≡ Menu

WinRAR Archiver Review and License Key Giveaway

Compressing files easily and effectively can be a big problem if you don’t have any good compression utility. We need compression utilities not only just for compressing them, but they are useful also if you need to send many files, folders instead of just one big file. You can just compress all your files and folders into a single file and then can send it through email if the size permits. Today we will talk about WinRAR which is not only a great compression utility, but it does so many things like locking files, folders with password etc apart from compressing them.

Developer’s description:

RAR is a powerful tool allowing you to manage and control archive files. Console RAR supports archives only in RAR format, which names usually have a “.rar” extension. ZIP and other formats are not supported. Windows users may install GUI RAR version –  WinRAR, which is able to process much more archive types.

FEATURES

  • Highly sophisticated, original compression algorithm
  • Special compression algorithms optimized for text, audio, graphics data, 32 and 64-bit Intel executables
  • Better compression than similar tools, using ‘solid’ archiving
  • Authenticity verification (registered version only)
  • Self-extracting archives and volumes (SFX)
  • Ability to recover physically damaged archives
  • Locking, password, file order list, file security & more …

The Good:

1. Light weight on system resources

2. Right click context menu integration

3. Small installer size, less than 2 Mb.

4. Ability to create Self-extracting archives and volumes (SFX)

5. Ability to recover physically damaged archives, using the recovery record

6. Compared to WinZip the compression is better.

7. Lot of Themes are available.

8. Command line support.

9. Settings could be imported/exported as .REG file.

10. Ability to add Information to the rar file.

11. Continuous addition of new features from the developer.

12. Supports all popular compression formats (RAR, ZIP, WinZip, CAB, ARJ, LZH, ACE, TAR, GZip, UUE, ISO, BZIP2, Z and 7-Zip).

13. Supports data encryption using 128 bit password encryption.

14. The RAR creation Wizard is very simple, and easy to use.

15. Allows different modes of compression such as fastest, fast, normal, good and best.

16. Allows splitting the resulting rar file into several parts based on predefined values or user-defined values.

01

17. Ability to create Log file.

18. Simple & easy settings.

02 03 04 05

19. Multilingual and support 45 languages.

20. Separate 64-bit Version installer is available.

21. Background archiving to continue work without eating on CPU.

22. Ability to Organize passwords which shows as a drop down list.

23. Ability to generate a report/ print /write to html.

06

Shortcomings:

None

Giveaway

Thanks to WinRAR, we are giving away 10 license keys of  WinRAR to readers of Avinashtech. Just follow the simple rules below to enter in this draw.

  1. Subscribe to Avinashtech by entering your email address in the subscribe box on right sidebar of the blog or by clicking this link. Do remember to verify your email address when you get the verification email from Feedburner.
  2. Like the Facebook Fan Page of Avinashtech (If you don’t have a Facebook account you can skip this).
  3. Tell us using comments, why you would like to have a license for this application.
  4. Share this on Twitter, Facebook. (If you have an account there).

{ 184 comments… add one }
  • Cool December 21, 2011, 10:13 AM

    Awesome count me I am currently using it too on my machine and it work awesome. Would like to grab a copy and remove that annoying pop up which appear every time I started the Winrar asking me to register to full version xD

    Thank and goof luck guy! 

  • Dacko December 21, 2011, 10:46 AM

    Why do I want a license for this great archiving utility? Simply, it is for me the best utility ( speed, ability to encrypt, simple interface, excellent compression ratio, very good overall file type support …. ). Thanks for the giveaway. Good luck to everyone.

  • Solty_rei10 December 21, 2011, 10:59 AM

    gr8! please count me in

  • Anthony December 21, 2011, 11:17 AM

    Great giveaway count me in. I need the software due to the high volume of software’s I test, archive, and decompress. Thanks for the giveaway.

    Shared Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1576331841

  • James December 21, 2011, 11:24 AM

    Please count me in. I dont really have an archiver right now. I need to have winrar on my computer right now. I dont want to use a cracked software of winrar in my computer and Winrar is the best archiver out there in market. Please count me in. I would be very happy to grab a copy of this software. Please. please. please…Thanks in advance…God Bless…..

  • Warren December 21, 2011, 12:50 PM

    this great archiever program. I have but trial license.
    I need to get this license. Love this software.
    Please count me in.

  • Nitirat Suvankasa December 21, 2011, 1:01 PM

    hope me win
    i love winrar
    great compress

  • Daniel December 21, 2011, 1:03 PM

    Nice giveaway! I used it often to compress my file so that I can upload online easily as most uploading site only accept file in rar format. I use it a lot love it so much even though it is free version. Please count me in hope can remove the free version limitation.

    https://twitter.com/#!/coolng1990/status/149391850862690304

  • qwer0 December 21, 2011, 1:47 PM

    Its one of my must-have software list, count me in pls 🙂

    Regards

  • Raghav December 21, 2011, 2:27 PM

    Hi,Please count me in.This is a very useful application.I have been using this ubiquitous software for many years. I would love to use a licensed version !

  • Thegamekiller94 December 21, 2011, 2:54 PM

    Include me please

  • Thegamekiller94 December 21, 2011, 2:55 PM

    Nice giveaway..GooD Review..I’m in

  • Tanveer sk December 21, 2011, 3:12 PM

    Best and easy to use archiver period.

