≡ Menu

Emsisoft Anti-Malware Review and 25 License Keys Giveaway

Emsisoft Anti-Malware 6.0 is a comprehensive Anti-Malware and Anti-Virus solution for your PC. It offers real-time protection as well as on-demand scanning incorporating two powerful scanning engines: Emsisoft Anti-Malware, and Ikarus Anti-Virus engine.

The main screen shows your Security Status. On this screen, you can view your real-time protection status as well as details about your last scan, update information, and Emsisoft news.

Real-Time Protection

Real-time protection incorporates 3 different guards: File Guard, Behavior Blocker, and Surf Protection.

File Guard scans files before they are executed, or the File Guard can be set to scan other file actions such as moving or downloading from the internet. This will protect the user from executing a malicious file by warning the user that the file is suspect.

Behavior Blocker monitors potentially dangerous and malicious behavior such as backdoor, spyware, hijacker, Trojan, worm, and other suspicious behavior. Behavior Blocker blocks all dangerous programs before they have a chance to cause any damage. The Behavior Blocker module immediately warns you when a program attempts to perform a potentially dangerous operation.

Surf Protection as the name implies, protects the user when surfing the internet. Surf Protection provides an extra layer of security to protect you from suspicious websites. With Surf Protection enabled, you can choose which actions to set including the ability to “Don’t block”, “Alert”, “Block and notify” or “Block silently”. You can apply these actions to:

  • Ad/tracking hosts
  • Malware Hosts
  • Exploiting hosts
  • Fraudulent hosts
  • HiJacking hosts
  • Phishing hosts
  • Warez hosts
  • Other malicious hosts

Scanning

Emsisoft Anti-Malware uses two different scanning engines to locate and detect malware on your system: the Emsisoft Anti-Malware engine, and the Ikarus Anti-Virus engine. The incorporation of two different scanning engines improves detection rates as well as scanning times vs. scanning with two separate programs. I’ve noticed when comparing previous versions of Emsisoft Anti-Malware, that scanning speed has improved dramatically. Emsisoft states that with version 6.0, scanning speed has increased 450% on average. While I cannot determine exactly the percentage of speed increase I have noticed on my own system, I can say that scan speeds are noticeable faster while scanning the same objects.

Users can specify what type of scan they would like to perform on their system. The options include:

  • Quick Scan – Scans all active programs and Spyware traces
  • Smart Scan – Same as the Quick Scan but also scans Windows files
  • Deep Scan –  Thoroughly scans all files on the Hard Drive
  • Custom Scan – Allows you to create and save customs scans with the configuration settings

When an object is detected, Emsisoft Anti-Malware offers 3 ways to clean or remove infections. When a Malware infection is detected, the scanner puts the found objects under quarantine or deletes them. You can also use advanced options to delete Malware manually. It includes HiJackFree which is a tool that helps you have all processes, services, auto-runs, open ports, browser plug-ins and host entries under your control. Emsisoft also gives you the option to work with them step-by-step to help get rid of any difficult infections.

Highlights

  • Comprehensive PC protection against viruses, trojans, spyware, adware, worms, bots, keyloggers and rootkits.
  • 2 combined scanners – Anti-Virus + Anti-Malware
  • 3 guards against new infections – file guard, behavior blocker and surf protection

Conclusion

Overall I have been very pleased with Emsisoft Anti-Malware. I have been using the program for quite some time now and have grown to trust it’s capabilities to detect and remove malicious files. Detection rates have been very good for me as well as prevention and scan times. I’ve also noticed that false positives have been reduced for me. Occasionally it will detect some of these files, but it seems to be a lot less frequent then it used to be.

Emsisoft Anti-Malware in my opinion is an excellent program as your main or supplemental PC security setup.

Giveaway

Thanks to Emsisoft, we are giving away 25 license keys of Emsisoft Anti-Malware  to readers of Avinashtech. Just follow the simple rules below to enter in this draw.

