≡ Menu

ABC 26: Norton Internet Security Review and License Giveaway

This is the 26th in series of Giveaways in Avinashtech Birthday Celebrations i.e. ABC-26. We are giving away 10 licenses (1 PC) for free Norton Internet Security NIS 2011 to Avtechies. I wont be doing a review today as I already did a review of free Norton Internet Security 2011 beta sometime back. Go through it if you like.

FEATURES (as described by developer)

Email, chat and surf the web without worry

  • Norton Reputation Service: instantly checks where files came from and how long they’ve been around to identify and stop new crimeware faster than other, less sophisticated security software.
  • Norton Protection System uses several overlapping layers of protection that work together to stop viruses, spyware and other online attacks.
  • Norton Download Insight warns you if a downloaded file or application is dangerous before you install or run it on your PC.
  • Norton File Insight gives you detailed information about the files found on your PC including where the file came from (the website URL) and if it can be trusted.
  • Norton Pulse Updates run in the background and provide mini updates every 5 to 15 minutes — more frequently than the nearest competitor — for the latest protection against online threats.
  • SONAR 3 Behavioral Protection monitors your PC for suspicious behavior to quickly detect new online threats.
  • Email and instant message monitoring scans emails and IMs for suspicious links and potentially dangerous attachments.
  • Smart two-way firewall prevents hackers from accessing your PC and stealing your personal information.
  • Network mapping and monitoring shows you all the devices connected to your home network so you can easily spot uninvited guests using your wireless Internet connection and/or eavesdropping on you when you go online.
  • Norton Bootable Recovery Tool creates an emergency CD/DVD/USB that gets you back up and running even if your PC has become so infected that it won’t even start up.
  • Vulnerability protection prevents cybercriminals from using security holes in applications to sneak viruses or spyware on to your PC.
  • Professional-strength spam blocking keeps your mailbox free of unwanted, dangerous and fraudulent emails.
  • Bot detection finds and blocks the automated programs cybercriminals use to take control of your PC to access your private information and send out spam to launch attacks on other PCs.
  • Worm protection safeguards your PC against fast-spreading Internet worms and prevents you from accidentally passing them on to others.
  • Rootkit detection finds and removes deeply buried crimeware that can hide other types of threats and allow cybercriminals to take control of your PC.

Shop, bank and visit social networks with confidence

  • Norton Safe Web warns you of unsafe and scam websites right in your search results and automatically blocks them.*
  • Anti-phishing technology blocks fraudulent websites created by cybercriminals to steal your identity and your money.
  • Norton Identity Safe lets you log in to sites with one click and automatically fills in web forms to prevent cybercriminals from stealing your information as you type.
  • Norton Safe Web (Social Media Scanner) protects you and your Facebook® friends from dangerous websites, cybercriminals and other online threats.
  • Norton Identity Safe On-the-Go lets you maintain your most recent log-ins and passwords on a USB device so you can access them on any Norton Internet Security 2010, Norton Internet Security 2011, or Norton 360â„¢ Version 4.0 protected PC with a USB drive.

Stay protected without sacrificing performance

  • Proactive performance alerts tell you when an application is slowing down your PC, so you can make changes to improve performance.
  • Norton Insight identifies and scans only files at risk for fewer, shorter scans and the fastest scan speeds in the industry.
  • Norton System Insight shows you how files and applications affect system performance to help you keep your PC performing its best.
  • Silent mode puts alerts and non-critical updates on hold when you’re watching movies or playing games in full-screen on your PC.
  • Smart scheduler runs scans and updates only when you’re not using your PC.

Get the most out of your protection with easy-to-use features

  • Parental control management lets you keep a watchful eye on your kids’ online activities so you can keep them safe from online dangers.
  • Free 24 x 7 Support lets you get help and answers by phone, email, live chat, or online whenever you need it.*
  • Norton Control Center organizes program controls and settings, and gives you one-click access to web-based Norton services on one easy-to-read screen.
  • Norton Ongoing Protection automatically downloads software updates and new features as they become available during your subscription period without interrupting you or slowing down your PC.
  • Monthly report tells you what Norton Internet Security has done in the previous month to keep you safe from threats.
  • Power saver settings maximize your laptop’s battery life by putting off non-critical activities until your computer is plugged in.

