≡ Menu

ABC 17: Revo Uninstaller Pro review and Giveaway

Here is 17th Giveaway in series of Avinashtech Birthday Celebrations i.e. ABC 17. We are giving away 2 X 10 licenses of Revo Uninstaller Pro today to readers of Avinashtech i.e. Avtechies. (2 X 10 means 10 licenses each being valid for 2 computers.)

PS: This review is done by one of our Forum Member Grr.

Reviewed Revo Uninstaller Professional version 2.4.3
————————————————————————–

Developer’s description

Revo Uninstaller Pro helps you to uninstall software and remove unwanted programs installed on your computer easily! Even if you have problems uninstalling and cannot uninstall them from “Windows Add or Remove Programs” control panel applet.

Revo Uninstaller is a much faster and more powerful alternative to “Windows Add or Remove Programs” applet! It has very powerful features to uninstall and remove programs.

Main Features of Revo Uninstaller Pro
*********************************************

  • Uninstaller
  • Forced Uninstall
  • Real-Time Installation Monitor
  • Multi-Level Backup System
  • Hunter Mode
  • Junk Files Cleaner
  • Windows Tools
  • Autorun Manager
  • Browsers Cleaner
  • MS Office Cleaner
  • Windows Cleaner
  • Evidence Remover
  • Unrecoverable Delete

A. Uninstaller

It is similar to the default window’s Add/remove programs, but it also scans for leftovers with even more advanced algorithms that are so precise, fast and very effective in search for leftovers of Windows Services, Drivers, File associations, Shell Extensions, COM components, Windows Installer components, program settings and more.

B. Forced Uninstall

This component is useful to remove leftovers of programs that are already uninstalled, incomplete installations and uninstall remnants of programs. There would be cases while during installation system will reboot, etc and on trying to install again, it would say you already have the product installed and should remove before re-installing. For example we are installing some Security Software, it shows an error that your previous xyz product is not removed. Forced Uninstall comes handy in these cases as it removes all the leftout remains of the programs.

C. Real-Time Installation Monitor

This is the one of the main feature of Revo. It is used to monitor the installations so that we could see what all changes a software has made to our system, -including registry & drives. The good part is it is very simple and easy to use. For example, if you have anything to monitor, do a right click and select install with Revo. It would open a small rectangular window on the top of your screen showing that it is monitoring. Upon installation, click on save. Once saved you could see the monitored installation under “Traced Program” tab of the Revo interface.

D. Multi-Level Backup System

This is the default backup which consists of backups of removed registry keys, values, files and folders. In addition to this it also has other levels of the backup system such as:
# Creating system restore point before each uninstall
# Full Registry backup before each uninstall
# Full Registry backup once each day Revo Uninstaller Pro is started

The Multi-Level Backup System ensures that if some changes are made to the system by mistake, they could be undone.

E. Hunter Mode

This is an interesting feature in Revo- the cruel Hunter.

It helps to uninstall any software by just dragging it to the hunter icon shown above. Or you could take the hunter icon on the program, even if it is open. Once selected for uninstallation, it shows further information.

F. Junk Files Cleaner

This is yet another junk files cleaner. I didn’t notice anything special in this feature. This could be temporary files which are used during installations .tmp, etc. You could configure the Junk Files Cleaner options.

G. Windows Tools

As per the developer this feature gives fast, one-click access to more than ten Windows utilities used in daily PC management. Available tools are: System Restore, Network Diagnostics, Network Information, Security Center, System Properties, System Information, TCP/IP Netstat Command, On-Screen Keyboard, Disk Defragmenter, Services, Shared Folders, Group Policy.

H. Autorun Manager

This feature lists all the things that start at Windows startup. You could then enable or disable from auto starting at Windows startup, if you want to do. It gives detailed information such as the program’s publisher, description, launch path (where it is saved on your computer), status of the application (if it’s running or not).

I. Browsers Cleaner

It is like any other browser cleaner. Nothing special to say about this feature. It supports only Firefox, Internet Explorer, Netscape and Opera.

J. MS Office Cleaner

This allows deleting the history of most recently used files in MS Word, Excel, Access, PowerPoint and Front Page. It supports MS Office-2000, 2003 and 2007. Still no support for 2010.