    I have been waiting for this since so long..pls count me in
    Thanks

  • Alex December 21, 2011, 3:38 PM

    WinRar is one of my favorite programs. Who among us does not use his help on a daily basis? We all know and love him. What can I write more about him? WinRar is a program that will surely be useful for everyone – for me too:)
    Thank you for the contest and sorry for the translation.
    http://twitter.com/#!/KrycekAlex/status/149430467467292672

  • Guest December 21, 2011, 3:51 PM

    Nice review grr. Enter me in this giveaway as I have herd so much about product and never had a chance to use it.

    • Grr December 21, 2011, 6:52 PM

      Thanks

  • Pier December 21, 2011, 3:55 PM

    I’m really impressed by the features of WinRAR, really powerful…
    Count me in!

    Thanks.

  • Pivoman December 21, 2011, 4:00 PM

    I use 7-Zip but WinRar has more advanced backup options.
    Winrar is the best software for compression and decompression files, in my opinion.
    Please count me in.
    Thanks.
    https://twitter.com/#!/Pivomen/status/149435095328108545
    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=308138892553769&id=100002303738852

  • Jef December 21, 2011, 5:05 PM

    Winrar is a great file compression and decompression software, and I would love to have it again, count me in for 1.

    Thanks.

  • Isd December 21, 2011, 5:06 PM

    Great giveaway. Please count me also.
    Isd

  • Alpha December 21, 2011, 5:12 PM

    Everybody knows winrar is the best compression tool so i would love to have it. Please count me avi. Nice review Grr.

    • Grr December 21, 2011, 6:52 PM

      Thanks.

  • Tihamér December 21, 2011, 5:28 PM

    Nowadays most of the files you download from the Internet seems to be compressed  with an archive utility, and you need to have at least one of them installed on your computer. Back in the era of Windows 98 Second Edition I used WinRAR, because it was the most popular out there, and everybody used the .RAR archive format. The application was lightweight and pretty much easy to use, and stable as a rock. Don’t get me wrong nothing has changed, it’s still the best compression utility out there. The space that WinRAR uses on your hard drive it’s pretty much minimal, just a couple megabytes. The only downside is that after 40 days you have to register it. The application tells you every time you launch it that WinRAR is shareware and you have to register it, or remove it from your computer. Though back then you could use the program for more than 40 days, you just have to click on the “Close” button. The only limitation back then was the nag screen, and I’m not sure that the most recent versions do the same thing like Total Commander does. There are ways to remove the nag screen by modifying the main executable file, but that is against the terms and conditions, so I don’t do that. 

    There are many free compression utilities out there that are free. I tried several of them, but seems that it’s pretty much hard to find one that matches your taste. I’m pretty much very picky about software, the user interface has to look great, and needs to be logical to use. For instance 7-Zip is a great alternative to WinRAR, but I don’t like how the UI looks. The same thing applies for IZArc and PeaZip. I used all of them, I tested all of them, but I didn’t quite liked one of them. All of them are great alternatives and does the job, but not the way I would like to do.

    ESTsoft back in 2010 offered a free copy of ALZip for everyone who applied for a license key, and I got one once version 8 was finished. I’m using it but rarely. I still miss some features from WinRAR, like amount of tweaking possibilities.

    I did a lot of search until I found a great compression utility, and I’m pretty much happy with it for now. The name of the program is HaoZip. It’s made by some great Chinese people, and it’s very-very similar to WinRAR. A lot of people call it a rip-off, and pretty much that’s what it is. But the UI is gorgeous. Here’s a screenshot so you can see what I mean. Just take a look at it below. The application has full support for compression and decompression of 7Z, ZIP and TAR archives, and can create sub-volume compressed files, self-extracting files, also supports the encryption of the compressed file. 

    Supports RAR, ISO, UDF, ISZ, ACE, UUE, CAB, BZIP2, ARJ, JAR, LZH, RPM, Z, LZMA, NSIS, CHM, DMG, HFS, WIM, DEB, MSI, CPIO, XAR and other formats unzip the file, while supporting a variety of self-extracting file to decompress. So pretty much everything. 

    The perfect support for the mouse drag and drop operations and Windows right-click menu, property sheet shell extensions, just like WinRAR does. 

    Has an internal image viewer, so you can view a picture inside the compressed file directly without extracting image preview. All it’s done on the fly. It’s very similar to WinZip’s feature.

    It supports multi-threading technology, effective use of multi-core CPU, improve the speed of compression and decompression.

    Other features are included like an Image Conversion Tool, MD5 Checksum Tool, Batch Rename Tool, Batch Replace Tool, and a Malware Detect Tool. Oh, and forgot to mention that the application is supports themes.

    But still the number one compression utility I love is WinRAR, and every time I reinstall Windows I install WinRAR to enjoy it for another 40 days. After that I pretty much have to uninstall it with tears in my eyes. It’s such a great program, well written in C++, that it’s available in pretty much all languages all out there. My favorite theme is OrgRar by Pandastudio from another great Chinese guy. 

    So thank you for the Roshal brothers and Avinastech for making this giveaway possible, I would really would love to have a license to this amazing program. Please count me in guys, though I’m pretty much sure that my chances are low. Good luck for everyone.

    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays
    Tihamér

  • Vilimh December 21, 2011, 5:31 PM

    It’s a great program,so count on me in this giweaway.Cheers!

  • SambasivaRao Kenguva December 21, 2011, 5:34 PM

    I’m really impressed by the features of WinRAR. It is a robust & very powerful product…Please Count me in!