In terms of options or configurations available inside Norton Internet security, there is loads of options to choose from. You can select every setting based on your requirement. If you are unsure of anything, just leave the default ones.

Settings are divided into different categories like computer , Network , web  and Miscellaneous along with a help icon with each setting.

GIVEAWAY :

We have Ten (10) Licenses of  Norton Internet Security 2011 to giveaway to Avtechies. The rules are simple. For being eligible to participate in contest/draw, you need to do the following:

  1. Subscribe to Avinashtech by entering your email address in the subscribe box on right sidebar of the blog or by clicking this link. Do remember to verify your email address when you get the verification email from Feedburner.
  2. Share it on Facebook or twitter if you have a account there.
  3. Leave a comment below telling why you would like to have Norton Internet Security License.

Forum Discussion thread: Norton Internet Security NIS 2011 Giveaway : Discussion and Review/ feedback

About the author: A Mechanical Design Engineer by profession, but passionate about Computers, software and anything that helps to learn something new or different. Love to do things which i don’t know and dive into unknown territories.

135 comments… add one
  • Mike M December 26, 2010, 5:52 PM

    Congratulations on this Norton Giveaway and the Birthday celebration has been a great success. Keep up the good work AVI.

    • Avinash December 26, 2010, 6:04 PM

      Thanks Mike. Everyone support made the celebrations possible and grand.

    • phuongbinh_01 December 26, 2010, 7:08 PM

      nis 2011 is the perfect choice for everyone’s computer!
      I like it. it is great

  • Andy Kirk December 26, 2010, 5:53 PM

    Norton products used to be a something to stay away from but the past year or so Norton are on top form.Their products are really good and their Power eraser is a cool product to have in your locker.

  • Ania.K December 26, 2010, 5:57 PM

    Thank you for this giveaway
    NIS 2011 is a very good, efficient and light security suite. It does not dismiss work of computer.
    I used 60 day promotional version and I was very satisfied. But it has expired recently.
    So I would like to win 1 year licence very much

  • bond December 26, 2010, 6:00 PM

    Thanks Avinash for another fantastic giveaway. I love to win norton internet security as i think it provides tight security and it is light on my machine. I am using it from last two years and my subscription will end soon , so hope to win a license from Avinastech.
    Already subscribed and share here,
    http://twitter.com/jack_421/status/19006773427970048

  • Omega December 26, 2010, 6:02 PM

    Happy Birthday ! Happy Christmas ! Happy New Year !
    Try my luck ! 😀

  • Bero December 26, 2010, 6:10 PM

    Why would I like to a get a license for NIS 2011. Simply because it is the best anti-malware software on the market today.

    Thank you for sharing licenses for this great software

    Bero

  • Darko December 26, 2010, 6:14 PM

    Norton Internet Security 2011 is one of the best security software with a large number of excellent modules.

    Thanks for giveaway

  • Pss0612 December 26, 2010, 6:31 PM

    Najlepszy program w swojej kategorii, będzie masę chętnych na ten soft.

  • Jakub December 26, 2010, 6:33 PM

    Fantastic presentation of the program.
    Big thanks to Avi for such a wonderful giveaway.
    I waited for it. I would love to win it
    One of the best programs for computer security.

    http://twitter.com/Najts/status/19012249381244928

    Fingers crossed!

