≡ Menu

Bitdefender Total Security 2012 Review and License key Giveaway

Bitdefender is one of the leading Antivirus and security solutions provider for PC users. Today we will be talking about Bitdefender Total Security 2012 which projected as a all in one solution for your PC which includes tools like File Shredder, File Encryption, Tune-up and Safebox – Online Backup & File Synchronization, in addition to features provided by the usual Internet security solutions.

PRE- INSTALLATION

The first thing that I expect while installing any Antivirus or security suite that it should detect any existing Antivirus or security suite on the system and ask you to uninstall it first. Bitdefender total security did found the existing Norton Antivirus 2012 on the system and asked to uninstall it first. After that it even detected the Malwarebytes AntiMalware too on the system, but I choose to ignore it.

INSTALLATION

The installation went smooth, but if you are using a web installer which is the default installer, you need a good working internet connection. The reason, it needs to download large number of files to finish the installation otherwise you should install it using the offline installer which is >250 MB in size. During the installation it scanned the system for possible infections and removed few infected files or viruses which is good, but it didn’t provided the details of what it removed or the location of infection which it should have. It didn’t ask for a reboot of the system after it finished with the installation which many Antivirus solutions ask for.

MEMORY FOOTPRINT

First thing that usually I check for while using any new Antivirus solution, is that how much memory the security suite or the Antivirus is consuming on the system on a normal run. The test system configuration was not too much i.e a Pentium D processor 2.4 GHz and just 1 GB RAM (the minimum requirement) running Windows XP SP3. Still, I didnt experienced any slowndown in the system performance. When I checked the memory usage in task Manager, two processes from Bitdefender were running and if we add up the memory consumed by both the processes, it was ~10 MB which is much lower than even what is consumed by a idle browser.

SYSTEM BOOT-UP TIME

Now it was time to test any effect on the boot-up time of the system due to Bitdefender Total Security. I didn’t noticed any noticeable change in the boot-up time of the system. It was almost same as what was before. Keep in mind, I hadn’t measured the boot-up time using any tool, the opinion here is just based on my own measurement without any tool which may not be accurate. The system booted quite fast.

ANTIVIRUS, FIREWALL, GUI ETC.

Just like any other internet security solution, it comes with a real-time Antivirus, Antimalware, Parental control and firewall protection. 2012 version comes with a new single interface instead of three interfaces which were in Bitdefender 2011. The graphical user interface or the GUI looks much better with each component being put into Blocks which can be dragged and moved from one place to other withing the GUI. Also, each block comes with drop-down menus which when clicked gives you the various options which can be performed. Even the options or configuration GUI is much better and organized with all options being categorized into different categories. Even a single category is divided into different horizontal tabs. All this makes it very easy for anyone to find a relevant option or configuration setting quickly.

ADDITIONAL FEATURES

  • Rescue mode – Needed for cleanup or restoration of system by rebooting the computer in a trusted environment
  • Virtualized Browser – Its like the sandbox environment which isolates the browser from the operating system.
  • Scan Dispatcher – It triggers system scans when resource usage falls below a certain threshold.
  • Autopilot – If you want full silent operation of the Antivirus solution, it does everything on its own without interrupting you
  • Social Network Protection – It filters the links on Facebook and Twitter including monitoring of privacy settings
  • Search Advisor – Gives advance warning of risky websites right in your Google and Bing search results
  • Safebox – Automatically backs up files and folders to a secure remote server and allows file sync between your computers.

Safebox provides just 2 GB only storage capacity. Honestly, 2 GB is too low as we have many tools available like Dropbox which provide a better solution for backing up and syncing files provide 2 GB account for Free.

NO REBOOT AFTER UPDATE

One of the options which is enabled by default lets you avoid reboot of the system after Virus definition updates. This option is good as often we are in the middle of work but the Antivirus solution keeps asking us to reboot after a virus definition or program update.