  • blaster2001 December 21, 2011, 5:40 PM

    i like winrar, its file recovery is among the liked features of mine.. especially, high corruption occurs in multi-archived files.. i need this tool badly 🙂

  • Lee December 21, 2011, 5:48 PM

    I use Winzip and 7-zip but this is better and has way more options – count me in!
    Liked and Tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/LBCoolG/status/149463183919288320

  • Huynhly00 December 21, 2011, 5:49 PM

    Phần mềm này rất hữu ích cho công việc của tôi, tôi mong co

  • Gianckarlo December 21, 2011, 5:56 PM

    WinRAR is the best archive utility, please count me in.

  • Soft December 21, 2011, 5:58 PM

    Thank you for this great software. I think Winrar is so easy to handle, it is a “musthave” for your PC. So please count me in for this contest. Thanks.

  • magno December 21, 2011, 5:58 PM

    Great giveaway. WinRAR is an efficient program to compress and decompress the file.https://twitter.com/#!/1magnoalves

  • KBurleson December 21, 2011, 6:00 PM

    Count me in please!!  I need this software to send zip files in a better way!!  I love Winrar!!

  • Longislandicedz December 21, 2011, 6:01 PM

    this the best compression and decompression files software i ever used in my entire life

  • Congtri2008 December 21, 2011, 6:17 PM

    Winrar. Number one. Thanks

  • Hakah December 21, 2011, 6:17 PM

    WinRar is the most useful and ideal tool to manage and control archive files. It can compress folder and file for easy transfer throught email via internet and at the same time decompress it back to its original size.
    Please count me in this Giveaway and thanks to Avinash and Avinashtech.com for organizing such specail Gvieaway Event!

  • Dipayan Mahapatra December 21, 2011, 6:30 PM

    i need it because it is a solid compression utilities software.please count me in.
    https://www.facebook.com/mahapatra.dipayan

  • Pachomora December 21, 2011, 6:31 PM

    Hello everybody:

    First of all thanks for this giveaway.

    I would like to win a license because winrar is the best software to compress and decompress files for me.

    Thanks again and good luck for everyone.

  • ibhecks December 21, 2011, 6:33 PM

    This is one giveaway that I was waiting, because winrar has proven to be very good and the most I like is there a 64 bit version.Thanks Avinashtech for this giveaway, I hope I’m lucky

  • MohammadWasiullah December 21, 2011, 6:39 PM
  • Alex December 21, 2011, 6:42 PM

    Really best of the best Archiver software!!! I like this great app. Thanks Avinashtech and RarLab for this great contest and for this chance to win a license!
    https://twitter.com/#!/Alex77toy/status/149476917211439104
    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=137068699738322&id=100003055787962

  • Haclong0901 December 21, 2011, 6:53 PM

    please count me

    i want to receive this license

    thanks you very much

    http://www.facebook.com/vinhphucntp

  • Grr December 21, 2011, 6:53 PM

    Thanks Avi.

    Please count me in for the giveaway.

    Thanks,
    Grr

  • Hakaw December 21, 2011, 6:55 PM

    WinRar is the best software for file or folder compression and decompression via transfer through internet and in addition it provides password for file/folder security.
    It becomes a must-to-have software for office routine work.
    Please count me in this Special Giveaway Event!

  • Kypros December 21, 2011, 7:08 PM

    It’s thebest archiving program. Count me in 🙂

  • allin77 December 21, 2011, 7:14 PM

    My favorite program for archiving. I have an old version of the promotion.
    Super gifts for Christmas.
    Thanks 🙂

  • Pramu December 21, 2011, 7:21 PM

    im a great fan of winrar. good compression tool. Please count me in

  • Dav532000 December 21, 2011, 7:29 PM

    Liked, shared and +1, great giveaway.

  • ayman December 21, 2011, 7:53 PM

    I need this software to manage and control archive files
    very good software I need it plese give me thanks for this giveaway I Subscribe  this  blog to my email and Share this on my Twitter,my Facebookmy facebook nameAyman Asumy Twitter name ayman5845

  • darma December 21, 2011, 7:55 PM

    I’ve used Winrar and I really like it because its fast, lightweight and easy to use. I like to take part in the giveaway. 

  • Kate December 21, 2011, 7:59 PM

    I need it because its the best compression and decompression out.

  • Gspandasmiles December 21, 2011, 8:03 PM

    One of the best software for file compression and decompression. thank you Avinash for the wonderful giveaway .Please count me on.

  • SamChan December 21, 2011, 8:12 PM

    WinRar is the best compression program so far.
    I really need this excellent software.
    https://twitter.com/#!/KimHoangTran/status/149499279214518273
    Thanks Avinash and WinRar for the great giveaway!

  • Sylnor December 21, 2011, 8:15 PM

    Please count me in. winrar is a great archiving program

  • Nhatvuong December 21, 2011, 8:15 PM

    I like this software because this is very helpful. Please count me in. Thanks.

