≡ Menu

Zemana Anti-malware Review and License key Giveaway

Note: This review is done by one of our Forum members Jeremy. I would like to thank him for doing the review and Zemana for sponsoring the Giveaway.

From the makers of Zemana Anti-Logger comes Zemana Anti-Malware 2011. Zemana Anti-Malware 2011 is a second opinion scanner that attempts to capture malicious files that have infected your computer despite any preventive measures the user might have taken.

What makes Zemana Anti-Malware 2011 really nice is that it works great alongside other anti-virus and anti-malware products with no installation required and does not slow down your computer. I found the graphical user interface to be clean and easy to navigate, and the program was ready to scan immediately. Zemana Anti-Malware can run from a USB drive, CD/DVD, or any drive on your LAN.

Zemana Anti-Malware utilizes Scan Cloud to process suspicious files from five different commercial anti-virus products like Ikarus, Emsisoft, G Data, Dr. Web and Prevx giving a second opinion on files, instead of relying only on a single source. The advantage to the Scan Cloud approach is finding malicious files that a single product may have missed.

I found this to be effective on our test machine as Zemana Anti-Malware caught malicious files that our test machine’s main security software did not. When a malicious file is found, different methods are used to ensure infections are removed without false positives. Once a malicious file is found, you are given the option to quarantine, delete, ignore, or to report that the file is safe.

Zemana Anti-Malware is designed to be fast. A typical computer’s scan time is estimated to be around 5 to 6 minutes, however on our test machine, Zemana Anti-Malware did a quick scan is just 13 seconds, and a full scan in only 26 seconds!  Despite the fast speed of the scans, Zemana Anti-Malware was able to effectively catch malicious files and process them.


Despite what type of computer user you are, Zemana Anti-Malware is a great choice as an anti-malware product. It offers an additional layer of protection against malicious files and helps keep your computer free from infections. As shown on our test machine, it was able to effectively locate and identify malicious software that our first layer of protection did not, making this a valuable addition to your computer’s security setup.

Zemana Anti-Malware offers both 32-bit and 64-bit versions of the program and offers a free 30-day trial of the product.  You may also purchase the program for $19.95 (USD). You can visit Zemana’s official website for more information at www.zemana.com.

GIVEAWAY :

We have Five (5) Licenses of  Zemana Anti-Malware 2011 to giveaway . The rules are simple. For being eligible to participate in contest/draw, you need to do the following:

  1. Subscribe to Avinashtech by entering your email address in the subscribe box on right sidebar of the blog or by clicking this link. Do remember to verify your email address when you get the verification email from Feedburner.
  2. Share it on Facebook or twitter if you have a account there.
  3. Leave a comment below telling why you would like to have Zemana Anti-Malware 2011 License.

Giveaway is open for next 72 hours. Winners will be announced in 1-2 days after that.

About the author: A Mechanical Design Engineer by profession, but passionate about Computers, software and anything that helps to learn something new or different. Love to do things which i don’t know and dive into unknown territories.

106 comments… add one
  • toppi May 24, 2011, 5:14 PM

    Now I use antivirus but it’s not enough. I would like Zemana Anti-malware to better protect my PC. I’m very interesting in new product of Zemana. Thanks for promo. Greetings

  • vince May 24, 2011, 5:31 PM

    I am using Zemana Antilogger from the recent giveaways and is superb. I used it solely without any security software. I now have full confidence with Zemana product and like to try this new Zemana Anti-Malware 2011.

    No installation required and does not slow down your computer are very important features, lacking in many bulky security software.

    I also agreed that the interface is clean and sleek. Very appealing to me.

    I would like to have this as additional protection since I don’t use any other antivirus program.

    Thank you very much.
    http://twitter.com/vinnshare

  • Pan Pikus May 24, 2011, 5:33 PM

    Excellent additional program to protect your PC. Fast and reliable. It’s hard to deny themselves the possibility of obtaining it, so count me please. Thanks and regards.