VIRUS DETECTION

As I am not a expert on how to test Antivirus Software’s and  come out with a conclusion on how effective it is, hence I wont be commenting on how effective it is. You need to consult some of the Anti Virus comparative test sites on the web who do the testing on various Antivirus and Security suites.

Giveaway

Thanks to Bitdefender, we are giving away 15 license keys of Bitdefender Total Security to readers of Avinashtech. Just follow the simple rules below to enter in this draw.

  1. Subscribe to Avinashtech by entering your email address in the subscribe box on right sidebar of the blog or by clicking this link. Do remember to verify your email address when you get the verification email from Feedburner.
  2. Like the Facebook Fan Page of Avinashtech (If you don’t have a Facebook account you can skip this).
  3. Suggest what you would like to see on Bitdefender facebook page www.facebook.com/bitdefender.
  4. Share this on Twitter, Facebook. (If you have an account there).

About the author: A Mechanical Design Engineer by profession, but passionate about Computers, software and anything that helps to learn something new or different. Love to do things which i don’t know and dive into unknown territories.

104 comments… add one
  • Guest December 17, 2011, 10:35 PM

    Nice review and giveaway Avinash. Good luck to everyone who enters.

  • Pivomen December 17, 2011, 10:57 PM

    Great giveaway! Please count me in.
    I would like to see on Bitdefender facebook page a Bitdefender optimization tutorial.
    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=341333415892626&id=100002303738852 
    https://twitter.com/#!/Pivomen/status/148087391259869185 

  • Linu George December 17, 2011, 11:36 PM

    Just thought might as well enter this and use the key one day as the initial release was poor but getting better. https://twitter.com/aviator365/status/148101136098934784. I think I would like to see more reviews and ratings for bitdefender against the competition on their Facebook. thanks for the giveaway.

  • BDC December 18, 2011, 12:30 AM

    With nowadays continuous online threats, this good internet security is a must..just love it..thx for counting me in 🙂

  • Anthony December 18, 2011, 1:26 AM

    Another great giveaway. I need a good security program that will protect my PC from all the downloads I do. I test software’s all the time and this would help me keep peace of mind. Thanks for the giveaway avinashtech and Bitdefender. 

    Shared Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1576331841

  • Kite_Pan December 18, 2011, 1:27 AM

    Thanks Avinash for this great pooprtunity, BitDefender is a good Internet Security, and in last years had mproved his features.

  • darma December 18, 2011, 1:50 AM

    Nice giveaway. I would like to see on Bitdefender facebook page more news & articles on current threats, viruses and malware & how to protect against them.

  • Hong December 18, 2011, 2:13 AM

    Thank for this giveaway please count me in I am currently using their Internet Security 2012 which the license I got from a promotion last month. Its quite impressive and much better than my previous security suite which consume too much ram. So far so good and no did not encounter any problem or  sign of slowing down my machine. Hope to get to upgrade to a more advance version of it. Thank for this giveaway again!

    https://twitter.com/#!/coolng1990/status/148140056136269824

  • Bill December 18, 2011, 4:10 AM

    Really want this count me in.

  • Abi6 December 18, 2011, 4:15 AM

    thanks

  • ha14 December 18, 2011, 4:18 AM

    Bitdefender total security seems to not demand high resources thats makes it more reactive, important for safe keeping windows security. Thanks for the contest.
    http://twitter.com/#!/ha014/status/148171017318178817

  • Zummer December 18, 2011, 8:25 AM

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  • Jess December 18, 2011, 9:26 AM

    The best security software out. Count me in.

  • Gspandasmiles December 18, 2011, 10:27 AM

    Bitdefender is a very good security suite with many advance features. Total security is some how heavy on your system. still a good security suite. Please count me on.

  • Isd December 18, 2011, 10:53 AM

    Great giveaway. I would like to see latest   tests results conducted by various  independent comparatives of Anti-Virus software in the Bitdefender facebook page.
    Isd

  • fa fabba December 18, 2011, 10:55 AM

     
    i’m would like to have a one copy of this.Please count me in the draw.