  • Joe Novack December 21, 2011, 8:20 PM

    WinRAR is one of the best applications for archiving data. It has many useful features as creating archives and adding continuous data recovery. With all its capabilities is extremely lightweight and fast program. Thank you for another fantastic contest! 
    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=236890736382017&id=100001832763969 
    https://twitter.com/#!/tzpc/status/149500147263471616 

  • MAhsan_Saleem December 21, 2011, 8:25 PM

    Really best Archive software. Please count me in

  • Clyde December 21, 2011, 8:27 PM

    Please count me in on this giveaway

  • bala December 21, 2011, 8:29 PM

    Very good grr. Winrar tops my list of favorite archivers, i would love to get a license please count me in. The minimalist interface and no bloatware makes winrar fast efficient and powerful in my eyes. The software has been around a long time and is proven for its efficiency. Please count me in for the giveaway of this wonderful archiver. 

  • Cycle December 21, 2011, 8:30 PM

    This is great to make sending large files easier

  • Frosch Polster December 21, 2011, 8:37 PM

    Definitely count me in! I tried a ‘free trial’ of WinRar and it is superb! Clean interface and extremely fast!

  • John D December 21, 2011, 8:40 PM

    i do not have a license and want to get one. the trial i use is no good for me, so i want a license.

    count me in.

    john d

  • May Thy December 21, 2011, 8:42 PM

    Winrar is a program userful for me because my work relate with file manager, thank you very muck! Please count me !

  • kurtum-i December 21, 2011, 8:46 PM

    Winrar is a nice archive utility.
     Thank you Grr , count me in please.
    http://twitter.com/#!/kurtumi/status/149502852065271808

  • Jess December 21, 2011, 8:46 PM

    Best archiving program thus far. Truly the only one I want and hope to in.

  • Chandigarhfellow December 21, 2011, 8:47 PM

    Winrar is great software in ts category, simple and smart. Need One
    Twitted here http://twitter.com/#!/pantherchd/status/149505319381381120
    shared on facebook here http://www.facebook.com/pantherchd/posts/237235433016592
    Consider me in the list. Also following you on twitter and facebook as @pantherchd:twitter
    Thanks in advance

  • Asrielrusdyawan December 21, 2011, 8:48 PM

    Please do count me in Dear Avi.
    I really like using this Archive Software. For me Winrar is the best one in doing  Special Job about Archiving Files and Folders!
    http://twitter.com/#!/asrielrusdyawan/status/149507164497657856
    https://www.facebook.com/#!/asrielrusdyawan/posts/163686130397952
    Wish to be Luck!

    THX, LJBU!

  • e1scd December 21, 2011, 8:49 PM

    WinRar is the one of the best archiving programs available.  It can unzip archives when others fail.  Count me in.

  • eee December 21, 2011, 8:53 PM

    Like many others said, it’s one of the best of it’s kind. I’d like to upgrade from the v.3.80 I have now. Thanks for the giveaway.

  • briareoushex December 21, 2011, 8:54 PM

    Nice software!
    Count me in.

  • Antbil007 December 21, 2011, 8:55 PM

    10x Avi. It is the best software for compression. Count me in

  • phase December 21, 2011, 9:09 PM

    am using winrar 3.62, an upgrade would be nice and appreciated

  • Alan Hazelwood December 21, 2011, 9:16 PM

    i would like the chance of a full license all the best

  • Tester December 21, 2011, 9:17 PM

    This Is the best archiver Software in my opinion. It beats really all other ones. So its ***** small but you can do really a lot of things with it Another important thing is that you can use it on an USB Stick too. So you can use it 4 example 2 help other PC Beginners . Please count me in.

  • Rusira Dulanga December 21, 2011, 9:29 PM

    woow. it’s Top quality and most wonted software. Thanks for This opportunity Avi. Count me in.

    Shared on twitter.

    Cheers..!!

  • Gunnabl8 December 21, 2011, 9:29 PM

    I love winrar! I NEED this

  • MichaÅ‚ December 21, 2011, 9:33 PM

    Please count me in!

  • DYN1711 December 21, 2011, 9:35 PM

    Please, count me in. Thanks

  • all43 December 21, 2011, 9:47 PM

    Fantastic software, retweated and liked! Hope to be among the lucky..

  • Leemaek December 21, 2011, 9:56 PM

    WinRar is the best compression and decompression tool which has the ability to create Self-extracting archives and can recover damaged archives using the recovery record.
    Please count me in this Giveaway and thanks to Avinashtech.com for organizing such a Great Giveaway Event!

  • Emt_32 December 21, 2011, 10:06 PM

    I really need it.
    I hope to win a license.
    WinRar is the best software for file or folder compression and decompression.
    and excellent work.
    thanks.

  • rysiek z klanu December 21, 2011, 10:26 PM

    I like to win this program because WinRAR is one of the most popular programs designed to compress and decompress data, which creates archives with the extension *. RAR.
    In addition, WinRAR can extract other types of archives, including the popular *. ZIP files.
    No problem also deals with the creation of *. ZIP archives.
    The program offers a graphical development environment, supports drag and drop (drag and drop).

  • fa fabba December 21, 2011, 10:50 PM

    best review and please count me in on the draw.
    https://twitter.com/#!/fafabba/status/149538032121425920

  • drWoo December 21, 2011, 10:54 PM

    I know very well this app, I already have version 3.80 and I consider it the best in his category of software. Please count me in, I hope to obtain this last version! Thanks, Avinash!

  • jelson December 21, 2011, 10:56 PM

    Another chance to score WinRAR.  Been trying for 2 yrs, problem is it is so coveted.  Maybe I’ll get lucky this time. 

    Nice review and Thanks for the opportunity!

    https://twitter.com/#!/jimi2061/status/149540889121931266

  • Konrad December 21, 2011, 11:17 PM

    Thank you for this great giveaway.
    I think that this is the best compression software.
    I would like to win a license.
    Please count me in.