  • Jakub May 24, 2011, 5:36 PM

    Congrats for organizing such great giveaway.
    I would like to win for better protection to my system.
    Zeman Anti-Malware (Hitman Pro) is a great program for this.

    http://twitter.com/#!/Najts/status/72994503438512129

  • a9rp May 24, 2011, 5:40 PM

    Hi,
    I want to win one license because Zemana Antimalware is the best second opinion scanner.Zemana uses 5 different engines to scan your PC for malicious files.This is the best second opinion scanner, really light for system resourses, portable and blazing fast.
    Facebooked
    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=209674592405724&id=100002451019681

  • amon May 24, 2011, 5:47 PM

    Great giveaway!
    Please count on me.

    Thanks a lot

  • gerti79 May 24, 2011, 5:53 PM

    hello . nice to see this HitmanPro rebrand. I wouldl ike to enter the give away.
    congratulations

  • mike May 24, 2011, 5:55 PM

    count me in!! thanks a lot for your great site…

  • tuanyt May 24, 2011, 5:58 PM

    Zemana Anti-Malware 2011 is soft very good about Anti . So I want try this software.

    https://twitter.com/#!/tuancho921/status/73002416072695808

  • aytien May 24, 2011, 6:02 PM

    https://twitter.com/#!/ayeutien/status/73003227829895169

    Thank you for share. I used it and it is very nice for everybody.

  • chuck (detailer) May 24, 2011, 6:04 PM

    If it’s as good as their AntiLogger I’ve been using for over two years,and I’m sure it is-Please sign me up.Thanks Avi!!

  • vaibhav srivastava May 24, 2011, 6:05 PM

    Avi, nice giveaway buddy you are holding this time…
    count me in for the giveaway…
    https://twitter.com/#!/vibhusri/status/73003791749877760

  • Bero May 24, 2011, 6:05 PM

    Zemana Anti-Malware is an excellent tool for detection and cleaning of various types of malware. Thanks for this giveaway.

  • joenov May 24, 2011, 6:11 PM

    Zeman Anti-malware is the best program to combat with malware, fast and efficient.
    Count me in, Thanks!
    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=174822455908909&id=100001832763969

  • jerzy601 May 24, 2011, 6:15 PM

    prosze mnie liczyc .Bardzo bym chcial wygrac 1 licencje na ten program ,bardzo bym byl zadowolony jak by ten soft chronil by moj system.

  • Belga May 24, 2011, 6:18 PM

    Hi,
    The reputation of Zemana Antilogger is well established … it is among the best.
    Its function anti-rootkits interested me insofar I make many reservations through banking channels.
    Thanks for this giveaway.

  • alex May 24, 2011, 6:19 PM

    very nice security software! thanks for great giveaway and good software!

  • Magda K May 24, 2011, 6:20 PM

    Sehr cool zusätzlich zu dem Programm als Ergänzung zu Antivirus. Bitte rechnen Sie mich in den Wettbewerb. Big grüßen für Sie

    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001922499323

  • Kamil May 24, 2011, 6:20 PM

    Super antimalware progs. Thanks for this giveaway.

  • terieron May 24, 2011, 6:24 PM

    Zeman Anti-Malware 2011 is a very effective and uses less PC resources.
    Count me in!Thanks for this giveaway.
    FB Share: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=121834464565569&id=100002281979008

  • Jay Mehta May 24, 2011, 6:33 PM
  • magon May 24, 2011, 6:36 PM

    Zemana Anti-Malware, I think it is one of the best antiviruses that are easy to carry anywhere.

    I’m including people who are mobile and the presence of Zemana Anti-Malware that can be run from a USB drive, CD / DVD, or any drive on my LAN.

    I wish I could get one license that I can use to operate Zemana-Anti-Malware.

  • ghostatnit May 24, 2011, 7:00 PM

    I am connected with the college LAN and internet 24/7 but don’t have a good antivirus.
    So I need a very good antivirus….
    And scanning via cloud computing can be impressive…
    so interesting…

  • Alalata May 24, 2011, 7:00 PM

    Zemana Antilogger one of the best Zero days malware detection & its HIP is one of the best in the industry.

