≡ Menu

Weather Watcher Live Review and License Key Giveaway

If you need to keep check on weather updates frequently then Weather Watcher Live is for you. It is a simple yet feature rich desktop application if you need minute details like temperature, pressure, humidity, Wind conditions right on your desktop with a option to get those details with frequent updates as required along with Maps and alerts included.

Developers Description

Weather Watcher Live connects you to the closest weather stations to deliver the most accurate and up-to-date weather information. It’s a convenient way to quickly access your local current weather conditions, weather forecasts and weather maps all from one place.

The desktop app uses different online weather services to provide the details like weather information, forecasts, temperature, and expected highs and lows. More locations can be added simultaneously and you can switch between them just using the the weather watcher icon in the task-bar. You can change the settings as required including the units, the weather services that are used for providing all the data along with loads of customizations. You can even filter the alerts using keywords so that you get the alerts that you need.

The bad part, most of these features e.g Maps, alerts etc. need your browser capabilities to work and its not inbuilt into the application but just a tab to click.

Giveaway

Thanks to singerscreations, we are giving away  (10) 1 year licenses of Weather Watcher Live to readers of Avinashtech. Just follow the simple rules below to enter in this draw.

  1. Subscribe to Avinashtech by entering your email address in the subscribe box on right sidebar of the blog or by clicking this link. Do remember to verify your email address when you get the verification email from Feedburner.
  2. Like the Facebook Fan Page of Avinashtech (If you don’t have a Facebook account you can skip this).
  3. Tell us using comments, why you would like to have a license for this application.
  4. Share this on Twitter, Facebook. (If you have an account there).

About the author: A Mechanical Design Engineer by profession, but passionate about Computers, software and anything that helps to learn something new or different. Love to do things which i don’t know and dive into unknown territories.

42 comments… add one
  • Guest December 28, 2011, 1:34 AM

    My 30 day trial just ran out so please include me in this giveaway Avinash. I would like to have a copy as it’s always nice to track severe storms during the summer season.

    • Marshall Law December 28, 2011, 9:11 PM

      I am intrested in this app, as this app shows the weather information which is awesome, Just count me in 🙂

  • Have December 28, 2011, 1:41 AM

    Hi! To view the weather sites I use the weather in you browser. After reading the review of this excellent program, I think it will help me more quickly learn about all the weather changes.Best regards!

  • Suetonius December 28, 2011, 4:03 AM

    Thanks for this giveaway. Weather Watcher Live sounds interesting. Please count me in. Thanks

  • my_immortalize December 28, 2011, 6:31 AM
  • Grr December 28, 2011, 8:14 AM

    Thanks Avi.

    Please count me in, as the weather  at my place is very unpredictable.

    Thanks,
    Grr

  • MohammadWasiullah December 28, 2011, 9:43 AM

    Thanks for giveaway
    count me inhttps://twitter.com/#!/mohammadwasi786/status/151878275248033793

  • bala December 28, 2011, 3:33 PM

    Please count me in too. Thanks. 

  • darma December 28, 2011, 5:59 PM

    I like this program to keep updated on the weather forecast around the globe. Thanks.

  • Sunilkmadam December 28, 2011, 6:10 PM

    Please count me in.

  • Haclong0901 December 28, 2011, 6:13 PM

    please count me

    http://www.facebook.com/vinhphucntp

    thank you very much

  • Kamran Iqbal December 28, 2011, 6:39 PM

    Please count me in

    Thanks

  • Remsen December 28, 2011, 6:51 PM

    Nice giveaway, as always 🙂
    Count me in of course.
    Why? My dad is a saylor, so it will nice gift for him 😉
    Thanx and regards

  • blaster2001 December 28, 2011, 6:57 PM

    amazing, since this is desktop app. I don’t need to go to yahoo weather to check for the updates. This will be practical for me :)..

  • Jowin December 28, 2011, 7:10 PM

    Thanks for the giveaway…. And please count me in as I live in chennai and weather is very unpredictable….. Thanks…

  • May Thy December 28, 2011, 7:21 PM

    Thank for your giveaway, please count me!

  • SambasivaRao Kenguva December 28, 2011, 7:46 PM

    As Usual one more Nice giveaway from you 🙂

    Please Count me in and i will gift it to my mom on her B’day(She is a Weather reporter)

    Thanks

  • briareoushex December 28, 2011, 8:24 PM

    Count me in.
    Thanks.