  • phuongbinh_01 December 26, 2010, 6:34 PM

    nis is the best security software I’ve ever known.
    It can help my computer is the best protection.
    I want my computer is the best protection
    Nis is a perfect choice.
    this is link: http://www.avinashtech.com/anti-virus/review/

  • phuongbinh_01 December 26, 2010, 6:37 PM
  • Vegito December 26, 2010, 6:39 PM

    Hi Avi..:)
    Many thanks for NIS 2011 giveaway. Please count me in. Why I would like to win NIS 2011? Currently I use Avira Antivir free with limited features. With completes internet security features on NIS 2011, I plan to change my Avira to NIS 2011. With firewall, Sonar behavior module, Norton web safe which are not included on Avira free would be best for security protection.
    I shared here: http://twitter.com/archvegito/status/19013793791090688
    Once again thanks and congratulations for the succes on conducting ABC giveaway
    Cheers,
    Vegito

  • Xu_N December 26, 2010, 6:40 PM

    Norton is very good product, and it always has high scores in many test,
    I like to try my luck this time
    Shared:
    http://twitter.com/Xu_N/status/19016994753875968
    Thank you very much

  • Blues_at_sunrise64 December 26, 2010, 6:55 PM

    Theres so many different anti-virus programs out sometimes its hard to pick a good one….in the past ive used norton and had no problems at all.
    An excellent product,i’d love to have it.

  • Neo December 26, 2010, 7:01 PM

    hi
    Finally , the giveaway for what I have been waiting 🙂
    congrats for organizing such great giveaway .
    There are lot of things i like about NIS 2011:

    1) it is the fastest security product today
    2) it has got excellent detections which are proved by various av-test
    3) installs and uninstalls very quickly
    4) it has best technical support
    5) i really like insight feature which help me eliminate suspicious files using the cloud

    i have subscribed to newsletter
    also followed u on twitter

    also shared on twitter :
    http://twitter.com/elvisparkinson/status/19022158453809153

    Really Hope to win this one
    Regards

  • Eric Rondilla December 26, 2010, 7:03 PM

    Please count me in. Thanks AVI…mabuhay!

  • Darpan December 26, 2010, 7:08 PM

    Norton SONAR is best Behavioral Protection for PC.
    Count me in for giveaway
    Thanks

  • Ajemsasa December 26, 2010, 7:09 PM

    Norton internet security 2011 is excellent security software, count me in, please.
    Best regards from Belgrade!

  • Willy December 26, 2010, 7:23 PM

    Thanks for precise reviews & giveaway.
    My NAV 90 days trials just expired last month. I would like to win the NIS license to continue the lightest Internet Security.
    Please count me in.
    Thanks

  • A9rp December 26, 2010, 7:31 PM

    Why i would like to win ? , Because NIS is easy to use ,

  • Boss December 26, 2010, 7:49 PM

    http://twitter.com/aviator365/status/19033911782805504. Would like to win this as this is the best all in one security software you can buy. Thanks.

  • Rich December 26, 2010, 7:50 PM

    I would like a Norton Internet Security license please. I use the free version.

  • Anthony December 26, 2010, 7:50 PM

    Count me in please. Norton is awesome.

  • Uts December 26, 2010, 7:53 PM

    ive…suscribed to the mail services….nw how do i get the full version licence..

  • Nick December 26, 2010, 7:53 PM

    Congratulations and yet another birthday and great Norton review. Count me in.

  • Bob December 26, 2010, 7:56 PM

    Norton is one of the best internet security with a great interface. Options are sidebars for simplicity and their are a wide array of options. Great review.

  • Kamacnik1 December 26, 2010, 8:08 PM

    Thanks for this,great software

  • matroska asus December 26, 2010, 8:12 PM

    Good antivirus with only requires little computer memory, of course I want, I’ve read some reviews before and indeed this is one of the best antivirus on the market

    http://twitter.com/#!/matroskaasus/status/19040047567216640

  • Amanda December 26, 2010, 8:12 PM

    NIS 2011 is great software and stated by everyone I would like a license please.

  • Philip December 26, 2010, 8:13 PM

    Thanks for the giveaway. Count me in.

  • Alpha December 26, 2010, 8:16 PM

    Wow great giveaway. Was waiting for it for a long time. Have used the trial edition and its fantastic. Liked the SONAR protection and the Firewall. Its very much light and doesn’t slows down the system at all like the earlier versions.I would love to continue using this if i win a license. Hope to be lucky this time, fingers crossed…….

    Thank you 🙂

  • Darecky December 26, 2010, 8:18 PM

    Translator – Fantastic program fully protecting our computers when using the Internet. The real surprise, Christmas contest for a license, Norton Internet Security.