  1. Subscribe to Avinashtech by entering your email address in the subscribe box on right sidebar of the blog or by clicking this link. Do remember to verify your email address when you get the verification email from Feedburner.
  2. Like the Facebook Fan Page of Avinashtech (If you don’t have a Facebook account you can skip this).
  3. Tell us using comments, why you would like to have a license for this application.
  4. Share this on Twitter, Facebook. (If you have an account there).

{ 94 comments… add one }
  • Anthony December 23, 2011, 9:45 PM

    I need the license so my pc may have better security protection.  Thanks for the giveaway.

  • leszek December 23, 2011, 10:05 PM

    hello I want this program is the best in its class and high standing in the rankings 

  • Amit Raina December 23, 2011, 10:09 PM

    Plz count me also

  • Dacko December 23, 2011, 10:10 PM

    Why would I want a license for this security program. The reason is simple. For me, EAM is currently the best security solution. With him use Online Armor Free or Premium and you will have a perfect protection for your system. Many thanks for this great giveaway. Good luck to everyone. Merry Christmas!

  • Linu George December 23, 2011, 10:18 PM

    https://twitter.com/aviator365/status/150256026216706048 . I would like to win this as its the best anti-malware program for the system . The only drawback it does slow down the system. but if you put it on demand then its better. thanks for the giveaway. No facebook account.

  • Alex December 23, 2011, 10:44 PM

    a very powerful addition to anti-virus software. thanks Avinashtech and Emsisoft for another nice giveaway and chance!
    https://twitter.com/#!/Alex77toy/status/150262190795005953
    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=138307246281134&id=100003055787962

  • andrew December 23, 2011, 11:33 PM

    The highest detection rate in the world.
    great performance and also, have very useful features on paid version. (on free version, just as Scanners) and in prevention also, this really great too, especially behavior blocker.
    I’d love to get this license. Love this software.
    thanks for review avinash and thanks to Emsisoft for giveaway.
    Please count me in.

  • King_snake01 December 24, 2011, 12:06 AM

    Merry Christmas to all ant thank yoiu for the gifts !

  • Kamasutri December 24, 2011, 12:12 AM

    program is very good has a lot of awards dobze protects your computer

  • Panayotis December 24, 2011, 1:22 AM

    Please, count me in for a License of Emsisoft Anti-Malware

    https://twitter.com/#!/424tsiai/status/150302111496802304

  • Jef December 24, 2011, 5:25 AM

    Please, count me in.
    Thanks.

  • Isd December 24, 2011, 8:05 AM

    Great giveaway. Excellent detection rate. Please count me also. Thanks.
    Isd

  • Guest December 24, 2011, 9:17 AM

    Another good review done by Jeremy. Good luck to everyone who wants but don’t include me.

  • Edek December 24, 2011, 10:01 AM

    Hi, If I could get one for me please. It would me nice to have real protection on my pc. Thanks again

  • SamChan December 24, 2011, 11:20 AM

    Emsisoft AntiMalware is one of the best security programs.
    Please count me in…
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    https://twitter.com/#!/KimHoangTran/status/150452873627578368

  • Thegamekiller94 December 24, 2011, 12:26 PM

    Great Giveaway..I want to win this for sure….

  • Vaibhav December 24, 2011, 12:30 PM

    Include me plz..

  • Abi6 December 24, 2011, 3:30 PM

    Thanks !!!!

  • Baso December 24, 2011, 4:27 PM

    thanks for the giveaway :) I think it’s the best antivirus in the world…count me please :)…

  • Gulahmet December 24, 2011, 4:40 PM

    Please count me in…
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  • ToGor December 24, 2011, 4:50 PM

    Thx for this giveaway …
    Count me in – please.
    Merry Christmas to all & good luck. 🙂

  • Marko December 24, 2011, 4:53 PM

    V 6.0 is great. It’s faster and uses less system resources than before. Also I like the new GUI.
    Needs a new antivirus which doesn’t slow down my computer with an excellent protection like EAM.
    Please count me in.

  • Damian December 24, 2011, 5:46 PM

    Please Licence

  • Haclong0901 December 24, 2011, 5:54 PM

    please count me

    thanks you very much

    http://www.facebook.com/vinhphucntp

  • avinashtech-useful site. emsisoft anti-malware-efficient antivirus. and i want win this contest

  • Zummer December 24, 2011, 6:06 PM

    Thank you for this giveaway!

