≡ Menu

Block, filter spam with Mailwasher: Review and License key Giveaway

Spam is almost a integral part of our emails these days and unless we got some effective anti spam tools associated with our email account, spam makes it to the Inbox bypassing the spam filters with your mail account. Mailwasher is a great Spam filter to check and manage your e-mails before you download them. It supports popular email clients like Outlook, Outlook Express, Incredimail, Thunderbird, Windows Mail, GMail, Hotmail and every other email program. Keep in mind, we are not talking of the web mail here but the mail we receive using Desktop clients as mentioned before.

IT can import your existing accounts from your email clients very easily and then you can run it. Using it is quite simple as explained in the screenshot below. Apart from normal features, it has some great antispam tools built in which can help you cut the spam to negligible by learning from you on how you classify your emails as good or spam.

Anti spam tools. Comprehensive anti spam tools ranging from your personal friends list and blacklist, customizable filters, external blacklists, bayesian spam filtering which quickly learns to distinguish your spam and good email and email virus filtering.

  • Friends List. Add your friends email addresses to MailWasher and they will always be recognised. You can even hide your friends from the screen so the spam is easy to recognise.
  • Filtering. Effective filtering to automatically spot spam, plus it uses a customisable list of blacklisted e-mail senders and/or regular expressions to filter out potential spammer addresses and messages.
  • Bayesian spam filtering. This clever type of spam filtering learns which of your email is spam and which is not very quickly and accurately.

It comes in both Free version and paid one. Obviously, the free version comes with less features compared to Pro version. Today we will talk about both of them and will be offering few licenses of Pro version to our readers too.

Now the drawback, the tool is not fully integrated into the email client. You need to run it separately. Even though it can be fully used without opening your email client as it does have quite a bit of integration like if you hit the reply button, the Reply window from your email client opens. In our opinion, it must be fully integrated to the existing email clients right inside the client and should not be a separate tool.

Giveaway

Thanks to Russell, we are giving away 10 three year licenses for Mailwasher Pro to readers of Avinashtech. Just follow the simple rules below to enter in this draw.

  1. Subscribe to Avinashtech by entering your email address in the subscribe box on right sidebar of the blog or by clicking this link. Do remember to verify your email address when you get the verification email from Feedburner.
  2. Like the Facebook Fan Page of Avinashtech (If you don’t have a Facebook account you can skip this).
  3. Tell us using comments, why you would like to have a license for this application.
  4. Share this on Twitter, Facebook. (If you have an account there).

{ 49 comments… add one }
  • Cool December 29, 2011, 10:13 AM

    I never heard of this before but would like to give it a try. I am constantly getting spam from many site especially from all the developer of promotion giveaway where there will send tons of email promoting their product it is very frustrating as even though I unsubscribe, it will just not stop.

    Anyway thank for yet another great giveaway! 
    Nice review by the way.
    Downloading the free version now :) 

    https://twitter.com/#!/CoolCrackerz/status/152248217021579265

  • bala December 29, 2011, 10:17 AM

    Good review Please count me in. 

  • Daniel December 29, 2011, 10:21 AM

    Awesome! This would save my time dealing with spam. Would love to have one. Include me in the draw please. Thank in advance.

    https://twitter.com/#!/coolng1990/status/152249448347598848

    Happy New Year guy!

  • Grr December 29, 2011, 12:34 PM

    Thanks Avi.
    Mailwasher is one of the best out in the market. I had tried to win it in 2 other giveaways, but no luck. So please count me in.

    Thanks,
    Grr

  • Alan Hazelwood December 29, 2011, 1:13 PM

    did not get on to well when using free version would like to try again with pro

  • ibhecks December 29, 2011, 1:37 PM

    I hope my luck has not been discharged, while the more amazing giveaway from avinashtech :)Please count me in too

  • jelson December 29, 2011, 3:22 PM

    Nice review Russell, thanks.   Definitely piqued my interest.  Please enter me in the drawing.  3 yr license… that’s sweet!

     https://twitter.com/#!/jimi2061/status/152326087865675776

  • Isd December 29, 2011, 4:22 PM

    Useful one. Please count me also.

  • darma December 29, 2011, 5:48 PM

    Very nice program. Too much spam mail is very irritating these days. Please count me in. Thanks.

  • Sunilkmadam December 29, 2011, 6:16 PM

    Good offer.Thanks

  • Shaileshjoshi111 December 29, 2011, 6:21 PM

    Mailwasher is one of the best out in the market

  • Congtri2008 December 29, 2011, 6:27 PM
  • apn58 December 29, 2011, 7:02 PM

    Would love to have one!

  • Johan December 29, 2011, 7:27 PM

    This really is a state of the art piece of software. Count me in for a licence!

  • Clyde December 29, 2011, 7:37 PM

    I would like to count myself in on one of these.It seems like a nice program.

  • Dav532000 December 29, 2011, 7:56 PM

    Count me in please.