  • shubh22 December 26, 2010, 8:25 PM

    I need it because my norton is about to expire in 2 two days and it is very powerful
    against virus spyware and other threats .Its also shows network behaviour and other facility .
    I m waiting this giveway for a long time .
    So plz include in this and want to 1 license .
    i really need it .
    Thanks you for giving this oppertunity to win license.
    Thanks you and count me in this So i further use it .

  • Trojan Wimad December 26, 2010, 8:36 PM

    i was tried norton internet security 2011(OEM),My OEM also expire very soon,After that i will not be able to use it again.NIS is my favourite security software.
    I Love It
    At First Sight

    Before this i was using Avira antivir personal free & i want to migrate from Avira to Norton full so please help me to fullfill my wishes PLEASE!!!

    Give Me One Key AS A CHRISTMAS GIFTS

    Please & Thanks AVINASH For This Giveway

  • darma December 26, 2010, 8:48 PM

    I am currently using avg free AV which offers basic protection only. NIS 2011 is just the total protection I need for keeping my PC safe from malicious threats and virus attacks while on the net. Thanks.

  • my_immortalize December 26, 2010, 9:09 PM
  • konrad December 26, 2010, 9:25 PM

    It is a very nice giveaway
    Norton Internet Security 2011 is one of the best security software. It is easy to use, efficient, fast, and really protects the computer well.
    Please, count me in.
    Thanks.

  • Dawid December 26, 2010, 9:35 PM

    I like this program, I wanted to win it because I have no anti virus thanks for the cool contest

  • Boyfriend December 26, 2010, 9:53 PM

    Thanks Avinashtech for another great giveaway. Please count me in.

  • tray December 26, 2010, 10:00 PM

    thx 4 this wonderful giveaway series…. consider me as well 4 this giveway!!! Happy Holidays 2 all…

  • Deep December 26, 2010, 10:22 PM

    I would like Norton Internet Security because I hear its the best in the market currently, I had a bad experience with Mc Afee’s false positive detection flaw and got a terrible fright that I’d lose my data. I won’t waste money on it anymore. I’m running Microsoft Security Essentials on my XP box now and though it does the job, I prefer a power user feature packed NIS 2011, :). Thanks, awesome giveaway by the way, was looking for Windows 7 and Office 2010 license giveaways on my googling and found you. Have done all the steps you advised………..

  • smudgie December 26, 2010, 10:30 PM

    A trial subscription (45 days i think) to NIS 2011 came with the new computer I got about a month ago. I’d used Norton in the past and hated it…just a complete memory hog. I almost remove it straightaway but I gave it a chance and realized it is a whole new Norton. Would love to be able to continue using this forward with a full license!

  • ha14 December 26, 2010, 10:40 PM

    To feel in secure NIS is a good choice with all its experience in thie market, cant be wrong. Regards

  • qwer0 December 26, 2010, 11:00 PM

    Best internet security software to me, i’d like to renew old subscription, so count me please. I don’t have Facebook and twitter so i can’t share there.

    Regards

  • Conti December 26, 2010, 11:31 PM

    Thank you very much for the oportunity to win NIS 2011.
    This is great and easy to use security software, one of the best.
    Count me in, please.

  • Lache December 26, 2010, 11:36 PM

    Hello
    Merry Christmas.
    If I win it would be great for Christmas.
    With my best regards.
    Lache

  • Kapil December 27, 2010, 12:41 AM

    Norton Internet Security is one of the most efficient yet light malware protection suite available today. Congrats on successful operation of this website and entering into new year. I wish all success to you.

  • Slim December 27, 2010, 2:03 AM

    Great giveaway! I have used the 30 day promo from Norton. I was very satisfied. My PC ran fast and I liked the features of NIS.

  • Boris December 27, 2010, 3:21 AM

    Give me one, please. NIS is for me the best antivirus protection. currently using NIS 2011 90 days, which expires soon. Thanks.