  • januszg December 21, 2011, 11:30 PM

    please count m,

    thanks …

  • Cory Gordon December 21, 2011, 11:38 PM

    I love WinRAR. Please include me. It offers great compression, better than that of WinZIP. Thanks

  • iPrism December 22, 2011, 12:21 AM

    Thanks Avinash and RarLabs for giveaway.WinRar is a really good file-archiving software.

  • prof_1945 December 22, 2011, 12:32 AM

    very good software I need it plese give me thanks for this giveaway
    I Subscribe  this  blog to my email and Share this on my Twitter,my Facebook
    my facebook name
    Ayman Asu
    my Twitter name
    ayman5845

  • Joa13 December 22, 2011, 12:58 AM
  • Angel Velichkov December 22, 2011, 1:20 AM

    Wow! Great giveaway! Thank you! Currently I am using 7zip that is also very good archiver but if I believe Winrar is still better. A license would be highly appreciated.

  • davhag64 December 22, 2011, 1:25 AM

    Nothing beats Winrar. I have 7 zip and although its okay. I miss the old version of Winrar that I have. Just click and open.

  • mike December 22, 2011, 1:33 AM

    pls include me in the draw…tks

  • alfredp625 December 22, 2011, 2:01 AM

    Thanks for an excellent review and chance to win a license for Winrar. Without a doubt, it is the absolute best archive software available. I would like to add it to my computer toolbox.

  • Sysabi December 22, 2011, 2:25 AM

    One of the best office software and only one whitch can make rar archive – no more comments. Must have on every computer. I would like to take a part in this contest.
    Merry Christmas for all blogers.

  • Neo December 22, 2011, 2:50 AM

    WinRAR is one of the best application to compress files, I have a shareware version which ends with me on Saturday, I would like to continue to use this application, so if I could ask, I would really ask you to choose me. For me, this program is one of basic programs to compress their stuff among others photos, important documents. Therefore, if I could really ask, I would really ask you for choosing me. I’ll be very happy and it will be for me a very wonderful gift for Christmas.

    https://twitter.com/#!/Jar4ek/status/149597158344105984

    Yours cordially Jarek.

  • Deep December 22, 2011, 2:53 AM

    Its the best archiving program with unbeaten encryption !

  • Grinchjames730 December 22, 2011, 2:59 AM

    I just dont really have an archiver and zip file opener. I’m just using the windows explorer to open zip files. I really need this software and I think this is the best software in the market in this category. Thanks for the chance and I’m hoping that I will one of the winners of this giveaway….Thanks Avinashtech….

  • Andy December 22, 2011, 3:15 AM

    Thank you so much for such a nice giveaway. I always wanted to have this product on my pc. It is an all in one product which can archive,compress,extract etc. WinRAR is an elegant and intuitive program, capable of bringing large files DOWN TO SIZE 🙂 Awful puns aside, this is a fantastic program. I think that it is the best tool ever to compress our big files.
    Sorry for my English and please count me in.

  • andhla December 22, 2011, 3:25 AM

    WinRar is simply the best.

  • Mizdoc December 22, 2011, 3:43 AM

    Great giveaway.  Winrar is so much better than any of the other similar programs I’ve tried.  It always comes back to Winrar.
    Please count me in for this.

  • Terieron December 22, 2011, 4:11 AM

    I want to have it because in addition to many great opportunities Winrar is the best and fastest compressor for multimedia files.Automatically recognizes and selects the optimal file compression method.Please count me in for the giveaway & very thanks.
    https://twitter.com/#!/terieron/status/149618638608015360
    https://www.facebook.com/terieron/posts/221088434635082

  • abeon December 22, 2011, 4:38 AM

    Why I want to win WinRar, cause it is the best archiver ever.
    Count me in.

  • my_immortalize December 22, 2011, 5:30 AM

    Thnak you for this giveaway…Count me  in please…
    https://twitter.com/#!/myimmortalize/status/149640125536669696

  • KenFalco December 22, 2011, 6:04 AM

    Nice review, Grr!
    Currently I use 7Zip, which is a good compression software archives, but I know WinRar from many years. In particular I am interested to compression algorithms designed for audio and graphics files, so please count me in this giveaway.
    Thanks.

  • zame77 December 22, 2011, 7:12 AM

    I like to have only the best software in my computer, but some times needs money to do that,but this is my chance ! Thank you !

  • mukesh December 22, 2011, 8:13 AM

    thanks avinash for the giveaway, i have winrar 3.93 ver  count me in
    http://www.twitter.com/FX_Arena/status/149680328657731585

  • Kim December 22, 2011, 10:53 AM

    Count me in please. I would like to compare this with several other archive programs. Thanks 

  • Mayur December 22, 2011, 11:02 AM

    Great giveaway. Winrar is 
    world best compression and decompression software . I really like it. Please count me in. My Tweet: https://twitter.com/sharma1118/status/149721800421548033
    Thank you 

  • Sakshi December 22, 2011, 12:26 PM

    Hii..I ould like to win this..

  • Matt December 22, 2011, 12:43 PM

    Awesome, could use an update.

