≡ Menu

ABC 25: Spyshelter Anti keylogger Review and License Giveaway

This is the 25th in series of Giveaways in Avinashtech Birthday Celebrations i.e. ABC-25. We are giving away 25 licenses of Spyshelter to Avtechies.

PS:- The review is done by our Forum Member Grr and one license is reserved for him.

Developer’s description

Anti-Spy & Anti-Keylogging tool SpyShelter uses special algorithms to protect you and your data against:

* Spy and monitoring software that are used to steal or reveal your data to other parties.

* Extremely dangerous and custom-made keyloggers that steal information you send via your computers- these are favorite tools of cyber criminals.

  • KeyLogger protection (kernel mode also)
  • Webcam Logger protection
  • System Defense
  • Internet security
  • Clipboard Logger protection
  • Screen Logger protection
  • Anti Sound logger (World first)

Spyshelter is very useful software to prevent any unauthorized access of your keyboard, clipboard, screen, sound and webcam.

Some trojans or worms aka. loggers get installed on your system and they record every keystroke for example, and send to their server. This had actually happened to me where somehow I got infected even when I had an antivirus and a firewall.

Consider this: while doing online shopping you use your credit card information. These loggers then record this information which could be used for unauthorized purchases made on your behalf. And these kind of *NEW* attacks other than virus are becoming more common. It is better to prevent, rather than pay off for someone using your credit card.

It also includes host-based intrusion prevention system, HIPS protection to provide you security over host-based attacks. It analyzes events occurring within the host for any suspicious activity and blocks it.

The first installation requires a reboot (better do) to block any existing loggers. You will get lots of prompts about applications that are trying to access your keyboard, webcam, sound (skype, FireFox, Explorer.exe, notepad, outlook and many others). So initially you have to spend some time to select and train the program to build your “whitelist” of approved applications. After that it would not prompt for these “whitelisted” applications.

Please be aware that some Security Software may detect Spyshelter as a false positive, as it is related to logging. Make sure you give the permissions to install it.

Use the following Security Test tool from Spyshelter to test if you are currently protected against unknown keyloggers and spyware:
http://www.spyshelter.com/download/AntiTest.exe

1. The Main Window shows if the system is protected or not and lists the allowed processes/programs.

2. Protection tab shows what all options are enabled.

3. In case any program is blocked it shows a prompt as discussed above, to either allow, deny it to access.

4. Additionally it also allows to uploading program in question to automatically be uploaded to Virus Total for checking.

5. The black/White lists tab shows what all applications/programs are allowed/blocked. It also shows the detailed information when selected.

6. The Log window gives the details on all the logging activity.

7. From the settings and security tab you could further change the settings as per your need.

8. In case any application/program is attempting to disable Spyshelter, it shows a warning window.

9. The right click context menu provides an easy way to do the following

  • add to restrict list
  • run as restricted
  • add to exclude list

The Bad:

1. GUI is of fixed size.

2. There is no warning on uninstallating. This is a MUST, as some rogue application may try to uninstall it, without your permission.

GIVEAWAY :

We have Twenty Five (25) Licenses of  Spyshelter to giveaway . The rules are simple. For being eligible to participate in contest/draw, you need to do the following:

  1. Subscribe to Avinashtech by entering your email address in the subscribe box on right sidebar of the blog or by clicking this link. Do remember to verify your email address when you get the verification email from Feedburner.
  2. Share it on Facebook or twitter if you have a account there.
  3. Leave a comment below telling why you would like to have Spyshelter License.

Forum Discussion thread: Spyshelter Giveaway : Discussion and Review/ feedback

About the author: A Mechanical Design Engineer by profession, but passionate about Computers, software and anything that helps to learn something new or different. Love to do things which i don’t know and dive into unknown territories.

78 comments… add one
  • Zug December 25, 2010, 11:28 PM

    Spyshelter is a Great piece of anti keylogger software and more… this would definitely be a great piece that I would love to have for my home PC..

    Again,,great giveaway Avinash

    Zug

  • teo December 25, 2010, 11:37 PM

    “Keylogger” I am very hate it
    Thanks for share great giveaway.

  • Ashwin December 25, 2010, 11:40 PM

    Nice review Grr 🙂

    Shared it on FB http://www.facebook.com/Imashwin/posts/141653259221271

    I have used the free version of Spy shelter for a few months. it has a superb HIPS (Host intrusion prevension system). Virtual Keyboard could be useful for Online banking

    Tech support is also quite good.

    • Grr December 27, 2010, 5:48 AM

      Thanks Ashwin..

  • Alpha December 26, 2010, 12:06 AM

    Nice review Grr.
    Avi dont count me in.