  • Revo69 December 27, 2010, 3:32 AM

    Thanks Avinashtech for great giveaway.
    NIS 2011 is one of the lightest and one of the best security solutions for online safety.
    SONAR protection, Insight protection and Safe Web are impressed.
    Count me in for giveaway.

  • Kvhc128 December 27, 2010, 3:35 AM

    I would like a license to one of the best security software.

    Thanks

  • lucis December 27, 2010, 5:11 AM

    Great piece of software. Thanks for giveaway, count me in.

  • Asrielrusdyawan December 27, 2010, 5:27 AM

    I want to use NIS to secure My Windows OS from Any Viruses, Malwares,Trojans, etc. I had tested this software & honestly I really excited using it. This Antivirus is really doing it’s great Job.
    Hope I can win One License.
    Thanks Avi to provide This NIS. Great Job!

    THX, LJBU!

  • Grr December 27, 2010, 5:47 AM

    Thanks Avi.
    U just crossed the milestone of continuous 25 giveaways. Keep up the good work!!

    And yeh- Do Not count me.

    Thanks,
    Grr

  • Mokry80 December 27, 2010, 5:47 AM

    NIS 2011 is one of the best security suites. it would be nice to win licence.
    Thanks Avi.

  • Mayur December 27, 2010, 6:01 AM

    Norton is best complete system protection for PC
    Thanks for giveaway, count me in for giveaway.
    Thanks again

  • ariesz December 27, 2010, 6:17 AM

    norton Internet security is of most the best internet security suite, so its a very greta PC protection, I hope I will be the winner of this giveaway

  • Rafael December 27, 2010, 6:21 AM

    NIS is perfect for my computer, NIS is fast/light/secure, thanks for this giveaway and include me also!

  • Kiku December 27, 2010, 8:18 AM

    Thanks for NIS giveaway.
    I would like to win one of the lightest Internet Security for my P4 machine.
    Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/KkkiKku/status/19220545312661504
    Please count me in.
    Thanks & Regards

  • Kweeny December 27, 2010, 9:12 AM

    Thanks for another choice offering in this most generous ongoing celebratory giveaway marathon. Would greatly appreciate winning this proven industry best security suite. NIS has been shown to be one of the fastest and most efficient in its scanning and detection rates. It is so feature rich and customizable according to ones requirements and yet not a resource hog.

    http://twitter.com/#!/kweeny66/status/19230282557161472

  • TheGame December 27, 2010, 9:37 AM

    Wow this giveaway is awesome. I love Norton. I used Norton Internet Security 2010 and then used 2011 for about a month before my subscription expired. It was always fast and it seemed to be low on resources. Would love to have this. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  • Trojan horse December 27, 2010, 10:08 AM

    Hi Avinash
    Will u help me to fullfill my dream of installing NIS by givng me a key as a christmas gifts.I like NIS Because it is a real antivirus with advanced features and atrractive GUI.
    Currently I am using avast free and want to install NIS full
    PLEASE!! Give me one &Thankss for the giveway!!!!!!!

  • Smart Spiderman December 27, 2010, 11:11 AM

    Hi Avi
    May this New year & Christmas bring u more happiness in life & fullfill your dream

    I m currently using Avira free & want to use NIS 2011

    I Like NIS 2011 Features & GUI.

    Thanks Avinash for this Giveway

    Happy New Year & Merry Christmas

  • KCan December 27, 2010, 11:39 AM

    I’ve had pretty good luck when I used NIS in the past. I wouldn’t mind replacing my current freeware anti-virus and firewall with something better. Thanks for the chance to win a copy of NIS.

  • teo December 27, 2010, 12:46 PM

    Happy Birthday Avi . This is a great giveaway and It will help me everywhere.