  • milxxon December 22, 2011, 1:25 PM

    I use an old version of winrar. upgrade would be nice after all is thebest software for compressing and decompressing today. I want to win the current version. 

    https://twitter.com/#!/MilxsonSilva/status/149758149128224769

  • yethz December 22, 2011, 1:52 PM

    This is cool giveaways… I have been wanting to have a licencse key of winrar, because winrar is the best archive manager i have tried since I started using it few years ago, but having a legit license key is the best gift for this christmas for me 😉

    1. Subscribed via Email Newsletter.
    2. Shared on Facebook Fan Page : http://www.facebook.com/yethzcom/posts/202617439824928
    3. Shared on Twitter : http://twitter.com/#!/yethzart/status/149765307177762816
    4. Shared on Google Plus : https://plus.google.com/103904843188594266137/posts/DzfjVFXwc8X
    5. Thank you for this awesome giveaway.

    Have a wonderful christmas to all.

  • A Patleeva December 22, 2011, 2:22 PM

    I use WinRar for years, thanks for a giveaway.

  • Guest December 22, 2011, 3:10 PM

    Thanks for your great licence giveaway

  • P009 December 22, 2011, 3:22 PM

    Winrar archiver is a good utility to compress and encrypt data i would like to get the giveaway .thanks to avinash

  • Sidd December 22, 2011, 4:15 PM

    Thank you so much for this Giveaway.Please count me in.
    I want winrar.Hope i win.

  • Shaileshjoshi111 December 22, 2011, 5:50 PM

    hanks avinash for the giveaway, i have winrar 3.93 ver

  • Alper December 22, 2011, 6:16 PM

    Nice giveaway, best archiver i have ever used. Please count me in.

  • Asbleu December 22, 2011, 6:46 PM

    Merci pour l info avinash, j en ai déjà winrar, merci quand même !

  • Maestro December 22, 2011, 7:38 PM

    Another great giveaway, where I can get. Now I use 7zip and strongly want to have WinRar. Count me in. THX

  • Nishar December 22, 2011, 8:09 PM

    Its one of the best compression tool ever…please count me in!!

  • Susan December 22, 2011, 8:19 PM

    Having used previous version makes me want the new version. Count me in. Thanks 

  • Pkt December 22, 2011, 8:20 PM

    WinRAR is a powerful all-in-one archiving solution. It is a very useful software. I’d use it to compress large attachments for my email and to extract compressed files received.Please count me in.  Thanks a lot.
    My tweet :
    http://twitter.com/#!/PKPoh/status/149863243924516864

  • Sandy December 22, 2011, 8:58 PM

    Hi, winrar is a very good software to compress the files and send them by e-mail. Really goog software. Hope to get this.
    Regards

  • arvindv December 22, 2011, 9:44 PM

    winrar is a great compression software. i like to win winrar because it is the best. count me in.

  • Ryan December 23, 2011, 12:35 AM

    Well i already like you with facebook and i am subscribed. This is a program i could really do with. Keeping my fingers crossed

  • Mohammadeakherati December 23, 2011, 12:37 AM

    hi
    Please count me!
    Thank you

  • Fayez Ahmed Khan Noman December 23, 2011, 12:43 AM
  • AK2011 December 23, 2011, 12:43 AM

    Thanks for this giveaway and congrats on your Birthday Celebrations!
    WinRAR is fast and easy to use. It has a perfect compression ratio and a repair ability. Already subscribed. So please count me in your giveaway. Luck to all. Thanks in advance.
     

  • Mary December 23, 2011, 4:55 AM

    Count me i need a decompression software for work please. Winrar is the best at what it does compression and decompression.

  • Ofen December 23, 2011, 6:44 AM

    I have tested already plenty of tools to compress and myself I came to the conclusion that this software can not be replaced no other… WinRar is simply the best!
    Please count me in for this excellent giveaway.

    Thank you and Best regards

  • ischar December 23, 2011, 8:44 AM

    I need the license to upgrade my WinRAR to newer version. Thanks for doing this giveaway.

  • Numpayak December 23, 2011, 11:05 AM

    Thanks for this Giveaway.Please count me in.

  • Damian December 23, 2011, 2:37 PM

    Welcome
    I found out just sie about Your competition. I tested WinRAR and delighted this programme. Not to stand me the shopping of this programme unfortunately. The test version has 30 days, but I noticed his huge possibilities by this time.I used also different programmes to forming archives such given how 7zip. However he did not fulfil my the expectation.WinRAR is just the best programme to the filing of the data according to me. Transparent infrejs has the Omawiany programme, he is the very easy programme in the use thanks to this. Many various formats operate in this obviously which RAR very much he is the most popular. Great wish that WinRAR is such road but there surely worth is one’s price. I would like get very much the licence WinRAR – the splendid present would be this on the star for me. I do not have the account on Facebook neither Twitter now I can not there write about Your competition. I apologize for possible mistakes in the spelling.I wish successes to allI Greet The administration AvinashtechMerry Christmass!!!