  • darma May 24, 2011, 7:05 PM

    I want to stay safe from malicious threats while surfing the net so I hope to win a license. Thanks.

  • Fish May 24, 2011, 7:06 PM

    Over time, I have relied much on Zemana AntiLogger in providing an excellent and effective shroud of protection over my computer usage, which is how I’ve come to trust Zemana so much.

    Now I want to supplement my installed security software with Zemana’s AntiMalware.

    I really appreciate this opportunity to take a chance for a free AntiMalware 2011 license.

    Thank you.

  • Zak May 24, 2011, 7:10 PM

    i’d like one, since i’m always doing experiments and so rely on good security products to help me not screw up…

  • ermin May 24, 2011, 7:13 PM

    nije los program

  • socal70xr7 May 24, 2011, 7:14 PM

    Zemana antilogger is awesome. I’d love a copy of the malware program

  • Anson May 24, 2011, 7:20 PM

    Hi, great giveaway again here…I would like to have another layer of protection for my laptop beside the antivirus-AVG free.
    I have tweet here:
    http://twitter.com/#!/ckeong89/status/73022454456520704

    Please give me the chance to use anti malware.

  • andy kirk May 24, 2011, 7:21 PM

    A second opinion scanner is always welcome.Zemana anti-Malware (which is Powered by Hitman Pro) uses 5 different scanning engines and is a MUST in your Arsenal of weapons to detect & prevent malware. I hope I win the key.

    Andy.

  • Samuel May 24, 2011, 7:31 PM

    Thanks to Jeremy for this in-depth review and Avi for organizing this giveaway and Zemana developers for this generous offer.

    It’s surprising to see that main antivirus missed out threats and good to see Zemana picking them up! As it can be used along with other antiviruses, I’ll try my luck to win Zemana Anti-malware.

  • Aleks May 24, 2011, 7:34 PM

    Просто,очень нужна эта программа.

  • AIJAY May 24, 2011, 8:02 PM

    thank’s jeremy for through review provided by you . i am using zemana anti- malware trial is is based on hitman pro actually i have both setup of zemana anti-malware & of hitman both have equal in setup size & feature.
    i like that the software while installing asked for one time scan or to install software. its great we can use it through USB or other media to cloud scan infected PC without the need of installing it to other PC or as needed. it has a great reputation of striking out infection. thanks zemana & avinash for this.

    https://twitter.com/#!/ranna009/status/73029886779985921

  • amazingAG May 24, 2011, 8:11 PM

    https://twitter.com/#!/amazing_AG/status/73035466181582848

    Nice review jeremy and good giveaway avi. Please avoid my name during the draw. Thanks.

    • amazingAG May 25, 2011, 11:56 AM

      Changed my mind … LOL …
      Please count me for the draw. Reason is never used a cloud based anti-malware so want to try it and also heard people talking good about it :p

      • vaibhav srivastava May 25, 2011, 3:05 PM

        AG,

        Nice decision buddy because its really a good anti-malware software.. You will surely find it amazing and it is also good then Panda Cloud antivirus

  • s c rego May 24, 2011, 8:15 PM

    Excellent antimalware backup for antivirus

  • Richard Gilberg May 24, 2011, 8:24 PM

    if Anti-Malware is half as good as the anti logger that would be great. I sure would like a copy.
    Thanks

  • Nikhil May 24, 2011, 8:24 PM

    Nice Review Jeremy 🙂
    Thanks Avinash for organizing the Giveaway.
    Zemana(Hitman Pro) would be a good on demand scanner.
    please count me in.
    shared here http://twitter.com/#!/nikhil_am/status/72964632154869760
    Thanks and Good Luck who enters.

  • Luisc May 24, 2011, 8:31 PM

    Thank you Avinash. I would like to rise my computer’s security level using Zemana Anti-Malware 2011.