  • Mr Mattie December 27, 2010, 2:57 PM

    Great giveaway !! NIS 2011 is one of the best security software, maybe the best.
    I would like to win a license.
    Thanks

  • Ashwin December 27, 2010, 2:58 PM

    Bday celebrations have been a great success, congrats Avi 🙂

    I tried Kaspersky Internet Security and my computer nearly crashed.
    Never had such trouble with Norton, Avast or Avira

    Most of the forum members know that Norton is one of my favs.
    Count me in, it may come in handy for one of my new computers

    Thx & Regards
    Ash :p

  • bky December 27, 2010, 3:02 PM

    I am a student studying in mumbai so i cannot afford to buy an antivrus. I have to constantly transfer files from my schools computer and my computer gets infected by virusses very frequently thus i would like to have a key

  • ugedej77 December 27, 2010, 3:59 PM

    Hello. Please tell me why i can’t win anything on Avinashtech? This i my 5th or 6th giveaway.
    Please – i need to win Norton Internet Security 2011 giveaway. Happy New Year.

  • Jamir December 27, 2010, 5:18 PM

    I’d like to win a license, because I do not have a security suite, only antivirus and antispyware without firewall
    merry christmas & happy new year

    http://twitter.com/jamir888/statuses/19350442714599425

  • Cristy_maxspeed December 27, 2010, 5:43 PM

    Please count me in!

  • Doomsdaybg December 27, 2010, 5:45 PM

    Great anti – virus protector 🙂

  • Tuan December 27, 2010, 5:47 PM

    Big Giveaway NIS is great protect threat to Internet and protect security computer…

  • Kypros December 27, 2010, 5:48 PM

    i would like to use it because my nod32 antivirus subscription is almost over and i will a new one soon.

    http://twitter.com/#!/kyprosv/status/19365971525369856

  • Yfyl December 27, 2010, 5:49 PM

    I love NIS so much! I have used it for the past 2 years, hope to win this one! Thanks for the giving away! Cheers

  • magno December 27, 2010, 5:52 PM

    I would like to earn a license norton internet security to be a great security suite can protect your PC from any cyber bullying.

  • mike December 27, 2010, 5:55 PM

    count me in as i dont have any paid av in my comp…this is a great av…

  • Tim December 27, 2010, 5:59 PM

    I’d really like to win this time, because Norton is- without doubt- the best antimalware application out there.Congratulations, please count me in.

  • Dawid December 27, 2010, 6:07 PM

    chciałbym wygrać ten program ponieważ nie mam antywirusa

  • mehrdad December 27, 2010, 6:16 PM

    i like this product because it has the protection that i need it and it doesnot slow my computer when i running any applications but i find most security programs like kaspersky 2011 slow the computer when i running any applications , so i like Norton 2011 more than Kaspersky 2011

    • rafael December 27, 2010, 7:40 PM

      Norton is better and the ave today has all the requirements for a complete protection of an active suit with Norton on my machine I have the best protection and gaining a license avinashtech. It would be best thing anyone can have pq pq avinashtech beyond. Being the world’s best site offers rewards to his followers

      http://twitter.com/#!/NickR4f43L

  • deanx December 27, 2010, 6:50 PM

    Norton is one of the best…ever since 2009
    i’d like to win one..

  • Anish December 27, 2010, 7:13 PM

    Hey Avinash
    Thanks for this giveaway.
    Norton internet security 2011 is one of the best security suite.
    I woukd love a license for this as I would like to stay protected and currently I am using avast antivirus.
    With norton I would also get a good firewall.
    Thanks for this awesome opportunity.

  • rafael December 27, 2010, 7:41 PM

    Norton is better and the ave today has all the requirements for a complete protection of an active suit with Norton on my machine I have the best protection and gaining a license avinashtech. It would be best thing anyone can have pq pq avinashtech beyond. Being the world’s best site offers rewards to his followers

  • rafael70 December 27, 2010, 7:54 PM

    Norton is better and the ave today has all the requirements for a complete protection of an active suit with Norton on my machine I have the best protection and gaining a license avinashtech. It would be best thing anyone can have pq pq avinashtech beyond. Being the world’s best site offers rewards to his followers

  • Cezarjipa December 27, 2010, 8:53 PM

    Excellent product, I want it ! 🙂

  • poohkt December 27, 2010, 9:15 PM

    I have used the trial version and found it to be very good. Please count me in. Thanks a lot.