  • Scolli23 December 29, 2011, 8:07 PM

    Have been using free version of mailwasher for about 10 years now. Absolutely he best spam monitor and blocking for email that is out there.

  • Thegamekiller94 December 29, 2011, 8:45 PM

    Hey, I use thunderbird..So i would like to win this one

  • Bionic December 29, 2011, 9:12 PM

    Thank you Avinashtech & Firetrust, You rock! & Spam suck!
    I’ll enter for MailWasher Pro cause I like a clean Inbox, simple as that.
    I really don’t like dealing with spam, using MailWasher is a much safer way.
    Terrific program, (three year licenses) .. That’s very generous.. Thank you Russel.
    http://twitter.com/Bionic_/status/152407258595205120

  • John D December 29, 2011, 9:20 PM

    thanks, count me in

    john d

  • Haclong0901 December 29, 2011, 9:35 PM

    please count me

    http://www.facebook.com/vinhphucntp

    thank you very much

  • Jef December 29, 2011, 9:56 PM

    Cool, would love to have one too.

  • SambasivaRao Kenguva December 29, 2011, 10:34 PM

    As Usual one more Nice giveaway from you 🙂

    Please Count me in !!

    Thanks

  • Numpayak December 29, 2011, 10:36 PM

    Best review. Please count me in.

  • tango_box December 30, 2011, 2:25 AM

    Hi

    Thanks  for this great Giveaway. It is a good security application that I would want to keep on my system to make sure that it is secure.

    Please do count me tooo…

  • briareoushex December 30, 2011, 2:26 AM

    Count me in.
    Thanks.

  • mike December 30, 2011, 4:15 AM

    count me in…tks

  • Lee December 30, 2011, 2:17 PM

    I really would love a license for this as I have subscribed to many sites and blogs over the years and now receive a ridiculous amount of spam and unsolicited email and really need a way to get this under control…Please count me in the draw!

    Tweeted:http://twitter.com/#!/LBCoolG/status/152671768237191170

  • John Matt December 30, 2011, 6:04 PM

    wow. 10 three yrs lic of such a beautiful app. count me

  • Missktrin December 30, 2011, 8:16 PM

    I hate these spams, I can’t verify all my mails.I think this software can help me for this

    *thanks

  • Vaibhav December 30, 2011, 8:28 PM

    I want this..Plz include me

  • SinoTiger December 30, 2011, 10:52 PM

    Spams is a troublesome problem that has been troubling me for a long time, I nearly recieve almost 100 spams a day, I’m not kidding. So I really need this urgently.

  • RIZSID December 31, 2011, 7:20 AM

    Count me in .   ….very powerful way to protect your system from spams.

  • grzesiek1920 December 31, 2011, 5:46 PM

    I the computer use every day. I use Email all the time. Unwanted messgage still receives. To help me the programme very much.
    Count me in. 

  • Cycle December 31, 2011, 6:19 PM

    Spam is so irritating and a good spam filter worth its weight in e-mails

  • Frank_8019 January 1, 2012, 1:50 PM

    hey count me in for this excellent antispam

  • Joe Novack January 1, 2012, 8:26 PM

    One of the best software to fight with spam. I am currently using the free version of Mailwasher and is very effective. Thanks for the great contest! 
    https://twitter.com/#!/tzpc/status/152749120518504449 
    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=241891295881961&id=100001832763969 

  • fa fabba January 1, 2012, 9:06 PM

    Very good program.
    Count me in please.

  • SamChan January 2, 2012, 7:04 PM

    A neccessary software to keep my PC from spam.
    Please count me in…
    https://twitter.com/#!/KimHoangTran/status/153830876885684226
    Thanks Avinash and Russell for the great giveaway!

  • tito86 January 2, 2012, 10:06 PM

    To complete my thunderbird..thanks for all you do..

  • Matt January 4, 2012, 2:42 AM

    I get bombarded, could use this!

  • dinosaur07 January 5, 2012, 5:33 AM

    i`d like to try this app, sounds interesting, pls count me in to win a license. 10x

  • Uaeguy16 January 5, 2012, 3:29 PM

    excellent antispam app. count me in

  • nu January 7, 2012, 9:27 PM

    Excellent program. Count me in please.

  • Gargi2221 January 8, 2012, 8:21 PM

    Very good program. Please count me in.
    Thanks

  • Fbaab January 12, 2012, 5:53 PM

    Count me in.
    Thanks  for this great Giveaway.

  • Sachin January 13, 2012, 10:38 PM

    Hello admin, I am working on wordpress from 3 years. I have many blog and even php websites. but i want to know pro blogging. I want to make tech blog. Can you suggest me Where to start ??

    Is thesis is primary need for any good tech blog.
    Regards,
    sachin

  • Venkatesh February 4, 2012, 6:15 PM

    Great review. Most of the mails I get SPAM. A utility would be of great help.

  • Saurabh June 4, 2012, 10:49 PM

    Please count me…

Leave a Comment