    Thank you 🙂

    • Grr December 27, 2010, 5:48 AM

      Thanks Alpha..

  • Paf December 26, 2010, 12:28 AM

    Hi, it seems the giveaways don’t stop at Avinashtec. Thank you very much. Please count me in. I’ve used Zemana anti-keylogger, but it was a little bit heavy on my computer and it slowed down navigation. So I wouldn’t mind to try SpyShelter. Here is my twitt: http://twitter.com/pafborg/status/18741044946407424. Thanks in advance. Cheers.

  • Darko December 26, 2010, 1:01 AM

    Good review. I need a software with excellent protection against keylogger. Like this AntiNetworkSpy proactive module and System defense quards.

    Thanks for giveaway

    Mery Christmas !

  • A9rp December 26, 2010, 1:06 AM

    Wow, this is the best anikeylogger software

    Please include me too

    Best

  • Vegito December 26, 2010, 1:13 AM

    Hi Avi..:)
    Thanks for the Spyshelter giveaway opportunity and Grr for nice review. Please count me in. I would like to have Spyshelter to increase my laptop security. I use yahoo messenger frequently. With antiwebcamlogger and antisoundlogger features on Spyshelter it would be great for security protection.
    I’ve shared here: http://twitter.com/#!/archvegito/status/18750662854574080

    Have a nice holiday and happy new year
    Vegito

    • Grr December 27, 2010, 5:49 AM

      Thanks Vegito. Good 2 know that u liked my review…

  • iPrism December 26, 2010, 1:38 AM

    Nice review Grr and superb giveaway Avinash!
    Please count me in for Spyshelter Anti-keylogger giveaway as it supports many features and 64-bit systems as well.

  • Mike M December 26, 2010, 1:42 AM

    Another great review grr. Keep up the good work.

    • Grr December 27, 2010, 5:49 AM

      Thanks Mike…I appreciate ur support.

  • konrad December 26, 2010, 2:06 AM

    Hello
    Thanks for this review ond great giveaway.
    Spyshelter is a very good anti-spy and anti-keylogging software with great HIPS module.
    I use a free version from some time. This application is a very good additional layer of protection.
    I would like to win license.

  • TestGOTD75 December 26, 2010, 2:20 AM

    Thanks AVINASH for great anti-logger giveaway and Grr bahi for great review. Please count me in. I have learned that its system control/HIPS feature is very strong against threats. Hope to win at least one prize from Avinashtech please. Twitted here: https://twitter.com/TestGOTD75/status/18769876004904960
    I am also following avinashiitd as TestGOTD75.
    Hope I will receive your sweet email soon. Thanks in advance.
    Best Regards!

  • malkhaz December 26, 2010, 2:30 AM

    Internet technologies are growing fast, and it is very good, but there are many threats also, and everybody needs a good program that can defend him of Internet threats. Spyshelter is a program of this kind. Thank you! And Merry Christmas!!!

  • Kvhc128 December 26, 2010, 3:38 AM

    I would love to have this license. I currently have Zemana Anti-keylogger, but it does not work property on on 64-bit systems.

    Thanks

  • my_immortalize December 26, 2010, 4:14 AM
  • Winterstream December 26, 2010, 4:18 AM

    It looks like my boss might have a keylogger and it would be great to win this product in order to prevent any loss of confidential material.

  • svwrt December 26, 2010, 4:28 AM

    Very good and handy application.

  • Xu_N December 26, 2010, 4:29 AM

    Great share, it is effective in dealing with keylogger. A valuable soft, I can’t deny
    Pls count me in
    Shared
    http://twitter.com/Xu_N/status/18802625201831936

    Than you

  • Fulanito December 26, 2010, 7:10 AM

    I was waiting for this one, I used the trial and found it very good, it can block things that others don’t even notice.

    Thanks

  • Fulanito December 26, 2010, 7:17 AM

    By the way, I shared it on twitter (emsocosme)

  • Rafael December 26, 2010, 7:51 AM

    Thanks for this giveaway, I use free version and Premium have more features for more protection!

  • Alalata December 26, 2010, 9:55 AM

    I would like to have spyshelter to protect my system against VOIP sound trojan loggers

  • john d December 26, 2010, 10:17 AM

    hi,
    I am already a member (john d) and shared this giveaway on twitter.
    http://twitter.com/djohn300/status/18886697622179840

    Also following you on twitter
    http://twitter.com/djohn300

    I do not have any facebook account to share. So sorry.

    Running a bad luck so hope I could win this as I want the HIPS protection. It would be helpful to have this logger-detector as I do most of my purchases online.