    • Witold May 24, 2011, 9:13 PM

      Great program I hope that I can win it, I would recommend it to everyone

      • Arie May 24, 2011, 11:52 PM

        for now i use anti virus plus zemana antilogger, i think it would be better if i have an anti malware on my pc, thank you for this opportunity Avinash. good luck for all.

  • KAMYK38 May 24, 2011, 8:34 PM

    Despite the safeguards we have in our computer can we happen to catch any viruses, malware. Is it serving the site unknown to us. Zeman Program Anti-Malware 2011 is the perfect complement to then protect your computer. With five antivirus engines from different manufacturers is an excellent on-demand scanner. Picks up what has not been able to type internet security package. And all this is happening in the cloud.
    http://twitter.com/#!/KAMYK38/status/73002416404054016

  • bobo355 May 24, 2011, 8:34 PM
  • malkhaz May 24, 2011, 8:38 PM

    Great software for computer safety. so many viruses are in the Internet, and this program really will help me to be safe from spyware. Thank you
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000509041253

  • Ashwin May 24, 2011, 8:44 PM

    Nice review Jeremy.

    And a good giveaway Avinash, I think you are the first to giveaway Zemana Antimalware. Congrats

    I already have Hitman Pro, so I’ll skip this giveaway

  • pss0612 May 24, 2011, 8:53 PM

    Super program for five scan engines at the best companies in the market, thanks for organizing nice contest.
    https://twitter.com/#!/vinnshare/status/72994548044931073
    http://www.facebook.com/Avtechblog/posts/10150188762457186

  • emre May 24, 2011, 8:55 PM

    very nice

  • abath6 May 24, 2011, 9:01 PM
  • Shime May 24, 2011, 9:19 PM

    it looks like good software. i would like to win licence.
    Thanks.

  • Mike M May 24, 2011, 9:22 PM

    I want to thank you Jeremy for such a great detailed review of Zemana Anti-malware and Avinash for getting the license keys for this giveaway. I would also like to try this product so throw my name in the hat for this draw.

    Thanks Mike

  • jajonasz May 24, 2011, 9:48 PM

    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=203007703070109&id=100002367153015
    Hi. Zemana Anti-malware is very good on demand scanner. Uses multiple engines.
    And that’s why I want to win it 😀

  • biswasark May 24, 2011, 9:48 PM

    Nice giveaway! please count me in.

  • serqey May 24, 2011, 9:52 PM

    thank you for the product tested it on svaem computer is not even bad but I will be glad to test and new product usovershenstvennym engine spsibo great I will be glad to get a license because at the moment very often poseschyat the internet but so far no money to buy it and failed purchase Emisoft Anti-malware will be glad and big blogodarnast if you get a license

  • mark May 24, 2011, 10:20 PM

    Jest to jeden z lepszych softow na rynku.Interesuje Mnie licencja roczna. Z Pozdrowieniami

  • frazzeld May 24, 2011, 10:30 PM

    Please count me in….I’ve used this product previously
    It’s very good

  • Mounir May 24, 2011, 10:40 PM

    I like this software. It’s good!

  • myimmortalize May 24, 2011, 11:04 PM
  • Jan May 24, 2011, 11:06 PM

    This is one of the best young talent to remove the virus, well it will have on the team,count me in

    best regards

  • Gabriela May 24, 2011, 11:28 PM

    Salut

  • john May 25, 2011, 12:07 AM

    Great giveaway
    Thank you very much

  • Corno May 25, 2011, 1:05 AM

    If Zemana AntiMalware lives up to the reputation of its its namesake antilogger we sure have a winner here. Would love to test it.