  • jelson December 24, 2011, 6:10 PM

    Nice review Jeremy.  And I agree Emsisoft A-M is good to have as a supplement to a security suite.  Count me in please.  Merry Christmas!

     https://twitter.com/#!/jimi2061/status/150556264928256001

  • Sunilkmadam December 24, 2011, 6:20 PM

    count me in.thanks

  • Jef December 24, 2011, 6:28 PM

    Please, count me in.

    Thanks.

  • Mayur December 24, 2011, 6:31 PM
  • pramu December 24, 2011, 6:38 PM

    i would like to win this. please count me in

  • MrJohnGalt December 24, 2011, 6:57 PM

    Please enter me into your giveaway, as my current Emsisoft license scheme will be nearing completion shortly.

    Thank you.

  • David December 24, 2011, 7:01 PM

    Please count me in, thanks for the chance.

  • prof_1945 December 24, 2011, 7:13 PM

    nice software! thanks for the giveaway! count me in plese
    I Subscribe to my email and Share this on my Facebook
    my facebook nameabo bahaa ali
    I need it because Emsisoft AntiMalware is one of the best security programs and real-time protection my pc

  • darma December 24, 2011, 7:17 PM

    I would like to have Emsisoft Anti-Malware to complement my AV so as to have additional protection against threats. Thanks.

  • MrJohnGalt December 24, 2011, 7:19 PM

    Update:  Facebook posting completed.

  • Sakshi December 24, 2011, 7:25 PM

    Sir,
    Please Include me..

  • Sanjay December 24, 2011, 7:26 PM

    I Want to win this license damn

  • Zazy_xxx December 24, 2011, 7:33 PM

    Please, count me in.

    Thanks.

  • MohammadWasiullah December 24, 2011, 7:48 PM
  • Daniel Hoble December 24, 2011, 8:42 PM

    Great Giveaway..I would love to win this.

  • jose alho December 24, 2011, 8:55 PM

    emsisoft has prooved over the last security tests to be one of the most efective programs on preventing malware from take over pcs! his ikarus engine has one of the most reliable signatures on the market! it has an excellent surf shield has well , GMB has done an excelent job over the last three four years on the development of their software! sure would be very nice to have a licence for this excelent program!.
    thank you for this chance , good luck to all participants ! a good christmas to everyone!

  • taton December 24, 2011, 9:04 PM

    Nice give away!!! thanks Merry Christmas
    https://www.facebook.com/sharma1118/posts/263184483743582

  • Pkt December 24, 2011, 9:08 PM

    Emsisoft Anti-Malware is a most-effective anti-malware and antivirus software which can protect our family PC. It’s comprehensive and features both real-time protection as well as on-demand scanning.  Please count me in your generous giveaway.
    http://twitter.com/#!/PKPoh/status/150599665342095361

  • Lmhilly1971 December 24, 2011, 9:21 PM

    I need this to keep malware off my pc… Thanks for the great giveaway..Have a Merry Christmas!!

  • Emregunay79 December 24, 2011, 10:20 PM

    i know emsisoft is perfect. i try i use and i’m sure. Ä° want it. i hope i win today. Merry xmas

  • chinna_hari198 December 24, 2011, 10:30 PM

    thanks for the giveaway ….emsisoft antimalware is the no 1 antivirus in top 10 list… please count me in … Merry X-mas!!!!

  • soshibang December 24, 2011, 11:04 PM

    wow i badly need this one since for me this is one of the most perfect anti virus with multiple functions, where else i can find a perfect giveaway like this.

    Thanks and I hope to win..

    Happy Holiday!

  • Sasaajemsasa December 24, 2011, 11:34 PM

    Emsisoft Anti-Malware is the best anti-malware and antivirus software. Nice giveaway, count me in. Best regards!

  • Yashiscool December 24, 2011, 11:42 PM

    Thanks for the giveaway.. I am already having a Emsisoft license which is about to expire and therefore would be grateful if I got one for free this Christmas from you.
    Thanks.