    Merry Xmas.
    john d

  • Chnkk December 26, 2010, 12:57 PM

    Its nice to have key logger protection in place when you have to do a number of logins. Hope I will win one license

  • Eric Rondilla December 26, 2010, 1:09 PM

    count me in. thanks AVI! im just waiting my agnitum outpost firewall license. thanks

  • Vaibhav Srivastava December 26, 2010, 1:52 PM

    good giveaway avi once again… kool antilogger and really good to have its key… count me in too… already tweeted.. (http://twitter.com/#!/vibhusri/status/18943984659337216)

  • shubh22 December 26, 2010, 2:31 PM

    NIce software but don’t include me in this.Thanks also to Grr
    Thanks

  • A9rp December 26, 2010, 2:57 PM

    Ups…. i forgot to write why i would like to win Spyshelter license…..

    Why ? Beacuse Spyshelter license is lifetime, Spyshelter protects 64 bit systems.

  • Trojan Wimad December 26, 2010, 3:07 PM

    good software,Avi keep it up

  • Trojan Horse December 26, 2010, 3:10 PM

    Nice Software .Avi makes this CHRISTMAS & NEWYEAR a memoryable OneThanxxs Avi

  • btor December 26, 2010, 3:36 PM

    hi i like its 64 bit support, have tried its free version in 32 bit, but now i use zemana , would just love to use the pro version so that i can get back to spyshelter, though zemana has 64 bit support now, am more satisfied with spyshelter, so please count me, thankyou a lot

  • Bero December 26, 2010, 3:48 PM

    SpyShelter is a very good antikeylogger software with HIPS module. I use free version.

    Thanks for this review and great giveaway

    Bero

  • Asrielrusdyawan December 26, 2010, 5:00 PM

    I want to use this software to secure my operating system from Key-logging Activities and all other activities about that. Because it will make me vulnerable to many cyber crime threats.
    Hope I can win This Giveaway!

    THX, LJBU!

  • rickshaw December 26, 2010, 5:42 PM

    I’ve tried the demo version and found it very useful.

    It’s quite heavy on resources, but my system can take it.

    Hope to win one of the free licenses given away here.

  • Ania.K December 26, 2010, 6:03 PM

    Hi
    Spyshelter looks on very good program complementary protection of the computer.
    I use on-line banking so I woud like to win a licence to anti-keylogger software.
    Please count me in.

  • Kypros December 26, 2010, 6:31 PM

    I would like to use it to be sure that i am protected as my laptop is used by many people..

  • Pss December 26, 2010, 6:37 PM

    Super konkurs, akurat w święta Bożego Narodzenia na anti keylogger Wesołych Świąt życzę wszystkim.

  • District December 26, 2010, 7:18 PM

    Please count me for this giveaway Avinash,
    I really like the webcam and sound protection in premium version.
    Sorry I don’t have twitter or facebook account, guess I’m not really sociable.

  • syniv December 26, 2010, 7:21 PM

    Spyshelter is the first anti-keylogger tool supporting 64 bit OS .I use 64bit os and i need it.

  • Darecky December 26, 2010, 8:12 PM

    Translator – Very good program which enhances the security of possession when using the Internet. Thanks for the great contest in which it is possible to win a free license.

  • darma December 26, 2010, 8:50 PM

    I hope to win SpyShelter as I have been infected by keyloggers & spyware which slowed down my pc and crashes. This neat program seems really good to remove those problems. Thanks.

  • Cristy_maxspeed December 26, 2010, 9:50 PM
  • Sujay Ghosh December 26, 2010, 10:38 PM

    Nice review again by Grr. Thanks again for the giveaway. I would like to enter in it.
    http://twitter.com/sujay85/status/19076390452199424
    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=176808692340585&id=643651029

  • smudgie December 26, 2010, 10:40 PM

    I tried to use Zemana, but it didn’t work on my 64-bit system, so would love to give SpyShelter a try to keep the baddies off my computer! Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Emirkanim December 26, 2010, 11:38 PM

    Hello, I want the best çalışmlara
    A nice program …
    On notifications for the wire…

  • Conti December 26, 2010, 11:44 PM

    Thanks for another great review and giveaway.
    Spyshelter is a very good antispy and antikeyloger software. It has an efficient hips module.
    I use free version and I would like to win licence to Premium.

  • KenFalco December 27, 2010, 12:17 AM

    This giveaway is very interesting. Although I do not know very well Spyshelter, I would be very helpful for my privacy online! Count me in!
    Thank you very much.

  • Slim December 27, 2010, 2:05 AM

    A must have software for anyone who shops or banks online. Count me in-Thanks!

  • Cristiancarrara December 27, 2010, 5:37 AM

    This is the best site I have ever accessed, I’m from Brazil and here there is neither a good site as well, congratulations on your site!