  • kosma04 May 25, 2011, 1:39 AM

    Hi
    Great gift
    I have Zemana Antil-ogger.It’s very good. I would like try Zemana Anti-Malware..
    http://twitter.com/#!/kosma003/status/73114064452190208
    Please count me in
    Thanks

  • Jerry May 25, 2011, 2:20 AM

    Hi!
    Thank you for the great contest!
    I need a light protection program my computer. I tested this application and it is great and does not charge my computer (Seven). Useful to me to be licensed.
    Yours

    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=222571317768346&id=100000235536002

  • Stevan May 25, 2011, 3:03 AM

    I want this software because it is the Best on-demand scaner jumped out of the competition on that field.
    I don’t use FB or Twitter, sorry:(

  • MegaLodon May 25, 2011, 3:10 AM

    thanks

  • aj jones May 25, 2011, 4:07 AM

    would love to win this great product have recently used their antilogger which is an exceptional program and im sure this is just as good

  • OnSam May 25, 2011, 4:55 AM

    This is a great program.
    Thank you for the opportunity to participate in the draw for this prize.

    http://twitter.com/#!/pawelklepka

  • tu May 25, 2011, 5:02 AM

    i need one license key it. because it is useful with me.thanks a ot

  • magno May 25, 2011, 5:10 AM

    once again an excellent giveaway Avinashtech. Congratulations. Tell me.

    http://www.facebook.com/?sk=nf

  • rodney May 25, 2011, 5:39 AM

    never tried this software before but i have used hitman pro before i am downloading a trial from vendor website hope i can win this software not freeware !! software can use it with avast 6 free would be great protection for free with both of these plus malwarebtyes i use!!!! thank you very much!!!!

  • Dan May 25, 2011, 5:55 AM

    Excellent additional program to protect my PC. Fast and reliable. It’s hard to deny myselves the possibility of obtaining it, so count me in please. Thanks and regards Daniel

  • JoJo May 25, 2011, 6:31 AM

    http://twitter.com/nmh100/status/73191571809513472
    Nice giveaway!
    Please count me in.

  • springname May 25, 2011, 9:03 AM

    With multiple scan engine and the ability of completing full scan within 4 or 5 minutes only. I’d like to win one for my desktop pc,
    http://twitter.com/Xu_N/status/73228748417282050
    Thanks

  • tu May 25, 2011, 10:29 AM

    i love it.because it is useful for me.thank much

  • Jeet Dholakia May 25, 2011, 11:30 AM

    Hello,
    nice giveaway, completed all conditions..
    facebook : http://www.facebook.com/jeetdholakia

    Twitter : http://twitter.com/jeet_dholakia

    from last one to half year i dont have any antivirus or anti malware software and i need it badly to secure my system and i tried many free version but are not effective.

    Thank You.

  • wab May 25, 2011, 12:11 PM

    Super progs.

  • AlexK May 25, 2011, 1:19 PM

    Nice giveaway. Please count me in.
    It’s a brilliant app! In a simple and fast way to remove all threats.
    Good luck for all 🙂
    https://twitter.com/#!/KrycekAlex/status/73291521440497666

  • avibky May 25, 2011, 1:44 PM

    Avi i badly need hitman and this uses hitman so pls count me

    I dont hv fb or twitter yet pls count me in

    Thnx avinash

  • antua May 25, 2011, 1:47 PM

    great security software! thanks avinashtech for nice giveaway!

  • Krishna May 25, 2011, 2:58 PM

    Zemana Anti Malware 2011 is well updated to prevent malwares and provide good security to system without installing……that’s good

  • Ivan May 25, 2011, 3:01 PM

    I use Zemana Antilogger and I am very satisfied. I would like to try this one too. Thanks for the great giveaway.

  • zami May 25, 2011, 5:50 PM

    Zemana antilogger has been an essential component of security for me for about two years now. So I’m very keen to use their new product. Thanks for the chance to maybe win a copy!

  • Grr May 25, 2011, 6:09 PM

    Thanks for this giveaway.
    I would like to win for Additional protection for my system. Please count me in.
    http://twitter.com/#!/GrrGrrr/status/73367136147472384

    Thanks Grr

  • gennaro May 25, 2011, 6:28 PM

    it’s ok

  • surendra honap May 25, 2011, 6:48 PM

    i used the kaspersky internet security.
    but i would like to use zemana antimalware which is new product .thanks for promo.