  • Raghav December 18, 2011, 10:57 AM

    Hi Avinash, if possible please count me in .I need a good Internet Security Suite for my home PC. Bitdefender is rated among the top 1-3 every year.

    I have shared the fb link:https://www.facebook.com/Avtechblog?sk=app_4949752878#!/profile.php?id=100002489274695

  • phobos December 18, 2011, 11:06 AM

    Thanks so much for this Great GiveAway.
    I can’t go to facebook & Twitter,because these social sites has been blocked in my country.
    i Hope win a license.
    Best Regards,

  • Dacko December 18, 2011, 11:13 AM

    BitDefender is currently at the top. BDTS is one of the best security product on the market. I want a license for this excellent software because my license is expiring soon. I would like to see on Bitdefender facebook page more news on current threats. Thanks for the giveaway contest. Good luck to everyone.

  • SamChan December 18, 2011, 12:11 PM

    BitDefender is the best antivirus on its protection.
    Great giveaway! I hope I’m lucky.
    https://twitter.com/#!/KimHoangTran/status/148291139231948801
    Thanks Avinash and BitDefender Team for the giveaway!

  • Kim December 18, 2011, 12:15 PM

    This is the number two rated total security software in toptenreviews (
    http://internet-security-suite-review.toptenreviews.com/premium-security-suites/). This makes me want the security software even more. Please count me in and a great thanks for the giveaway.

  • bala December 18, 2011, 12:34 PM

    Very good review avi. Please count me in too for this giveaway. 

  • Soft December 18, 2011, 1:46 PM

    Weldone Avinash, thats great. Thank you so much.
    Please count me in for this.

  • hamilton December 18, 2011, 3:29 PM

    Thanks alot for this GiveAway.
    I haven’t any Facebook & Twitter Account.
    Please count me in.
    best regards,

  • Haclong0901 December 18, 2011, 5:38 PM

    i want to receive this liense

    Please count me

    thank you very much

    http://www.facebook.com/vinhphucntp

  • Alan Hazelwood December 18, 2011, 5:55 PM

    have used in past would like to try again

  • richard gilberg December 18, 2011, 6:08 PM

    i could use this my anti-virus runs out next month

  • Vilimh December 18, 2011, 6:09 PM

    I used BD AV couple years ago and this is great app.I would like to try BD Total Security 2012.

  • Esztergomi József December 18, 2011, 6:09 PM

    Már régi vágyam kipróbálni,használni Bitdefender. Sok jót olvastam ,hallottam róla.Reménykedem 1 kulcs elnyerésében.Tisztelettel,köszönettel: Józsi

  • Asrielrusdyawan December 18, 2011, 6:11 PM

    Please count me in dear Avi. I really want to test this new total antivirus security. I had used the Internet Security and very fond of this Antivirus. I really like to use the Ultimate Security Solution from Bitdefender.
    https://www.facebook.com/asrielrusdyawan/posts/345283902155623
    http://twitter.com/#!/asrielrusdyawan/status/148376452490985472

    THX, LJBU!

  • Esztergomi József December 18, 2011, 6:13 PM

    Régi vágyam kipróbálni.Talán most sikerül.Nagyon örülnék 1 Bitdefender licens kulcsnak

  • Warren December 18, 2011, 6:23 PM

    I test this software, with trial license. it’s makes me impressed with NEW GUI and Great detection rates. I love it. and ,this version (2012) is more low RAM usage, than 2011 version. Thanks for great review Avinash. and for giveaway also.
    Please count me in.

  • Ken December 18, 2011, 6:27 PM

    I have tried the IS but never the total security. I would like to win a license for at;; possible. Please count me .

  • Mayur December 18, 2011, 6:29 PM

    Nice Giveaway, Please Count me in…
    http://twitter.com/#!/sharma1118/status/148386174443073538
    Thanks For Giveaway

  • apn58 December 18, 2011, 6:53 PM

    Count me too!
    Thanks!