K. Windows Cleaner


This feature helps cleaning the following:

#search history when you search for file and folders
#recently opened document history
#open/save history used in standard open/save dialogs from different applications
#start menu clicks history
#last opened registry key history

L. Evidence Remover

This is used to do a complete removal of Windows Recycle Bin data, making it impossible to recover the deleted data.

M. Unrecoverable Delete

I found this same as Evidence Remover, as it functions the similar way.

The Bad:

1. There is no context menu (right click) option to quickly uninstall any software. Most of the others similar software’s such as Advanced Uninstaller Pro provides this option.
2. No support for 2010 in MS Office Cleaner feature.
3. Confusion between Evidence Remover & Unrecoverable Delete features.

GIVEAWAY :

I have 2 X 10 licenses of Revo Uninstaller Pro to giveaway to Avtechies.  The rules are simple. For being eligible to participate in contest/draw, you need to do the following:

  1. Subscribe to Avinashtech by entering your email address in the subscribe box on right sidebar of the blog or by clicking this link. Do remember to verify your email address when you get the verification email from Feedburner.
  2. After that, just leave your name and email address in the form by clicking this link.
  3. Leave a comment below telling why you would like to have Revo Uninstaller Pro License.

Keep in mind, Multiple entries will disqualify you from the draw.

PS: One license is reserved for reviewer Grr and 2 licenses (Single user) for active Forum members/Avinashtech Staff. Rest will be decided by the draw through Random.org list randomiser.

Forum Discussion thread: Revo Uninstaller Pro Giveaway : Discussion and Review/ feedback

About the author: A Mechanical Design Engineer by profession, but passionate about Computers, software and anything that helps to learn something new or different. Love to do things which i don’t know and dive into unknown territories.

112 comments… add one
  • ha14 December 16, 2010, 11:43 PM

    Thanks for the contest ReoUninstaller pro is an excellent tool not only to uninstal softs but also to clean windows in a such way so that there will be no left over files and so will keep windows cleaner.

  • Ashwin December 16, 2010, 11:46 PM

    Very good review. I wasn’t aware that Revo uninstaller pro had so many features

    • Grr December 18, 2010, 7:42 AM

      Thanks Ashwin..

  • Boss December 16, 2010, 11:51 PM

    I use the free version and to have the additional features would be great to uninstall softwares and clean up the system , so i would like to be included in this giveaway please.

  • IVAN IVANOV December 16, 2010, 11:58 PM

    Right now I am using a free alternative for uninstalling… But this free alternative does not do something different from the builded in “Add/Remove programs”…
    Revo Uninstaller has a lot more functionality, and I would be happy if I have the licensed version of this product…

  • Fulanito December 17, 2010, 12:26 AM

    Another great giveaway. I’d love to win one license because I tried the pro version and it was very good, now I only have the free version.

  • smudgie December 17, 2010, 12:59 AM

    Revo Uninstaller is one of my favorite pieces of software. My addiction to constantly trying new freeware programs, most of which turn out to be junk or not any better than what i already have, means I’m constantly having to uninstall programs. Revo has never given me any problems or let me down. I’ve been using the free version for years, but have had a little time with the pro version in trials, and think it’s great. Awesome giveaway guys…hope I get lucky!

  • kirks December 17, 2010, 1:01 AM

    Hi, thanks for this nice giveaway.

    Currently using the free version, and really amazed of its basic feature, specially the advance uninstall which scan all the application leftover, so I would really like to win one of those Pro license.

  • Anthony December 17, 2010, 1:10 AM

    I use the free version and love how it can uninstalls every aspect of a software.

  • Rich December 17, 2010, 1:12 AM

    I use IObit Uninstaller and would love to switch to Revo Uninstaller Pro version as my main uninstaller.

  • dodger December 17, 2010, 1:27 AM

    i never knew the pro version had so many features count me in thanks

  • Denis Ribayrol December 17, 2010, 1:36 AM

    I only know Revo Uninstaller (the free version) by reputation. Relying of my own knowledge proved to be insufficient to properly get rid of some bad software. With the additional capabilities of the Pro version, Revo Uninstaller Pro would be able to replace several tools I’m currently using.

