≡ Menu

Linkman:complete bookmark manager [Review + Giveaway]

If you are one of those users who browse the web too much and hence had to keep track of loads of webpages in one form or another by using some form of Bookmarks, Linkman is a great tool for you. Linkman is basically short form of Link Manager which can manage loads of bookmarks, URLs etc by integrating itself into almost every popular browser i.e. Firefox, Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Opera.

Whenever you add any bookmark in any browser that it supports, the bookmark is instantaneously available in all browsers on the system. It can even import and synchronize your existing bookmark collections & export bookmarks from many other formats.

Linkman Bookmark Manager

To be honest, this tool is not for Novice or even average users. Unless you are a advance user, you will find this tool too complicated. The reason being, it got loads of options along with a complex interface which suits Professional or advanced users only. It even lets you retrieve keywords and descriptions automatically when you add bookmarks.

  •  Supports keywords, ratings, comments, descriptions, shortnames and user defined data
  • Use the same link collection across different browsers (automated synchronization between Firefox, IE and other browsers)
  • Synchronization support to share links between multiple computers [Linkman Pro only]
  • Ability to handle large databases (even millions of links) without performance or stability issues
  • Optional installation on removable drives like USB sticks [Linkman Pro only]
  • Desktop Toolbar for fastest browsing ever
  • Internet Explorer integration
  • Firefox integration
  • Highly customizable user interface
  • Detects duplicate links, even if they differ in subdomains, ports or login data
  • Query for Bookmarks on the same domain or subdomain and display results in groups
  • User defined rating system
  • Password generator
  • Extensive help file including Tutorial
  • Ability to check Bookmarks for dead links, intelligent (only major) content changes, and page movements [Linkman Pro only]
  • Retrieves keywords, descriptions and retrieve custom metatags from web pages
  • Proxy support with authentication, permanent (LAN) or Dial-Up Internet connections
  • Direct Internet Explorer Favorites support (including correct item order)
  • Multiple import & export formats e.g Firefox Bookmarks, Powermarks, SeaMonkey, Opera Hotlist, Html, Separated Value files
  • Link search in any data file
  • Editable Export Templates (XML, TSV…) with UTF8 support [Linkman Pro only]
  • Fully customizable Html Link webpage generation
  • Search and Replace
  • Text and Status Query
  • Link Collector
  • Printing support
  • Password protection
  • Sort feature with multiple sort orders and autosort
  • Drop Basket for faster browsing and Bookmark addition
  • Bookmark Path associated launch
  • Bookmark Launch History
  • Fast Links for fast access to your favorite Bookmarks
  • Daily Links feature for regularly visited sites
  • Full Drag and Drop support including link drops from browser to Linkman
  • Advanced Tray Icon (configurable actions)
  • User defined browser support
  • Auto save
  • System-wide hotkeys for easy use, even when working with another application

It lets you find your bookmarks very quickly using the search function. Just start typing the keyword and you will get the results almost instantaneously. You can even install it on a portable USB drive letting you carry all your bookmarks everywhere you go. It even checks the bookmarks for any changed content or dead links using the “Bookmark Validation” feature which lets you retrieve missing link names, descriptions, keywords and customizable meta tags.

It also lets you password protect all your bookmarks either fully or partially i.e. you can make some portions of Bookmarks as public and remaining as private.

It is available in a Lite and Pro Version with lite version being free with limited features.

GIVEAWAY

Thanks to Outertech, we are giving away 10 Licenses of Linkman Pro to readers of Avinashtech. Just follow the simple rules below to enter in this draw. We will do the draw twice .

  1. Subscribe to Avinashtech by entering your email address in the subscribe box on right sidebar of the blog or by clicking this link. Do remember to verify your email address when you get the verification email from Feedburner.
  2. Like the Facebook Fan Page of Avinashtech (If you don’t have a Facebook account you can skip this).
  3. Tell us using comments, why you would like to have a license for this application.
  4. Share this on Twitter, Facebook. (If you have an account there).

{ 49 comments… add one }
  • Cool January 17, 2012, 10:05 PM

    Great could be useful for me with my over 100 different bookmark. Thank for this giveaway and count me in!

  • shubh January 18, 2012, 12:26 AM

    great giveaway
    This is the only program I’ve found that can do a good job of organizing
    links on my own computer. I can use any browser and keep all my links
    on my computer and use them on multiple computers. It is very stable on
    Win 7, Has lots of options.

  • abeon January 18, 2012, 12:28 AM

    Really great giveaway. I would like to win a license.

  • Sysabi January 18, 2012, 1:36 AM

    Hello, thanks again for your giveaway. I need Linkman Pro because now I have a big disorder in my bookmarks. I also need good tool to backup my bookmarks because I often format my HDD. 

  • Have January 18, 2012, 6:10 AM

    Hi!
    A great program. When I use multiple browsers, very good help. I hope that I get it.
    Best regards!

  • Grr January 18, 2012, 7:53 AM

    As I’m an advanced user, I’m eligible for this giveaway….ha ha..

    btw good review Avi…..I have 3 browsers….good for me. Please count me in.

    Thanks, Grr

  • ibhecks January 18, 2012, 10:06 AM

    With this application I would be more easily open my favorite sites, because I can take it just by using a USB flash, may the goddess Fortuna side with me

  • MohammadWasiullah January 18, 2012, 11:01 AM
  • Antbil007 January 18, 2012, 12:28 PM

    Thanks for giveaway, count me in. The best help for me and my job with multiple browsers.

  • dhaval8 January 18, 2012, 2:04 PM

     Nice Program. i like linkman free version, please count me in. Thanks.