  • Acat Atease December 28, 2011, 8:31 PM

    Thanks, Avanish, for making this available. I would use this often.  Having it on the Desktop vice having to log on to check the weather would certainly be useful. By all means toss my name into the hat.

  • Thegamekiller94 December 28, 2011, 9:07 PM

    Thanks ..Include me

  • Anson December 28, 2011, 9:42 PM

    I wish to win the license, first to know the world weather because my girl friend is in oversea, i hope to get this app so i can take care of her more. besides that it will be useful for myself which is in a tropical country where the weather is rally unpredictable. therefore i wish this software can really useful to my life

    Thanks and regards.

  • Anees292 December 28, 2011, 10:17 PM

    Please count me too.

    Thanks

  • Abi6 December 28, 2011, 11:44 PM

    Thanks !!!!

  • Krsom December 29, 2011, 3:48 AM

    Please count me also

  • Joa13 December 29, 2011, 7:38 AM

    I want to win this software to check weather not only in my contry but in Spain where live my sister with Family. I’m interesting how theit have weather. I think weather watcher live is very useful software and I want to win it. Great contest. Please count me in. 🙂

    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=343714865654461&id=100002197687108

    https://twitter.com/#!/joapio13/status/152206942020960256
      

  • Internet Filter December 29, 2011, 1:11 PM

    Nice information about Weather Watcher Live and it a grate and useful application for temperature, pressure, humidity, Wind conditions
    right on your desktop with a options. Really amazing……

  • RAGAGH December 29, 2011, 3:45 PM

    THE BEST PART OF WEATHER WATCHER IS THAT IT PROVIDE DETAILED INFO OF WEATHER EVEN DETAILS OF UV, MOON PHASE, VISIBILITY.
    PROVIDE PREDICTION EVEN FOR EACH 1 HOUR OF THE DAY. SHOW THE MAP WITH DETAILS OF TEMP, EXCELLENT PROGRAM TO HAVE ON MY DESKTOP
    COUNT ME IN AVINASH

  • Alper December 29, 2011, 10:02 PM

    Thanks for giveaway, please count me in.

  • Buntyduggal December 29, 2011, 10:10 PM

    May I have a copy please. I would think that it would be a handy app to find the weather of a place I would be travelling to

  • Numpayak December 29, 2011, 10:38 PM

    Good review Please count me in.

  • mike December 30, 2011, 4:13 AM

    pls include me in the draw..tks a lot

  • Noahsark December 30, 2011, 10:40 AM

    This sounds like a nice program. Would like to try it. Thanks

  • Lee December 30, 2011, 2:25 PM

    I would like this to check the weather before I head out to exercise and to see the days forecast before I go to work – count me in!

    Tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/LBCoolG/status/152673809042911232

  • RGG SOFT December 30, 2011, 6:22 PM

    subscribed
    Weather Watcher Live is great application. i can say that it personal desktop weather station.
    Great its feeds from weatherbug and NWS. Had data of thousand of places/cities. provide details of week forecast also in its properly designed UI. count me for this one.
    thanks for giveaway

  • SinoTiger December 30, 2011, 10:54 PM

    I would like to try it, so I hope I will get one license of this software.Thanks for your giveaway!! ^_^

  • Cosme December 31, 2011, 12:34 AM

    I installed the trial and the software looks good; You can choose a weather station close to your house and the update interval.
    I think it’s better than the windows weather gadget so count me in.
    Shared:
    https://twitter.com/#!/emsocosme/status/152825447669960704
    Thanks.

  • Cycle December 31, 2011, 6:21 PM

    Cycling is fun but it is even better if you don’t get caught in the rain!

  • SamChan January 2, 2012, 7:00 PM

    This is an amazing software!
    https://twitter.com/#!/KimHoangTran/status/153829903576469504
    Thanks Avinashtech and Singerscreations for the giveaway!

  • Matt January 4, 2012, 2:43 AM

    Good for freezing days!

  • John D January 4, 2012, 9:29 PM
  • dinosaur07 January 5, 2012, 5:34 AM

    i`d like to try this app, sounds interesting, pls count me in to win a license. 10x

  • Juan March 20, 2015, 4:30 AM

    I dont have money and my 30 day trial expires

Leave a Comment