  • sicario December 17, 2010, 1:39 AM

    Multumesc! cadou Mare, utilizaţi versiunea gratuită şi mi-ar placea sa te Pro.

  • Kweeny December 17, 2010, 2:48 AM

    Thnx again for another fine giveaway offer. Have been using the free version and would certainly appreciate getting this Pro version with its added features of the Real-time installation monitor, Forced uninstal and multilevel back-up system, among others.

  • Mei December 17, 2010, 2:54 AM

    I test-install a lot of new software all the time, and have always been using the freeware build of Revo uninstaller to remove such and cleanse my system of clutter they leave behind without reboot.

    With its more powerful added features, I’ve wanted to upgrade to the Revo Uninstaller Professional version.

    I hope that this promo giveaway can help me obtain one.

    Thanks for the opportunity, Av.

  • Janusz777 December 17, 2010, 3:04 AM

    Revo Uninstaller Pro can perfectly uninstall the program, even if you uninstall Windows will not work. Removes rubbish from the traditional left to uninstall

    Revo Uninstaller is excellent uninstall softwares.

  • Mike M December 17, 2010, 3:12 AM

    You did an excellent review grr and I surely would like to have a license of this for my laptop. I only used revo free once and it didn’t do nothing compared to the pro version.

    • Grr December 18, 2010, 7:43 AM

      Thanks Mike..

  • jamir December 17, 2010, 3:34 AM

    cleanly uninstall software and windows update
    and also love the Hunter Mode

  • leslie December 17, 2010, 3:49 AM

    Another great ABC giveaway!

    Revo Uninstaller is the best uninstallation program I’ve ever used. Right now I’m using a pro trial and it’s been very useful. I used to use programs like Perfect Uninstaller and JV Powertools, but this tops them.

    I got into using Revo when it helped me with a tricky uninstall. I had tried using PU and JV, but it never fully removed the program (leftover registry keys). I then tried an advanced scan on the pro trial, and it worked…first try!

    The trial will expire soon, so I would really like to win a licence.

  • Jerry December 17, 2010, 4:36 AM

    I use all the time with the free version, it is great.
    The PRO version has many additional features that make the program even better.
    And with my installing and uninstalling the frequency of the programs PRO version with the monitor system for me would be the best solution.

  • District December 17, 2010, 4:45 AM

    For sheer number of features,a Revo Pro license is well worth a win.
    Thank you.

  • jelson December 17, 2010, 5:18 AM

    I’ve used the free version and really like it. A Pro license would rock. Thanks for the opportunit!

  • ORKAN December 17, 2010, 5:19 AM

    I have subscribed to AvinashTech eamil newsletter.
    I used Revo Free before & for time being got no 3rd party uninstallers.Everytime I only use the Windows Add/Remove then manually delete the leftovers & registry data.
    I hope can win a license for the Revo Pro to uninstall accordingly.
    Please count me in.
    Thanks.

  • Kool43bz December 17, 2010, 5:37 AM

    i have tried the revo uninstaller that free and love it im sure this even makes it much better

  • Xu_N December 17, 2010, 5:43 AM

    I am using free version of it, always wish to win one
    Count me in

    Thanks Avi

  • Paf Borg December 17, 2010, 5:44 AM

    Hi Avinash, thanks again for another excellent giveaway. I’m a Revo fan, but unfortunately I’ve never had the possibility to use the pro version. I use the free version for several years. It would be a really christmas gift to win a Revo Pro license. Please count me in. Thanks in advance. Cheers.

  • Ibheck December 17, 2010, 5:57 AM

    I participated a few times giveaway of this software, but always failed and I can not use the free version because my windows version 64 bit, hopefully this time I was lucky

  • Ajemsasa December 17, 2010, 6:46 AM

    Right now I am using a Revo free. Count me in for Pro, please. Best regards from Belgrade!

  • ToGor December 17, 2010, 6:56 AM

    Chyba najlepszy program do usuwania zbędnych pozostałości po programach.
    Jest bardzo skuteczny – i dużo lepszy od innych aplikacji tego typu.
    Great giveaway.
    Thanks Avinash

  • Chnkk December 17, 2010, 7:40 AM

    One of the very few softwares(in its category) which is recommended by every techie. I need this piece of software. I have not participated in any giveaway till now just to get this one……..