  • Anson December 18, 2011, 7:10 PM

    Have tweet about it..
    https://twitter.com/#!/ckeong89/status/148396490501521408 

    Hope to win 1 license from this giveaway:)

    Thanks^^

  • prof_1945 December 18, 2011, 7:25 PM

    I  need this program to protect the computer from the dangers of viruses and spyware nice software! thanks for the giveaway! count me in plese
    I Subscribe  this   to my email and Share this on my Twitter,my Facebook

  • Kweeny December 18, 2011, 7:26 PM

    Thanks for this excellent giveaway and review of BitDefender Total Security 2012. Have tried a six mnts trial of the 2011 version, and would definitely like to have this latest version. So pls kindly count me in the draw.

    https://twitter.com/#!/kweeny66/status/148397924651511809

  • Buntydee December 18, 2011, 7:29 PM

    BitDefender is the best. I`m using it on my main comp, & it genuinely doesnt slow down the system. The only (slight ) problem is that they have 4 to 5 updates everyday,so while automatically installing those updates, other functions on the computer are slightly slow. Therefore, I`ve disabled auto-updates & do it manually,so: problem solved! 
    But, I would like a copy for my 2nd comp, if possible. Thanx.

  • Briareoushex December 18, 2011, 7:33 PM

    Bitdefender is great!
    Count me in.

  • Erica December 18, 2011, 8:12 PM

    I need the security program to secure my internet access and enable me to download other program with worry. This is best total security out and favorite out of all the security companies. I hope to win a license. 

  • Sysabi December 18, 2011, 8:15 PM

    One of the best security programs. Very effective. I would like to take a part in this contest.

  • Mohamed M.Sabry December 18, 2011, 8:21 PM

    hey

    Hope to win 1 license from this giveaway:)

    Thanks

    بالعربى متشكرين

  • J.B. December 18, 2011, 9:09 PM

    Great giveaway and price. Thanks and please count me in!

  • Pkt December 18, 2011, 9:24 PM

    BitDefender Total Security is an excellent Internet Security Software.Please count me in your generous giveaway.
    Suggestion for Bitdefender facebook page http://www.facebook.com/bitdefender:
    – latest viruses/threats, BitDefender Total Security’s performance in Anti Virus comparative test sites
    Here’s my tweet:
    http://twitter.com/#!/PKPoh/status/148429831904829440
     

  • MohammadWasiullah December 18, 2011, 9:24 PM

    I love Bitdefender total security 2012
    I want to keep full protect My PC 
    Thanks for giveaway 
    https://twitter.com/#!/mohammadwasi786/status/148430422173421569
    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=266588896731837&id=100002366387231

  • Nick December 18, 2011, 9:57 PM

    Count me in.

  • Kerry Burleson December 18, 2011, 9:58 PM

    Thanks for the giveaway and count me in please!!
    http://www.facebook.com/bitdefender#!/burlesonkerry

  • Sandy December 18, 2011, 10:02 PM

    Hi, Bitdefender Total Security one of the best program for computer safety. I am in very much need of this program as my present Avast Internet Security will expire soon.
    Regards

  • Relly December 18, 2011, 10:06 PM

    well, another great giveaway, I trust BitDefender so much, it did’nt let me down, the first antivirus i use when i started using laptops, with this new version it’s so comprehensive it will really provide me the best protection i need, hope to win one license, thanks alot…….

  • rohish kaura December 18, 2011, 10:28 PM

    atleast it wold be nice if you give this .i had not got any of the others .email id- rohishkan@gmail.com

  • Guest December 18, 2011, 11:02 PM

    I don’t have antivirus software like Bitdefender Total Security on my computer. I need one. Thanks!

  • Daniel Hoble December 19, 2011, 12:12 AM

    Would love to win this. I posted the giveaway on twitter. I do not have a fb account so I skipped that step. 