  • siddxxxx December 27, 2010, 9:39 PM

    thanks for this giveaway.Please count me in sir.
    Norton internet security is really really changed from their previous versions and its detection rate is dramatically increased.I want to try it.Hope i win.

  • Manuel Cardona December 27, 2010, 9:52 PM

    Esto es una gran oferta WOW me gustaría ganarme esa licencia, no me gustaría, me encantaría sería algo exelente, muchas gracias por hacer estos sorteos.

    Translated – This is a great bargain WOW I would win that license, I would not, I’d be something excellent, thank you very much for making these drawings.

  • Zakir Ali Khan December 27, 2010, 10:03 PM

    2008 onwards, Norton kept delighting me.
    Their security software definitely has made its way up to some of the best ones today.
    I liked NIS 2008; loved NIS 2009 through its trial period, and now just cant wait to own one license!

    I hope i’m randomized within the top 10 of the list 🙂

  • Sandeep December 27, 2010, 10:21 PM

    Hi, NIS is one of the best internet security program. Must to have software for PC. I will be glad to be one of the winner of this great giveaway.

    Regards

  • komtik December 27, 2010, 10:27 PM

    Thank you very much for this giveaway.
    NIS2011 is all I need to protect my computer. It has everything for full security of computer against viruses, spyware and other online attacks.
    Please count me in.

  • Prakash December 27, 2010, 11:46 PM

    congrats avinash for the giveaway,
    Shared http://twitter.com/#!/FX_Arena/status/19455832492085248

    well to be honest i , never liked a NIS personally but i am still participating for a friend of mine , who is a avid fan of Norton (don’t know why ). I will give it to my friend if i will win as he is not intersted in social networking at all .

  • Kotireddy December 27, 2010, 11:57 PM

    my twitter account twitter.com/koti4u.
    I love norton internet security which is one of best product , secures pc and many integrated features in NIS(2010because i am using 2010 NIS). hope i can get one.

    THANKS TO avinashtech.com

  • LittleMechanic129 December 28, 2010, 12:11 AM

    Thanks for such a great giveaway!!!

    It’s been a few years since I last used Norton and I would like to give it another try. If I win a license I will be able to do that so please count me in on the giveaway. Thanks again!!!

  • Jebbrown December 28, 2010, 12:31 AM

    My 3 user license expired a few days ago and I’ve been using Security Essential 2.0 since, but I’d really like to be using NIS 2011 on my main PC & Laptop.

  • Jsnjack December 28, 2010, 1:30 AM

    It’s simply fast!

  • Fulanito December 28, 2010, 1:46 AM

    Norton is a very good security software, you can tell just by the great amount of comments there are. Please count me in.
    I’m a subscriber and shared it on twitter (emsocosme).

  • Samuel December 28, 2010, 4:22 AM

    Norton Is a Good Antivirus long Live Norton And Long Live AviTek

  • KenFalco December 28, 2010, 5:59 AM

    I tried Norton Internet Security 2010 and I saw it was very fast. It seemed also quite effective. I’d like to win a license of the 2011 version, because the software is very nice. Thank you!

  • Anhchi7 December 28, 2010, 6:22 AM

    oh. NIS is the best choice for everyone. I want to use NIS instead avg free. thanks!
    happy new year to everybody!!!!

  • Anhchi7 December 28, 2010, 6:30 AM

    NIS is the best security of year! I like it very much but I want to try it. now I am using avg free
    happy new year to everybody!!!

  • Ahamedyaseen December 28, 2010, 6:47 AM

    I am always use the symantec product because norton internet security has a lot of features and provides a good customer support.

  • Kate December 28, 2010, 8:31 AM

    I need Norton Internet Security to protect my computer files, folders, and banking information

  • Erica December 28, 2010, 9:10 AM

    I want one please for security.

  • Kim December 28, 2010, 9:10 AM

    Count me in.