  • Mayur December 17, 2010, 7:46 AM

    Very good software, i want to use Revo Uninstaller Pro.
    count me in giveaway.
    Thanks

  • Hakah December 17, 2010, 8:07 AM

    Revo Uninstaller is a good software to remove programs and any unwanted programs or softwares as well as left over files which can’t be removed by other programs. Please consider me in this giveaway and thanks Avinashtech for this Special Event.

  • Hakah December 17, 2010, 8:07 AM

    Revo Uninstaller is a good software to remove programs and any unwanted programs or softwares as well as left over files which can’t be removed by other programs. Please consider me in this giveaway and thanks Avinashtech for this Special Event.

  • magno December 17, 2010, 8:21 AM

    I would like to win the license of Revo Uninstaller Pro is the best uninstaller. clean the registry after uninstalling the software. use the free which is very good, the pro and more complete and much better.

  • Zug December 17, 2010, 9:06 AM

    Revo uninstaller is another “must have” program in onees toolset.. i have been using the free version for a long itme and have been trying to get a license for the Pro for a while.. I am definitely in for this giveaway.. Great job on this one Avinash 🙂

    Zug

  • Surya December 17, 2010, 9:13 AM

    I have been using Revo Uninstaller’s free version for a long time…& i would love to have a pro-version.

  • Krin December 17, 2010, 9:42 AM

    Heard of this soft ago, great uninstalling tool for pc
    It is great gift
    Do include me

  • Shiva December 17, 2010, 10:04 AM

    HI , this is great software and would like to win one license

    There is a small mistake in this review, the statement

    ” THE BAD

    1. There is no context menu (right click) option to quickly uninstall any software. Most of the others similar software’s such as Advanced Uninstaller Pro provides this option. ” IS NOT COMPLETELY TRUE, FOR INSTANCE GO INTO THE PROGRAM FOLDER in C and right click on the desired progran you wish to un install you will find the uninstall with revo installer context option could be found

    this is great software and would like to win one license

    thankyou

    • Grr December 18, 2010, 7:44 AM

      Thanks Shiva…I would check upon receiving my pro license..

  • Kiku December 17, 2010, 10:16 AM

    Thanks for reviews & giveway.
    Please count me in for the contest.

    Thanks & Regards

  • Eric Rondilla December 17, 2010, 10:31 AM

    count me in thanks Avi!

  • Asrielrusdyawan December 17, 2010, 11:25 AM

    I want to use this software to do the Uninstallation process easily & also clean.

  • iPrism December 17, 2010, 12:00 PM

    Hi Avinash,
    It’s a real pleasure to finally have Revo uninstaller pro giveaway.I would like to participate in the giveaway too for it’s features like Multi-Level Backup System and Real-Time Installation Monitor.Also Windows Cleaner is helpful as well.Thank you.

  • qwer0 December 17, 2010, 12:09 PM

    Good tool soft for Windows

  • Good Guy December 17, 2010, 12:19 PM

    Thanks for reivew and giveaway. Please count me in. Real-Time Installation Monitor is the best feature and I want a use this feature for my testing purpose.

  • David d December 17, 2010, 12:41 PM

    Thannks for program

  • Samuel December 17, 2010, 12:58 PM

    very very nice review Grr. What ashwin said is true with me too

    • Grr December 18, 2010, 7:44 AM

      Thanks Sam

  • Chrille December 17, 2010, 1:01 PM

    When i’m thinking of how packed with junk my computer is, I could really use this software to get rid of some of it! 🙂
    So please count me in.

  • Nisse December 17, 2010, 1:02 PM

    A great program that I’ve been using as a free user for some time now. So I’m trying my luck here!

  • Superpat December 17, 2010, 1:28 PM

    J’utilise RevoUninstaller avec une licence libre, j’en suis très satisfait, je souhaiterais avoir la version Pro afin d’utiliser pleinement le logiciel

  • Belga December 17, 2010, 2:28 PM

    Hi,
    I’ve never had any problem with the free version…
    Suffice it also to have a little common sense during an uninstall and do not delete anything.
    Given your excellent review, we would benefit from discovering the pro version…count me thus in please.
    Thank you

  • Nick December 17, 2010, 2:30 PM

    The pro version like most people said has way more features than the free version. I would love to have a licence.