  • Fayez Ahmed Khan Noman December 19, 2011, 1:06 AM
  • Yfyl December 19, 2011, 2:46 AM

    Do I have to use facebook? I want to be counted in!

  • Jess December 19, 2011, 2:49 AM

    Count me in.

  • Emregunay79 December 19, 2011, 4:43 AM

    i tried 2 year ago. and now using other security systems. Ä° want to use more time bitdefender because it’s good program. thanks for giveaway i hope i win.

  • Hill December 19, 2011, 4:44 AM

    I need a security software my computer has several virus that will not leave. Thanks for the giveaway.

  • Moethecat December 19, 2011, 5:16 AM

    I have read many articles (good and bad) about Bitdefender, but I have never tried it.
    Please include me in this giveaway

  • Susan December 19, 2011, 6:35 AM

    Count me in.

  • SambasivaRao Kenguva December 19, 2011, 10:59 AM

    Would love to win this. Please Count me

    Thanks, Sambasiva

  • sunit December 19, 2011, 11:43 AM

    excellent giveaway. pl count me in.

  • Larry Rydel December 19, 2011, 11:51 AM

    I believe I have hear about bit defender’s effectiveness long before I seen it on a friend’s computer. It would be a great enhancement for my computer.

  • Alex December 19, 2011, 2:06 PM

    great security software and great giveaway!!! thank you for this nice contest!
    https://twitter.com/#!/Alex77toy/status/148682795785519104

  • Kop Cha December 19, 2011, 2:12 PM
  • Alan Hazelwood December 19, 2011, 3:32 PM

    used some time ago was ok count me in please

  • paulcrousel December 19, 2011, 3:52 PM

    Bitdefender evolved a lot, Autopilot is a good feature for those not expert in the field. Thanks for this contest.
    https://twitter.com/#!/paulcrousel/status/148708769927413760

  • Ovidiu Lungu December 19, 2011, 5:28 PM

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  • Thegamekiller94 December 19, 2011, 8:18 PM

    Thanks for giveaway..Include me

  • Vaibhav December 19, 2011, 8:19 PM

    Bitdefender is ranked no. 1 amongst all antivirus..and you are giving away total security license..I want to win one copy.

  • Venkat December 19, 2011, 10:46 PM

    count me.

  • Pistillino December 20, 2011, 6:23 AM

    Thanks for this giveaway. BitDefender would be nice for the laptop of my parents. Thanks .

  • Joseclovis99 December 20, 2011, 8:48 AM

    quero esta licença…….

  • Koolguy December 20, 2011, 11:47 AM

    great offer.
    thanks.

  • Urnapa December 20, 2011, 12:28 PM

    bitdefender is very great secruity suite.
    hope to get 1.

  • Pan Pikus December 20, 2011, 4:58 PM

    Avinash, I am happy to sign up for Bitdefender Total Security 2012. This version is the highest protection from the stable Bitdefender. The program very effective and worth the command.

    https://twitter.com/#!/Pan_Pikus/status/149088466980974592

    I would like to see it Bitdefender facebook page: promo, giveaway:), the latest threat, and Where They are from where, Constantly updated.

  • Abi6 December 20, 2011, 6:29 PM

    Wow Thanks !!!!!

  • Sakshi December 20, 2011, 8:23 PM

    Include me  please

  • Guest December 20, 2011, 11:47 PM

    Thanks for your great Bitdefender,

  • biswasark December 20, 2011, 11:48 PM

    Nice giveaway! I’d be very happy to win a key of this great security software.
    Please count me in.
    Thanks……
    Shared….http://www.facebook.com/bishnath

  • Hadylabna December 21, 2011, 12:36 AM

    nice giveaway, hope to win

  • Susan December 21, 2011, 3:08 AM

    Count me in.