  • Grr December 27, 2010, 5:57 AM

    Please count me in as a participant also. Shared on twitter:
    http://twitter.com/GrrGrrr/status/19187157457444865

    Thanks,
    Grr

  • cgcg December 27, 2010, 6:34 AM

    thanks for the giveaway and review.
    Please count me. i’m also a forum member as cgcg. I would like to have Spyshelter License as it is one of the best antilogger I used as free version.

    Sorry but no twitter/facebook account for me.

    thanks, Cg

  • Kweeny December 27, 2010, 9:37 AM

    Thanks Avi for another great offering, and thnx grr for another great informative review.
    Am currently using Zemana, got from the recent Christmas promo and would certainly love to try out SpyShelter to see which is better. So pls count me in the draw.

    http://twitter.com/#!/kweeny66/status/19237242287431681

  • Eaod Vof December 27, 2010, 11:31 AM

    I care about it preventing dangerous trojans from stealing your private information while important SSL internet transactions

  • KCan December 27, 2010, 12:05 PM

    An anti keylogger is a great piece of software to have, and a nice added layer of protection. I’ve tried a different anti keylogger and the free version does not work with my choice of web browser, while the pro version slows down my machine. Nice review. I think I will at least give the free version a try.

  • phuongbinh_01 December 27, 2010, 12:28 PM

    i like this program. It is great

  • Montnir Z December 27, 2010, 2:01 PM

    I believe that it can protecte wellagainst unknown keyloggers and spyware.plz count me in.

  • Dawid December 27, 2010, 6:03 PM

    bardzo podoba mi sie ten program i hcialbym go wygrac poniewarz niemam atywirusa

  • Jamir December 27, 2010, 6:23 PM

    it’s really a nice gift
    thank you Avinash
    a good supplement to protect my private life ( bank transaction and my webcam)
    I really like the HIPS protection also
    merry christmas and happy new year

    http://twitter.com/jamir888/statuses/19372194027020288

  • Tim December 27, 2010, 6:27 PM

    Spyshelter is much more than just antilogger, it is behaviour blocker and HIPS in one package.Ligtweight yet very powerful.I think the future belongs to such applications like Spyshelter.Please count me in.

  • Tomas31973 December 27, 2010, 7:53 PM

    I believe SS for a great program for protection against keyloggerami.http://twitter.com/#!/kamyk1973/status/19042119930880001

  • tomasz m December 27, 2010, 7:59 PM

    Wspaniały program przeciwko keylogers:)dziękuję .http://twitter.com/#!/kamyk1973/status/19042119930880001

  • Sandeep December 27, 2010, 10:24 PM

    Hi, I have not used this type of program so far. Like to win this giveaway.

    Regards

  • Jebbrown December 28, 2010, 12:39 AM

    Looks good & quite frankly I’d like to give it a good try without having to pay for it (especially if I like it 🙂

  • Ranjan December 29, 2010, 1:29 AM

    Hi Avi and grr,

    What a wonderful giveaway again! As far as i know its the first antilogger for 64bit systems which is im using. Used Zemana when i was on 32bit. Since i switched to x64, always wanted a antilogger but there was none available at that time but thanks to SpyShelter’s team. It is a great program, one of its kind.
    So, pls count me in. I’ll be very grateful to you.

    Twitted- http://twitter.com/Rnjnkr/status/19841458907385857

    Facebook shared- http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=118619621540890&id=100000384954451

  • Krzyzan December 29, 2010, 3:05 AM

    It is a really great software. I think that is better than Zemana because of the HIPS module.
    I would like to win license.
    Thanks for the review and giveaway.

  • Francis December 29, 2010, 6:46 AM

    I have tried Spyshelter free version and was impressed by it. I hope I win a license for the Pro version.

  • Kim December 29, 2010, 6:20 PM

    I need a keyscrambler.

  • Erica December 29, 2010, 6:24 PM

    Great review and giveaway count me in.

  • Philip December 29, 2010, 6:25 PM

    Count me in.

  • Anthony December 29, 2010, 6:26 PM

    Nice review count me in.

  • Bernie January 2, 2011, 7:27 AM

    I am very grateful if i receive one of these licenses,because i am in need to always protect my system from spyware and other dangers

    Thanks
    Bernie

  • samwang June 13, 2012, 8:45 PM

    It is a good software for me to protect my PC. I would like to use it.

  • Michael Bingham February 19, 2014, 5:39 AM

    Hi, I am hoping to switch from zemana antikeylogger to the spyshelter for I have read it is 64 bit compatible.

    thank You Michael

  • Lazur December 23, 2015, 5:12 AM

    Cause you will become the company that saves lifes, cause if i would NOT gain this license i;m going to make suicide, cause i don`t imagine my life without this excellent firewall.

Leave a Comment