  • Bob December 17, 2010, 2:32 PM

    I need an uninstaller as i’m having trouble uninstalling a certain software at the current time.

  • Amanda December 17, 2010, 2:33 PM

    I use Revo free version and would love to win the pro version please.

  • Philip December 17, 2010, 2:34 PM

    I really like the pro version features and like to give it try.

  • Phan Anh December 17, 2010, 4:18 PM

    I I heard this is the best program to remove but I do not have a chance to try. My hope is that lucky to try this program. I also need a program to remove instead of add and remove windows. thanks!

  • Phan Anh December 17, 2010, 4:19 PM

    I heard this is the best program to remove but I do not have a chance to try. My hope is that lucky to try this program. I also need a program to remove instead of add and remove windows. thanks!

  • Phan Anh December 17, 2010, 4:23 PM

    I heard this is the best program to remove but I do not have a chance to try. My hope is that lucky to try this program. I also need a program to remove instead of add and remove windows. thanks!

  • Willy December 17, 2010, 4:31 PM

    Thanks Avinash for precise reviews & giveaway of Revo Pro.
    It’s amazing that Revo monitors the installation & can get rid & delete all files/regitry entries when needed.
    Hopefully can win Revo Pro license.
    Thanks

    • Grr December 18, 2010, 7:45 AM

      Thanks Willy that u liked my review..

  • Anhchi7 December 17, 2010, 4:39 PM

    I want to try this software. I heard it the best software to uninstall programes.

  • Krish December 17, 2010, 5:44 PM

    Cool, review. Revo uninstaller is a must have and If you get pro edition it is always better. Am using pro edition for the last 1 year. And i must say that i have not uninstalled anything with out using it. You will be surprised by the left overs of few applications.

  • amozai December 17, 2010, 6:17 PM

    This is one of the best uninstaller software, I’ve been using its free version for a long time now and is very impressed with it, but would love to win a license so that I can upgrade it to pro version and enjoy most out of it.

    Thanks a lot for this great giveaway.

  • Niroop singh December 17, 2010, 6:18 PM

    Thanks for this giveaway sir.
    I want Revo unistaller because apart from an uninstaller it has so many other useful features like “privacy eraser” and it also has “startup items removal” options,so i don’t have to use other privacy cleaning utility, and i can also save my hard disk space.Hope i win one of the license key.

  • Janrad131 December 17, 2010, 6:18 PM

    Thanks for the chace to win the pro version.

  • TeXaCo December 17, 2010, 6:23 PM

    Hi Av,

    This is really a great program and a great giveaway. I have the pro version already so please don’t put me in the drawing but I wouldn’t use anything else to uninstall programs. Besides having so many extra features, it is THE best program for making sure that what you want to uninstall is completely uninstalled.

    Thanks for another great giveaway

    Again, keep my name out of the hat

  • SirOliver December 17, 2010, 6:30 PM

    I wish to use Revo Uninstaller Pro because it’s great app,so I would love to have a license.When apps uninstalling by self they don’t delete nothing(junk files,registry keys,temporary files) and you have mess in your comp for nothing.

  • Aniketh December 17, 2010, 7:14 PM

    I Have Always Wanted A Proper Uninstaller Which Completely Removes All Traces Of Teh ninstalled Program…would be very happy if i win this license

  • dizzy December 17, 2010, 7:17 PM

    It has a lot of features which add to its value and make it indispensable for a computer user.

  • Nicks December 17, 2010, 7:17 PM

    Hi Avinash,
    Thanks for the Giveaway 🙂
    i daily install dozens of free softwares so this will help me in uninstalling the full software 😉
    please count me in .
    Thank you and Good luck all.

  • Slim December 17, 2010, 7:32 PM

    Currently using the freeware version. Would love to use the pro version! Another great giveaway-Thanks Avinashtech!