  • Adam Wampir December 25, 2011, 12:08 AM

    nice software! thanks for the giveaway! count me in plese

  • Des December 25, 2011, 1:11 AM

    Another nice giveaway-thanks.
    I’d like to win because Emsisoft is well known to work with other avs.
    Happy Holidays everyone.

  • davhag64 December 25, 2011, 1:15 AM

    Thanks for the giveaway, But I think I will pass on this one. Looking for an Internet Security program. Any KIS or NIS  giveaways coming up?

  • mike December 25, 2011, 1:33 AM

    its better to be safe that sorry,count me in…tks

  • ujwal jaju December 25, 2011, 2:13 AM

    i am really in need of a good anti-malware program that would allow me to surf fearlessly and this product seems to be my perfect solution.hope i get it:)

  • apn58 December 25, 2011, 2:25 AM

     Please count me!

  • Adam Wampir December 25, 2011, 7:16 AM

    thanks for the giveaway
     please count me in

  • briareoushex December 25, 2011, 2:20 PM

    Thanks.
    Count me in.

  • Deki December 25, 2011, 2:52 PM

    Thanks for the giveaway! Nice software! I am already having a Emsisoft license which is about to expire and
    therefore would be grateful if I got one for free this Christmas from
    you.
    Thanks.
    Have a Merry Christmas!!

  • Ofen December 25, 2011, 3:51 PM

    It is really great software with excellent real-time protection and effectiveness in detecting all kinds of pests at very low load system.
    Thank you for this excellent giveaway! Please count me in…

    Best regards

  • Alpha December 25, 2011, 4:10 PM

    Nice review Jeremy. The features looks impressive and i have heard their detection is also fantastic. It has improved vastly from the previous version. I will definitely like to try this. I’ll appreciate if you can count my name for the draw. Thank you.

  • Jowin_2008 December 25, 2011, 5:50 PM

    I like emisoft for it’s detections rate and virus removal!!……….. Count me in!!…

  • toppi December 25, 2011, 9:20 PM

    For me this is the best antimalware/antivirus software. EAM plus good firewall and computer is safe. Really good application. 

  • tray December 25, 2011, 9:36 PM

    this is the best antimalware….would surely like to have one….count me in plz….

  • gargi2221 December 26, 2011, 3:56 AM

    This a fantastic giveaway. Please count me in.
    Thanks

  • Phil December 26, 2011, 7:24 AM

    Would make great use of this addition! Thanks!!

  • Edek December 26, 2011, 8:36 AM

    it has a good malware detection rate, and of course good firewall.
    Please count me in 

  • Fbaab December 26, 2011, 11:36 AM

    Nice review.
    Count me in plz & Merry X’mas.

  • corno December 26, 2011, 1:57 PM

    Good wine needs no praise! In my opinion, Emsisoft is the most reliable anti-malware software around, with a magnificent detection rate. Count me in please. 

  • Grr December 26, 2011, 5:28 PM

    Thanks Avi. and nice review Jeremy. I came to know new things reading ur review.

    Pls count me in.

    Grr

  • Alan Hazelwood December 27, 2011, 7:16 PM

    count me in please

  • Suetonius December 28, 2011, 12:03 AM

    Great giveaway and program. Very good protection. Please count me in. Thanks

  • AK2011 December 28, 2011, 3:27 AM

    Thanks for this awesome giveaway. Emsisoft Anti-Malware is my favorite
    AV software and I want to participate in this competition. Thanks in
    advance

  • anderson medeiros December 28, 2011, 2:04 PM

    This software will never disappoint us in the item protection. I also hope to apply for a key.thank you

  • AstroSkipper December 28, 2011, 5:38 PM

    Thanks for giveaway. One of the best antivirus programs. I want to win a license. Please count me in. Thanks.  

  • Andreas December 28, 2011, 10:16 PM

    Great giveaway. Very good program. A must have. Please count me in. Thanks 

  • Rafikrafiki December 28, 2011, 11:34 PM

    Looking for a program that will protect my computer. Emsisoft Anti-Malware 6.0 is brdzogood program that I use the free version. Its high efficiency is superior to other such applications. And it is worth it to have on your computer :)))))

  • Degopaoct130880 December 29, 2011, 3:50 PM

    Please count me in to this superb contest. I really need this product and only heard recommendations concerning it.