  • ReviewsAntivirus December 23, 2011, 4:08 PM

    WinRAR 4 is the newest branch of the popular file compression program recognized as one of the best applications of this type among users worldwide.
    WinRAR supports RAR format and own the most popular ZIP file, and does not fully (ie, only unpacks), CAB, ARJ, LZH, ACE, TAR, GZip, UUE, ISO, BZIP2, Z and 7-Zip format, converts to TGZ , lets you create self-extracting archives, splitting archives into separate volumes, encryption and password protection.
    Specialized and original algorithms compress text files, graphics and music are one of the key features of WinRAR. People stawiającym first steps of compressing files will love the built-in wizard allows you to reach the basic options (procedure simple questions and answers). Furthermore, WinRAR is an undoubted advantage of the size of the archive service reaching more than 8 billion gigabytes, which is useful in case of a giant resource for compression.
    New in version 4.0Version 4.0 does not bring many new features, but it contains a number of significant improvements – including accelerated decompression of RAR files up to 30%. The manufacturer indicates that the performance changes include both the general algorithm for RAR, as well as special methods for multimedia compression.The improvement should therefore be felt in most cases. Only the module responsible for compressing the text was not changed. Also updated to support UDF version 2.50, so you can now extract ISO images, most Blu-ray. Interesting is also adding support for Windows 7 taskbar, so progress of the operation can be displayed directly on the WinRAR icon.
    Unfortunately, at the expense of evolution is to withdraw support for older Windows systems. WinRAR 4.0 runs only on Windows 2000 and later, the impossible is it to run on systems such as Windows 98 or Windows NT. In addition to these changes in the latest version of the program appeared in several minor fixes and improvements.
    http://www.facebook.com/reviewsantivirus/posts/179797495450998https://twitter.com/#!/ReviewsAntiviru/status/150163076409331712

  • Free1ancer December 23, 2011, 7:29 PM

    Thanks Avinashtech for another great giveaway. 
    Winrar is the best. There are o lot of similar tools, but Winrar is simple better. 
    Please count me in.

  • Amit Raina December 23, 2011, 10:08 PM

    its a gud software..
    plz count me also

  • Eenindro December 24, 2011, 4:12 AM

    Applications that we must have, especially with legal license. Cool ..

  • Have December 24, 2011, 4:50 AM

    Hi! I use Winrar 3.80 to learn that I have the opportunity to upgrade to new version with your help, I decided to participate. I like reading news on your website, today I have subscribed to the newsletter. I hope that our cooperation will be long. With the hope of winning.

  • KiKu December 24, 2011, 7:54 AM

    Thanks for the WinRaR review & giveaway.
    Please count me in for the contest.

    Thanks & Regards

  • gargi2221 December 24, 2011, 12:40 PM

    Thank you for this great giveaway. Please count me in.
    Thanks

  • ToGor December 24, 2011, 4:43 PM

    Thx Avi. Count me in -please. 🙂

  • Dark One December 24, 2011, 5:52 PM

    Simple to use with many functions.
    The best compression utility.
    Thank you for this giveaway
    Please count me in.

  • MrJohnGalt December 24, 2011, 7:20 PM

    Please enter me in this giveaway. Thank you.

  • MrJohnGalt December 24, 2011, 7:21 PM

    Update: Facebook posting completed.

  • Ken December 25, 2011, 4:06 AM

    Best compression utility. Count me in please. Thanks

  • Grandong December 25, 2011, 8:06 AM

    Please count me in. Thank you.
    WinRAR is my fav, best speed and compression rate.
    And if I win the license, it will replace my old v3.8

  • Remsen December 25, 2011, 3:51 PM

    Thanx for this great giveaway.
    I like WinRAR for the speed & best compression rate. And simplicity of course.
    I use a free evaluation copy more than few times a day.
    It would be nice to win a full version. So count me in.
    Good luck and best regards to all

  • Huynhly00 December 25, 2011, 5:54 PM

    Tính tôi trong số người thắng cuộc

  • Fbaab December 26, 2011, 11:44 AM

    great software & count me in plz.

  • Conti December 26, 2011, 2:16 PM

    Winrar is fast and easy to use.
    It can lock, password protect, test and repair archives.
    I woul like to win a license.
    Thanks for this giveaway.

  • Rajesh Ghadye December 26, 2011, 4:59 PM

    THANKS AVINASH, ALREADY SUBSCRIBED.
    WINRAR CHANGE THE WAY OF COMPRESSION SOFTWARE, GOOD DESIGNED INTEGRATED
    FUNCTIONS. SUPPORTS ALL POPULAR FORMATS.

    I LIKE MOST IN WINRAR IS ITS SPEED TO
    COMPRESS ESPECIALLY MEDIA FILES, IT AUTOMATICALLY SELECT THE BEST COMPRESS
    METHOD ALSO ITS FEATURE OF SUPPORT FOR HUGE FILE SIZE AND SPLIT ZIP ARCHIVE FEATURE.

    COUNT ME FOR WINRAR

  • oloB December 26, 2011, 11:31 PM

    I’d like to win because WinRAR is one of the most popular programs designed to compress and decompress data, which creates archives with the extension *. RAR.
    In addition, WinRAR can extract other types of archives, including the popular *. ZIP files.
    No problem also deals with the creation of *. ZIP archives.
    The program offers a graphic environment, supports drag and drop (drag and drop).Additionally, the program supports files with no extensions given.Thanks for the great giveaway :D http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=323787407639088&id=100002367153015 https://twitter.com/#!/olobambolo/status/151361810874904576

  • DracoAndy December 27, 2011, 3:04 AM

    Thanks for nice giveaway.
    Why I would like to have a license for this application?
    Of course there are plenty of solid compression utilities to choose from, but WinRAR  offers the features and ease of use that might place it at the top of its category. WinRAR is easy to use, lightweight, and flexible.
    I would like to have a license for this application because beyond its good looks and right-click readiness for basic compression and unzipping, WinRAR offers unpacking support for a large number of archive formats, including  ACE, BZ2, JAR, ISO, and ZIP. WinRAR’s advanced features are icing on the cake, with Unicode support for international formatting, embedded file comments, damaged archive repair, archive locking, self-extracting archives, and easy encryption. Besides the Folder Tree Panel makes sifting through your directories to find files easier than ever.
    So please count me in. Because I would like to have a license for WinRAR.