  • jelson January 18, 2012, 5:26 PM

    This is a “must have” app you have a growing collection of bookmarks.  There’s nothing that comes close to what it can do.  I’ve already purchased a lifetime license.  But put my name in the hat, if I win I’m giving the license to my brother cause I know he could use it.

     https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=272172246182321&id=100001686429697

  • Jef January 18, 2012, 5:53 PM

    Great program, I can use it on all my web browers.
    Count me in.
    Thanks.

  • Dickdg January 18, 2012, 5:55 PM

    I have way to many links and need a manager to keep tthem organized. thanks

  • RDC January 18, 2012, 6:01 PM

    Now this is a power tool! I use 3 browsers(Chrome, FF, IE) soon to ad 1 more, so my book marks can get to say the least …a little messy at times. This software would get me organized again, hopefully. lol
    Thanks , count me in please  

  • Sunilkmadam January 18, 2012, 6:02 PM

    Nice offer.Thanks for giveaway.

  • dsk January 18, 2012, 6:05 PM

    Nice Giveaway.Please count me in.

  • Debes January 18, 2012, 6:17 PM

    Such a useful tool for bookmark lovers………please count me in….

  • Isd January 18, 2012, 6:34 PM

    Nice giveaway. Please count me also.

  • Register website Domain January 18, 2012, 6:53 PM

    It was nice of you to share this..

  • acehal January 18, 2012, 7:01 PM

    This is what I’m looking for.

  • Thegamekiller94 January 18, 2012, 7:11 PM

    Include me

  • Lello Siddi January 18, 2012, 7:49 PM

    WOW.. il looks really great!  Pls, pls… count me in!!
    Lello.siddi.

  • Number99 January 18, 2012, 8:22 PM

    I really need something to manage my hundreds of bookmarks! So please count me in! 🙂

  • fa fabba January 18, 2012, 10:34 PM

    it’s easy to use.
    thanks for great giveaway.

  • Johan Vdh January 18, 2012, 10:43 PM

    A program like this should be called “anti-frustration software”. Count me in for a copy!

  • john d January 18, 2012, 11:22 PM

    thanks and count me in.
    I will try my hands on this.

    john d

  • Frosch Polster January 19, 2012, 12:03 AM

    Great offer! Count me inh!! I’ve been using the free Linkman for some time now and it’s a superb app for managing and finding your browser links. It would be terrific to have the Pro version… Thnx!!

  • Cycle January 19, 2012, 2:53 AM

    This looks a useful way to avoid keeping multiple browsers bookmarks in sync and the USB install is a bonus

  • zeikas January 19, 2012, 7:05 AM

    This excellent program helps you keep your bookmarks sorted it would be nice to have the pro vercion avinashtech greetings and thank you for this excellent software

  • Temp4reg January 19, 2012, 3:19 PM

    Such a software can be a real life-saver for an ardent web traveller with hundreds of markpoints and “remeber-me” spots trailing behind…
    Please, count me in

    • Temp4reg January 30, 2012, 1:01 PM

      Wohaa – I have won !!!
      Thank you, Avinash, for making it possible.

  • Haclong0901 January 19, 2012, 8:54 PM

    please count me 

    thanks

    http://www.facebook.com/vinhphucntp

  • Terieron January 19, 2012, 9:17 PM

    I want this program to organize my bookmarks and links to visited pages. Thanks for the giveaway and greet.

  • KenFalco January 20, 2012, 12:23 AM

    Hi Avi.
    Thanks for the review and the giveaway: my bookmarks are really big and Linkman would be very useful for me. Please count me in.

  • TechBill January 20, 2012, 7:45 AM

    Add my name to the list for a chance to win.
    Appreciate it.

     

  • Indro January 20, 2012, 7:53 AM

    Usually I save the link to copy and paste into notepad, if you use the Linkman would be very helpful. Include me in this giveaway.

  • Kite_Pan January 21, 2012, 6:07 AM

    I need Linkman for my many links. Thank you very much for this offer. Please, count me in.

  • Pistillino January 22, 2012, 5:04 AM

    I have a lot of bookmarks, and I begin to no longer find what I’m looking for. Please HelpMe!

  • L F January 22, 2012, 6:28 AM

    Linkman will be a good help in my daily routine as it can organize my bookmarks very well.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

  • Andreas January 23, 2012, 4:19 PM

    Thanks for giveaway. Have a lot of links in several browsers. Please count me in. Regards

  • MCT January 23, 2012, 4:26 PM

    Great giveaway. Need a book manager too. Please count me in. Thanks and regards

  • AstroSkipper January 23, 2012, 11:33 PM

    Thanks for this great giveaway. A good solution to manage all my bookmarks. Please count me in. Thanks a lot and best regard

  • SambasivaRao Kenguva January 24, 2012, 12:04 AM

     Thanks for a great giveaway.

    Very useful, would like to win. Please count me. 

  • BlogWurm January 24, 2012, 7:10 AM

    I’m still looking for the right bookmark manager.
    So I hope to win and give it a try.

    Thanks for this giveaway.

  • Paule January 24, 2012, 4:41 PM

    Thanks for this great review and giveaway. Using a book manager is a good idea. So please count me in. Best regards

  • Ashwin January 24, 2012, 10:16 PM

    Count me in Avi 🙂

    Would like the dead link checker + portable version

  • SinoTiger January 27, 2012, 11:47 AM

    This is a very very useful software and I would like to win one licence key.
    Thank you very much

  • Ernie Sampson February 2, 2012, 4:49 AM

    My post is late, but this is worth trying for. Please include me in the draw. Thank you,
    Ernie Sampson

  • Saurabh June 14, 2012, 1:55 AM

    Its Great Please count me

Leave a Comment