  • Paule December 31, 2011, 6:42 AM

    Thanks for giveaway. In my opinion the best antivirus program . I want to participate. So please count me in. Thanks.

  • Cycle January 2, 2012, 1:43 AM

    Antimalware is essential so count me in

  • soner January 4, 2012, 5:19 AM

    teşekkür ediyorum

  • Nathan January 4, 2012, 6:11 PM

    EAM 6 has to be one of the most improved new releases, alongside Kaspersky and BitDefender, for example, but Kaspersky still has some performance issues to address, while BitDefender went through a painful phase and a number of updates to fix some serious functional and resource problems. Emsisoft have tried really hard to address the issues with their previous releases – heavy on resources, high level of false positives [the price to pay for their outstanding protection, although these got fixed fairly quickly once submitted for analysis], overreacting Surf Guard.

    The performance improvements in EAM are outstanding, the impact on startup and in general has been reduced dramatically [EAM now feels at least as light as Norton and F-Secure]. I set the File Guard as an anti-executable [Scan only programs before they are executed] and use the extension filter – EAM is extremely effective, while the impact is unnoticeable.

    Scanning is very fast, and definitely the most improved area of EAM. Whereas Full Scan would take up to 4 hours before, now it is completed in about 1 hour [after 2-3 scans, the Advanced caching for self optimizing scans is definitely working]. There are some scan issues though, which strangely enough I didn’t experience during the public beta – EAM scan freezes while scanning certain Acronis files when Acronis services [Acronis Scheduler or Acronis Nonstop Backup service] are running.

    Surf Protection has also been tamed, with a lot less blocked connection attempts to suspicious hosts, obviously EAM are working on their white/black lists.

    And with OA++ now discontinued, with Emsisoft Internet Security Pack [which should provide better integration between the outstanding Online Armor and the exceptionally improved EAM], Emsisoft will hopefully get out of their relative obscurity [the “best anti-malware you’ve never heard of”] and appeal not just to connoisseurs. 

    The changes in the licensing system mean that a license is now mapped to a physical machine, and although you can still transfer it between different PCs, up to 3 times for 24 hour period, I would definitely appreciate a license…

    Excellent protection, vastly improved performance, compatible with other security software, a company with uncompromising integrity and strong corporate ethics and beliefs – what’s not to like?

    Thank you for the opportunity and good luck to all participating!

  • lushu2007 January 4, 2012, 7:39 PM

    I would like to have license for this application because it seems to me besides a good protector antivirus. please count me in . Thanks

  • Bero January 7, 2012, 4:19 PM

    EAM is currently one of the best security software.  My NOD 32 AV license expires soon and I ‘d like to use this excellent software. Thanks for the giveaway.

  • Gargi2221 January 8, 2012, 8:23 PM

    I have tried Emsisoft Anti-Malware trail version and liked it. Hope i
    will get one license. I found its detection rates are very high. So please count me in.
    Thanks

  • Darko January 12, 2012, 12:23 AM

    EAM is now at the top of the security products.  I would like to use it and I hope  to get a license. Thanks for the giveaway. 

  • Zazy_xxx January 16, 2012, 2:35 PM

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  • mike January 16, 2012, 6:11 PM

    thanks a lot for the key! kudos…

  • anderson medeiros January 22, 2012, 7:02 AM

    Very grateful for the license key, thanks!

  • Guduri_dr January 27, 2012, 6:16 PM

    best antimalware

  • nadia February 3, 2012, 2:36 PM

    For me, EAM is currently the best security solution.
    Thank you for this excellent giveaway! Please count me

  • sahar August 29, 2012, 12:14 PM

    i need the licence as ergently
    thank you

    • Avinash August 29, 2012, 1:35 PM

      The Giveaway is over

  • Weneyewant November 5, 2012, 8:13 PM

    Having a problem with the free trial, says I’ve already used it but didn’t. Used the freemode and love it so would like to use the trial mode.

Leave a Comment