  • RGG SOFT December 27, 2011, 5:13 PM

    BANG GIVEAWAY MAN
    THE BEST RAR COMPRESSION SOFTWARE, USE LESS SYSTEM RESOURCES, PROVIDE BEST OPTIONS SUCH AS SFX FEATURE, LARGE FILE SUPPORT, COMMAND SUPPORT, DAMAGE FILE REPAIR AND MOST USED BY THE AD USER THE ENCRYPTION.
    COUNT ME FOR ONE LICENSE.
    THANKS AVI

  • Cosme December 27, 2011, 10:51 PM

    Winrar is light on resources, fast and by using it I can create .rar archives, please count me in.
    Shared:
    https://twitter.com/#!/emsocosme/status/151713497955319809
    Thanks.

  • Yash_cool December 27, 2011, 11:19 PM

    Winrar is by far the best RAR compression software. I honestly want it a lot and have been looking around on different websites trying my chances but none so far.
    Please count me in for this contest. Thanks.

  • Junus December 28, 2011, 1:04 AM

    The best compression and speed rate.
    Its a great.

  • BlogWurm December 28, 2011, 3:34 AM

    Winrar is popular, well-known and one of the best archiver.
    So there is nothing much to say.

    I hope to win.

    Thanks for this giveaway.

  • Suetonius December 28, 2011, 3:35 AM

    Thanks for this giveaway. WinRAR
    is a very good ompression utility. It has a perfect compression ratio and a
    repair function. So please count me in your giveaway. Regards

  • Rafikrafiki December 28, 2011, 11:37 PM

    The best program to compress the world. Please give me a license for a great tool tocompress;)))

  • Degopaoct130880 December 29, 2011, 4:08 PM

    I am user of the opensource 7zip and would be happy, if I could switch to the superior packer winrar!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Hechtsuper0 December 29, 2011, 4:13 PM

    Please count me in to this excellent contest of an really fantastic packer with advanced functions.

  • Milang89 December 30, 2011, 10:06 AM

    I never owned winrar, I hear its the best out there and definitely want to switch to it and use it!!!!

  • Paule December 31, 2011, 6:46 AM

    Great giveaway. Very good archiver. A must have. So please count me in. Thanks

  • AstroSkipper December 31, 2011, 8:40 PM

    Please count me in. WinRAR is great. Thanks and regards

  • Funskey January 1, 2012, 6:21 PM

    I want to win cause winrar is the best. I have winrar in my laptop. I want one licence for for my other machine.. so plz count me in

  • Pss0612 January 1, 2012, 7:10 PM

    I can not find my post was sent before Christmas! Super that you organize a competition for the most convenient to use program, I see many takers. WinRar is a program of great history, is the first program I installed after buying the computer. Thanks guys and good luck in this new 2012, for all.

  • Indro M Kusumo January 2, 2012, 6:19 PM

    These are programs that are most important and popular, I was hoping to get a license. Please Include me in this giveaway

  • Bob V January 2, 2012, 7:03 PM

    Another good review of usefull software.
    Another great giveaway.
    Thank you for this.
    Please, count me in.

  • Adam Wampir January 3, 2012, 12:37 AM

    Please send me a license.

  • dinosaur07 January 5, 2012, 5:37 AM

    i`d like to try this app, sounds interesting, pls count me in to win a license. 10x

  • Bero January 7, 2012, 5:22 PM

    WinRAR is the great, easy to use and very fast. Thanks. Please count me in.

  • Searchlight4759 January 8, 2012, 12:52 PM

    WinRAR is much more efficient than its competitors. Definitely would put it to great use if I were to win a license.  Thanks.

  • Tom_jo69 January 8, 2012, 1:45 PM

    This is the best archiver to use. Hope to win one..Thanks in advance..

  • Gargi2221 January 8, 2012, 8:25 PM

    Great Giveaway. Please count me in as well.

    WinRAR is the best archive manager ever.

  • Darko January 12, 2012, 12:24 AM

    WinRAR is the best archive manager. I love this application. Thanks.

  • Telor Ceplok January 20, 2012, 8:00 AM

    Windows users, if you do not know and do not make as standard compression, really. ????? Include me in this giveaway

  • Bruce Epper January 21, 2012, 11:28 AM

    Fabulous tool.  I currently use a very old version of it and would love to have a licensed version of this awesome program.

  • Edu January 21, 2012, 7:13 PM

    Winrar is the best compression utility available.
    And it’s the easiest to use. You don’t have to be an expert to use  all of those features it has.
    I hope to win a license.
    Thanks Avinash and WinRar

  • Ernie Sampson January 22, 2012, 1:44 AM

    I have been very impressed with trial runs of WinRAR, and then went back to free software, (7Zip, etc). Would like an opportunity to win  a licence for WinRAR. Thank you for the offer,
    Ernie Sampson

  • Dav532000 January 25, 2012, 1:55 AM

    Winrar is a very good App able to unpack many types of files, count me in nd thanks.

  • zame77 February 9, 2012, 11:31 PM

    I realy like this product !

Leave a Comment