AM

    This is the first time I heard about this software but I would like to
    give this a try. Thank for the head up though downloading its trail
    version hope it really working. Oh and count me in too.

    Thank you for this giveaway.

  • Jacky January 20, 2012, 11:11 AM

    Could be useful for me thank for this giveaway would love to give this a shot. Thank again please do include me for this giveaway. Cheer.

  • Hilarious January 20, 2012, 11:20 AM

    Great review for this interesting software.  Count me in too appreciate for all the giveaway that you all been doing.

    Regard.

  • DramaAddicto January 20, 2012, 11:29 AM

    It look quite complicated program as I am newbie to this. Anyway great review and thank for this giveaway. Would like to test this program on my pc.

    thanks.

  • Reviewer January 20, 2012, 11:54 AM

    Thank for this giveaway please count me in. One thing that it does not look great is its GUI otherwise I think it is a great application. Anyway I want to participate too. Thank

  • bala January 20, 2012, 12:00 PM

    Count me in too Thanks his a good software.

  • Alan Hazelwood January 20, 2012, 12:48 PM

    i run xp on a older computer could be usefull

  • Thegamekiller94 January 20, 2012, 2:19 PM

    Include me

  • Lee January 20, 2012, 4:15 PM

    Please, PLEASE count me in the draw! I already use Linkman v8 Professional from Outertech and can attest to how good their software is. I have read so much about Cacheman – their very first product I believe – and would love to win a license. This is a quality site when it gives out gems of software such as this! I really really would love a license of Cacheman.

  • Jef January 20, 2012, 4:22 PM

    Count me in.
    Thanks.

  • Clyde January 20, 2012, 5:43 PM

    Count me in on this one Avinash 🙂

  • Sunilkmadam January 20, 2012, 6:04 PM

    Very useful software.Good offer.

  • darma January 20, 2012, 6:32 PM

    I would like to take part in the contest. Cacheman is a must have program for maintaning my pc to optimal conditions. Thanks.

  • Chankz22 January 20, 2012, 6:36 PM

    cool giveaway……count me in please ……….. 🙂

  • apn58 January 20, 2012, 7:50 PM

    Count me in.
    Thanks.

  • Dav532000 January 20, 2012, 7:54 PM

    Sounds good but won’t really no until it’s been tested as never heard of it but will give it a try if I win count me in thanks.

  • May Thy January 20, 2012, 8:21 PM

    Very useful program, please count me in!

  • taton January 20, 2012, 8:51 PM

    this program is awsome! count me in

  • dhaval8 January 20, 2012, 8:57 PM

    i can use cacheman to manage system resource. count me in. thanks.

  • kurtum-i January 20, 2012, 10:20 PM
  • Xicer777 January 20, 2012, 10:26 PM

    Itz Way More better Than The O&O CleverCache………………….Awesome Use Of It For Gaming And Optimization Of Windows Managing Memory And Using Page File For Windows Speed Up………………..

  • Isd January 20, 2012, 10:35 PM

    Nice giveaway. Please count me also

  • Shaileshjoshi111 January 20, 2012, 10:41 PM

    Nice giveaway. Please count me also

  • Littlemechanic129 January 20, 2012, 11:46 PM

    Nice, thanks for the giveaway!

    Please count me in.

  • Acuariano January 21, 2012, 1:04 AM

    Wow great giveaway thanks Avinash
    great program count me in

  • john d January 21, 2012, 3:10 AM

    thanks and count me in.

    john d

  • KenFalco January 21, 2012, 3:28 AM

    Thanks Avi for this interesting contest. XP security updates are necessary, but gradually weigh down my laptop, so I’d like to see if Cacheman can help me.
    Please count me in.

  • Kite_Pan January 21, 2012, 6:09 AM

    Sounds really good! Please count me in on this one Avinash 🙂

  • Grr January 21, 2012, 7:51 AM

    I would like to give it a shot on my XP-Vmware..

    Please count me in.

    Grr

  • Robert Ocheltree January 21, 2012, 10:32 AM

    I have an older computer that could use all the help it can get. Thanks for the giveaway.

  • briareoushex January 21, 2012, 10:42 AM

    Nice giveaway.
    Count me in.

  • Brzeczyszczotkiewicz January 21, 2012, 3:09 PM

    Please count me in.

  • Asrielrusdyawan January 21, 2012, 4:29 PM

    Thanks Avi for this Giveaway.
    I need this tool to tune-up my Internet Connection because I have no Idea how to optimize it Yet..:-)
    Please count me in Dear Avi.
    https://www.facebook.com/asrielrusdyawan/posts/216021938487524
    https://twitter.com/#!/asrielrusdyawan/status/160676903412441088

    THX, LJBU!

  • Pistillino January 22, 2012, 4:54 AM

    Cacheman is very good, please Avinash count me in.

  • Mike Markwick January 22, 2012, 6:39 AM

    Hi Avinash, Hope you had as much fun with your Birthday giveaways as we did trying to claim one I would love to be put in the draw for a copy of Cacheman thanks again. tallemu.

  • Abi6 January 22, 2012, 8:52 PM

    Thanks !!!

  • Andreas January 23, 2012, 4:21 PM

    Thanks for giveaway. Interesting program. Speed is all we need. Please count me in. Regards 

  • Matt January 23, 2012, 10:05 PM

    Sounds good, would like to try it.

  • AstroSkipper January 23, 2012, 11:39 PM

    Nice giveaway. Great program to speedup my PC. Please count me in. Thanks a lot

  • SambasivaRao Kenguva January 24, 2012, 12:00 AM

     Thanks for a great giveaway.

    Very useful, would like to win. Please count me.

  • BlogWurm January 24, 2012, 7:19 AM

    Cacheman is a tool to gain more control of your system.
    I hope to win.
    Thanks for this giveaway.

  • Paule January 24, 2012, 4:44 PM

    Nice giveaway. Sounds interesting. To speedup my computer would be great. Please count me in. Thanks

  • Ernie Sampson February 2, 2012, 5:21 AM

    I am not sure it would be a big improvement over Win 7’s own management, but I would like to try it out. Count me in please. Thank you,
    Ernie Sampson

  • Giovanni77 February 4, 2012, 4:28 PM

    Well, I would like to have a license of this great tool because I’m currently using a pretty old PC short of RAM, and Cacheman is one of the few software out there that really works at speeding up users’ system.

    How?? Simply by giving you the ability to define which apps have the most importance to you, so as to automatically force your system to take it away from unnecessary programs and processes, giving priority to the most important ones, whenever your machine runs out of RAM. Cool, isn’t it??

    Please count me in!!

    http://www.facebook.com/Avtechblog#!/Avtechblog/posts/163869033726077
    https://twitter.com/#!/Mario77999/status/165545369156063232

  • leslie February 5, 2012, 8:41 AM

    Hello, great giveaway.

    I would like to use this software because I think it would really speed up my PC. I like the concept of it controlling what processes are running in PC background and how it gives the chance to restrain or close unneeded ones to increase stability and speed.
    I also like the feature to fix ram leaks and the internet accelerator.

    Please count me in this giveaway.

  • Loyanganba Singh February 24, 2012, 1:33 AM

    its good…

  • yilong May 24, 2012, 2:44 AM

    can I join in this giveaway. my new laptop is running slower each day

  • Tony Chen February 15, 2016, 11:07 PM

    Hi,
    I ever trial it.
    I’m usually visit Youtu to watch movie,many video…….and I have to open many new vision.
    And a problem always bother me.My audio was interruped.
    After used cacheman my problem disappear.

  • Tony Chen February 16, 2016, 10:36 AM

Leave a Comment