Google has added support for 18 new languages for Google Drive.

Google Drive

That brings up the total number of languages supported by Google Drive to 65.

The 18 languages which have been added are: (listed alphabetically)

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Amharic
  3. Basque
  4. Chinese (Hong Kong)
  5. Estonian
  6. French (Canada)
  7. Galician
  8. Icelandic
  9. Khmer
  10. Lao
  11. Malaysian
  12. Nepali
  13. Persian
  14. Sinhalese
  15. Spanish (Latin America)
  16. Swahili
  17. Urdu
  18. Zulu

How to change the language in Google Drive :

If you use English as your default language but want to switch to another language, click on the Gear icon on the right.

Select Settings and wait for the page to load.

Click on the dropdown list beside the word: Language and select the one you want to use.

Click on save to apply the new settings and that’s it.

The new languages are also available in Docs, Sheets, and Slides

via Google+