  • Khuljakhan December 28, 2010, 12:13 PM

    Well started with a good experience with Norton then stayed away a it become too resource consuming adn am planning to shift back as have heard
    its very light & very effective
    Tamper proof
    though on the -ve side takes decision on its own (deleting threats)without consent from user but still
    a better choice among those thereout
    so count me in

  • Ajaxkmr December 28, 2010, 2:37 PM

    i want one please

  • Vorlon December 28, 2010, 3:02 PM

    Thanks so much for this giveaway.
    Norton Internet Security 2011 is a complete security suit designed to protect against all threats. It has a nice and simple user interface and is light on system resources.
    I hope I get the license.

  • ORKAN December 28, 2010, 4:58 PM

    Thanks for the NIS 2011 giveaway.
    NIS is with good protection & minimal system impacts overall.
    Please count me in for the contest.
    http://twitter.com/ORKANC/statuses/19715618664087552

    Thanks & Regards

  • Venkat59 December 28, 2010, 9:21 PM

    congrats on this giveaway…

    1 for me..

  • svwrt December 29, 2010, 1:49 AM

    One of the best complete suites beside KIS.

  • Oldschooltd December 29, 2010, 2:15 AM

    I have always liked and purchased Norton Internet Security in the past. Due to finances, had to start with Avira Antivir Personal which is free. Norton has always ran smoothly and kept my computer safe. Thank you all for this opportunity to grab this again.

  • Krzyzan December 29, 2010, 3:12 AM

    Thanks for NIS 2011 giveaway. I used NIS 2010, it was a great security software. 2011 is even better.
    Please count me in.

  • frazz December 29, 2010, 4:07 AM

    Alot of people slam Norton as being heavy on the CPU….this is no longer the case

  • Francis December 29, 2010, 6:42 AM

    I would like to win a NIS 2011 license because it offers complete protection while at the same time. maintaining its light use of pc resources.

  • Mei December 29, 2010, 9:12 AM

    I need this to renew my NIS 2011 license.

    Thanks.

  • Emirkanim December 29, 2010, 10:25 AM

    Hello, Thank you for such campaigns
    Good work
    I had been using for a while like 2 months to finish

  • Shivansh December 29, 2010, 9:16 PM

    hi avinash i need this norton internet security very badly as my computer is infected with loads of viruses
    please count me in for the draw

    • Trieuvancuong December 30, 2010, 7:38 PM

      nis is the best security software I’ve ever known.
      It can help my computer is the best protection.
      I want my computer is the best protection
      Nis is a perfect choice.

  • kurtum-i December 30, 2010, 6:11 PM

    Thank you Avi for nice NIS Review and License Giveaway,
    count e in please.

  • Trieuvancuong December 30, 2010, 7:34 PM

    I used 60 day promotional version and I was very satisfied. But it has expired recently.
    So I would like to win 1 year licence very much

  • Register_shiv January 1, 2011, 11:40 AM

    please count me in for this draw as i want this key very badly .my computer is infected with viruses and it just wont go using a free antivirus

  • Bernie January 2, 2011, 7:06 AM

    I would like to have Norton Internet Security 2011 because it will allow me to be free of mind when i am surfing the internet.Also,my computer will be a more safe place for my kids!

  • Marcos Oliveira January 2, 2011, 5:43 PM

    eu quero uma licença do Norton, pra melhor antivírus do mundo.

  • waldek January 2, 2011, 6:03 PM

    bardzo dobry program.

  • Phuong tran January 2, 2011, 6:45 PM

    thanks!

  • spyralworm January 5, 2011, 10:13 AM

    hi there… can you help me to find genuine keys for norton internet security 2011..

    • Avinash January 5, 2011, 11:48 AM

      Well, you need to keep looking for Norton Giveaways which do happen on the web often or you need to buy it.

  • somboon January 5, 2011, 6:38 PM

    Norton IS 2011 very greate Internet Security Suite,
    Fast, Easy use, More interactive, Very Clear Info.

    Compare to 2009 version , Which i used before -> 2011 is very NICE!!!

    – I’m a student.
    – If I get this one, I have budget for my new textbook.

    Best regards,
    Sombooon.

  • Alfinim April 26, 2012, 8:41 PM

    NIS always the best!

Leave a Comment