  • mehrdad December 17, 2010, 7:38 PM

    very good. tanks

  • shubh22 December 17, 2010, 7:39 PM

    This is best software and i wanna this so plz count me in this.
    Thanks

  • Ofen December 17, 2010, 7:51 PM

    This is a great uninstaller,very good also in the free version, which I just now use…However, the pro version offers many more features such as: extended scanning for leftovers,real-time monitoring of system changes during install of programs,multi-level backup system-including full Registry backup and other…I hope,I’ll be among the lucky winners

    Best regards sincerely!

  • Onefriend_75 December 17, 2010, 8:40 PM

    Thanks AVINASH for another great contest. Revo real-time installation monitor is my favorite feature. Moreover, Pro version helps force install corrupt installation. Please count me in. Hope this time I will be lucky.

  • Naveen December 17, 2010, 9:45 PM

    Revo Uninstaller Pro Version (latest) added – Option “Show commands in Windows context menu (Install with …, Uninstall with…)”, Option “Check mark all leftovers by default”,google Chrome history cleaner,eew visual theme – “Dark Grey” and Command for multiple select and delete traced program logs. These options are really usefull and i hope to win this great giveaway……..

    • Grr December 18, 2010, 7:45 AM

      Thanks Naveen..

  • elefantenegro December 18, 2010, 1:50 AM

    I already used Revo uninstaller pro trial version. This is an excellent uninstall tool. The chance to win a license key is now. Thanks, avinashtech.

  • auro December 18, 2010, 1:58 AM

    I’d like to use a Real-Time Monitor Installation and backup
    that are not available in the free version I use
    plz count me in

  • scopic December 18, 2010, 2:19 AM

    I am using Revo Uninstaller Free edition for a long time and I ‘d like to get the “Print” function in Uninstaller mode of the Pro edition to easily print the full listing of installed programs sorted by alphanumeric or/and by installation date. A so pretty and so useful feature not present in a lot of similar uninstallers. So, Thanks in advance 😉
    scopic – Belgium – 17 dec 2010.

  • kiki December 18, 2010, 3:01 AM

    ReoUninstaller pro – Najlepszy uninstaler na rynku zwÅ‚aszcza moduÅ‚ wymuszonego odinstalowania jest super rozwiÄ…zaniem. Producent tego programu dobrze wie jakie narzÄ™dzia powinien posiadać by program byÅ‚ przydatny i skuteczny.

  • Zazy December 18, 2010, 3:04 AM

    I have been using the free version of Revo Uninstaller for a long times ,it is the best uninstallation program

  • my_immortalize December 18, 2010, 3:56 AM

    Please count me in…Thanks…

  • Idriskurtum December 18, 2010, 5:47 AM

    Thanks for another great giveaway, I like forced uninstall.
    Cheers

  • poohkt December 18, 2010, 1:44 PM

    I have been using the Revo uninstaller free version and the pro version would be really great. Please count me in. Thanks a lot.

  • k19s December 18, 2010, 5:14 PM

    Hi, please count me in because Revo Uninstaller is the best uninstaller out there.
    Thanks

  • Kosma04 December 18, 2010, 8:16 PM

    Hi
    I would like Revo Uninstaller Pro to help me in maintaining the efficiency of the system by carefully uninstalling programs which I test a lot and often end up reinstalling the operating system.
    Please, count me in.
    Thanks

  • Victor December 18, 2010, 8:58 PM

    I use Revo Unistaller Free And i like ,but i don’t have money to buy the “Revo Uninstaller Pro”!

  • darma December 18, 2010, 9:14 PM

    I’d love to win a copy to clean up my pc. Thanks.

  • Bond December 18, 2010, 11:24 PM

    Thanks avi for such nice giveaway.I think my machine is incomplete without revo pro as i used to install and uninstall different software to give a try and revo is best to uninstall them completely.Please consider me for this giveaway

  • Relly December 19, 2010, 1:04 AM

    well, this one of the best uninstaller, i’m using the free version, and it really works good, how much more is the pro version , wish i’ll win one license. really great offer, thanks alot…

  • svwrt December 19, 2010, 7:33 AM

    Really cool application.

  • Emil December 19, 2010, 8:02 AM

    Nice review Grr!

    It’s a good software that pointed out many drawbacks in functionalites in Windows.
    I hope M$ do something to make up for this in future releases. From Windows 7 I’ve noticed they helped it up by enhance the startmenu and related folders to become cleaned up when uninstall software but the registry is still there with all it’s leftovers if using the original applet.