  • Mokry May 25, 2011, 8:06 PM

    Great giveaway. Please count me in.
    Thanks.

  • trieu cuong May 25, 2011, 8:58 PM

    I’m using Zemana AntiLogger from recent gifts and are great. I only use it without any security software. I have full confidence with Zemana product and want to try this new Anti-Malware Zemana 2011.
    Excellent supplement program to protect your computer. Fast and reliable. It’s hard to deny his ability to get it, so I would like to visit. Thanks and relevant.

  • ajemsasa May 25, 2011, 11:08 PM

    Excellent program to protect my PC.
    Please, count me in.
    Best regards from Belgrade!

  • noeden May 26, 2011, 2:57 AM

    I use a good antivirus and anti malware but it is not enough.
    I remain connected to the internet almost all day and even overnight.
    I do not download any software or crack, but despite that my computer lags too much, I need a multi antivirus scan like Zemana Anti-malware to detect and remove malware threats.
    please enter me the draw.
    sorry, I do not speak English well
    http://twitter.com/4noeden/statuses/73497978261872640

  • ToGor May 26, 2011, 5:57 AM

    It’s fast and effective.
    Nice giveaway. Thx “AVI” 😛
    On Facebook, is “I Like”.
    No link??? 🙁

    • mirokal59 May 26, 2011, 9:45 PM

      Zemana Anti-Malware 2011 -the best program!!!Please me free license……

  • ToGor May 26, 2011, 6:01 AM

    Thx Jeremy … 🙂

  • mirokal59 May 26, 2011, 8:42 AM

    Program jest wiodący (najlepszy)w swojej kategorii!Jest super uzupełnieniem,do pełnej ochrony systemu naszego komputera.Bardzo proszę o taką licencję.Pozdrawiam!
    ====================================================================
    The program is leading (the best) in its category! a super addition to the full protection of our komputera.Bardzo licencjÄ™.Pozdrawiam so please!

  • amazon May 26, 2011, 10:08 AM

    It is a great giveaway!
    Zemana Antimalware is OEM hitman pro.
    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=176251592430737&id=100001376931028

    1.Zemana Antimalware is blazing fast
    2.Zemana Antimalware uses 5 engines for detecting and removing malware
    3.Zemana Antimalware is really light for system resources and uses Cloud technology

  • RUI PEDRO May 26, 2011, 10:59 AM

    this program is great, security must be real these days! zmana gives me garantees thay`s why i need it ! hoppe i deserve it thank you!

  • Piotr May 26, 2011, 12:54 PM

    Hello. This is a fantastic giveaway and I really need to win one of the license. I do not have any on demand scanner and antimalware software so this is very important to me.
    So please count me in and good luck to everybody.

  • Ibrahim May 26, 2011, 4:42 PM

    Thanks for the contest! I tried it and liked it http://twitter.com/#!/Ibrahim_Leeker/status/73706830253129729

  • Krzysztof May 27, 2011, 5:30 AM

    I Zeman Anti Logger which is very good to me as if I had won Zeman Anti-Malware 2011 would be fully protected computer and I do not have to worry about viruses. You never won, except this time may succeed.

  • Dolph May 27, 2011, 6:57 AM

    It is a must have in every PC and now with Hitman Pro it’s even better.

  • joe shu November 3, 2011, 3:19 AM

    I would love to get a license,as I have huge respect for Zemana and Surfright.They are the masters in what they do,always,be it antilogging or malware detection.Please count me in!
    https://twitter.com/#!/joeyshu/status/73003227829894169

  • John Matt November 28, 2011, 7:12 PM
  • Antec December 17, 2011, 9:54 PM

    I have Zemana AntiLogger. I would try AntiMalware. thank you

  • soner January 4, 2012, 5:17 AM

    lütfen beni unutmayın.kullanmak istiyorum 

  • Dayman662001 May 4, 2012, 2:10 AM

    gery goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Leave a Comment