    Interesting Revo has an builtin monitor feature, haven’t read about that one before:)
    If someone wana try a free complement for Revo I recently found one that has similar features but less flashy GUI http://www.zsoft.dk/index/software_details/4 Don’t know how good it is compared with Revo though. Otherwise I been using Revo free version for some time and see it as a great help to have.

    Would be fun to try the Pro version if there is a small chance:D
    Good luck everyone!
    Cheers //Emil

  • Xavier 59160 December 19, 2010, 9:24 AM

    Juste Pour Essayer

  • Ranjan December 19, 2010, 12:11 PM

    Hi,
    Thanks for the giveaway. This tool always remains in my toolbox, not the pro version, bu the free version. But i’d really lke to win a license of the pro version. Afterall the features it has got are awesome, eg. the forced uninstall and installation monitoring etc.

    So, pls count me in.

  • Anth December 19, 2010, 5:24 PM

    I want one please I really really like Revo.

  • Jebbrown December 20, 2010, 11:20 AM

    Like everyone else I’m impressed by the thoroughness of this uninstaller. Sounds like a much better solution than system restore or restoring a system image file after testing new software.
    and yes, nice review Grr 🙂

  • RAFAEL December 20, 2010, 2:25 PM

    Revo Uninstaller is perfect to my computer, thanks for this giveaway and please include me in too!

  • Prakash December 20, 2010, 4:00 PM

    my trial expired few days back , really like its force uninstall feature when some anoing app are unable to uninstall use revo

  • Tim December 20, 2010, 8:59 PM

    I’ve been using a free version of Revo for a long time and I think this application is a must have for every Windows user since its own uninstaller is mediocre at best. Please count me in.Thanks

  • Quasar's Ankh December 20, 2010, 11:31 PM

    This would be good for my 64 bit laptop as the regular free version is not suitable for 64 bit computing.

    So please count me in for this one, thank you!

  • Samd Ratig December 21, 2010, 2:23 PM

    I would like to use it becauz it can be use more easily than TU–TOTAL UNINSTALL.

  • Samd Ratig December 21, 2010, 2:34 PM

    I would like to use it becauz it can be use more easily than TU–TOTAL UNINSTALL.

  • Princeaniket December 22, 2010, 4:06 PM

    i have never tried the a pro version uninstaller and revo seems pretty interesting..
    hope to win a license..
    nice review Grr bhai.. 🙂

  • Dhiraj Sinha December 22, 2010, 11:06 PM

    Well who wouldn’t want a license of Revo Uninstaller Pro.It’s the “gold standard” of software uninstallers.Currently I use the free edition(thanks to “Techsupportalert’s” recommendation).However,I sorely miss the “real time installation monitor” feature which is available only in the pro edition.So definitely count me in the giveaway please.

  • Rose Carter December 22, 2010, 11:32 PM

    Hi there,
    I currently have Ashampoo Uninstaller 2010 on my laptop which I grabbed during a promo.Given a chance,I would love to make the switch to Revo pro.So do include me in the the raffle pls…

  • KCan December 24, 2010, 10:21 AM

    Proper uninstalls would be nice, especially since I prefer not to rebuild my computer. The real time monitoring is good and the forced uninstall would be handy. I can’t remember how many times I have had to go and delete the program folder after an uninstall because files were left behind. I hate to think what wasn’t removed from the registry.

    How does Grr find the time to do these comprehensive reviews anyway, not to mention replying to the comments.

  • chinna_hari198 December 27, 2010, 12:40 PM

    it does more than uninstalling simply and we dont need to buy registry cleaners …..
    im also havin free version …plz give one .. thanx

  • Bernie January 6, 2011, 3:43 AM

    I have the free version.I think is a good product and would love to have the pro version.Revo uninstaller pro cheers for you!!!

    Bernie

  • Bernie January 6, 2011, 3:50 AM

    Having this software will be great because i have used the free version and its not bad.It would be great to get a free license for revo uninstaller pro.I do alot of downloading and uninstalling, so my pc do slow down and having this software will get rid of all the leftovers!

    Bernie

Leave a Comment