  • Solty_rei10 December 21, 2011, 6:01 AM

    great giveaway, my pc was detected some viruses that i cant remove them, hope bitdefender can resolve this problem
    pls count me in

  • Pier December 21, 2011, 3:46 PM

    I think Bitdefender is the best suite, otherwise why other brand should use its engine?!?

    Thanks!

  • Srinivasa Raju December 22, 2011, 6:10 AM

    I’m on the look out for an anti-virus program as my KIS licence has expired recently, if I can get a license from this that would be a great christmas gift for me. I never used Bitdefender before though.

  • Nathan December 22, 2011, 8:10 AM

    BitDefender 2012 was supposed to be a technological “tour-de-force” and a proof that BitDefender can optimize their products and speed them up to the level of F-Secure, for example. The protection has always been excellent –  it’s no coincidence that the AV module is being licensed to other, also top performing products, such as F-Secure and TrustPort, and BitDefender performed extremely well in the latest AV-Comparatives and AV-Test editions. Compared with the intrinsic cohesiveness of Norton and Avast, for example, previous BitDefender editions required a bit more of a dedicated effort, but it’s getting really close to the industry benchmarks, both in terms of protection and performance. The granularity and fine control options lost, the focus for this release seem to have been on improving the ease-of-use and overall dependability. 

    The good intentions for even more protection layers [Virtualized Browser, etc.] and unobtrusive, silent protection [Auto Pilot] were affected initially by performance and usability issues, with a lot of options now encapsulated in intricate and complex logic that took a bit too much of the control out of my hands and made me question the protection quality with the initial BitDefender 2012 builds.
     
    The Browsing Security was the biggest issue for me – an ambitious departure from the security toolbars as we know them. Using a handle is a welcome way to release real estate in the browser window. Wrapping pages after scrupulously scanning HTTP traffic [and throwing lots of CSS in the mix – web developers beware], utilizing host and cloud signatures for safer browsing experience, but at the cost of performance. While search results were displayed almost instantly, the link/page validation would take a long time – Search Results Analyzer was initially very slow, compared with Avast and Norton and their minimalistic and efficient approach to page ranking [both are blazingly fast]. I suppose BD has a way to go to fully start relying on its cloud services and need time to rollout the required infrastructure and generate the repositories of their competitors.

    But kudos to BitDefender for managing to relentlessly tackle these issues and turn the product around – it’s running a lot smoother and faster now, the most serious problems have been fixed, and the user experience got better. And my perception has definitely improved – I appreciate and enjoy BitDefender a lot more, instead of just suspiciously looking at its sleek GUI. 

    Idiosyncratic experience or not, this is an excellent product from a company with vision and dedication. Thank you for the opportunity to be included in this great giveaway and good luck to all participating!

  • jelson December 23, 2011, 10:39 AM

    After chatting with forum members, it seems like I should definitely give BitDefender a try.  Had a 2 yr license back in 2007 and really liked it.  count me in please.

    https://twitter.com/#!/jimi2061/status/150080396304986112

  • Krishtech2323 December 27, 2011, 7:18 PM

    count me in this fantastic giveaway.

  • Mylife December 28, 2011, 5:57 PM

    i h’ve seen bitdefender while my friend is using, he told its the best security solution.

    hope i can get 1 to use it on my pc.

  • Prasadnapa December 28, 2011, 7:29 PM

    the recent version of bts 2012 is very good. need 1 key to protect pc against various attacks.

  • Lovely_vn December 29, 2011, 7:39 AM

    happy b’day avinashtech. count me

  • Kasu Kumar December 29, 2011, 9:17 PM

    count me

  • Kondalrao December 30, 2011, 7:32 AM

    great.. bit defender 2012 version giveaway.. thanks

  • Peterjhon1411 December 30, 2011, 6:00 PM

    bitdefender is a powerful total security solution.

  • Itsme December 30, 2011, 9:31 PM

    Bitdefender has a lot of amazing features in 2012 version.

    hope to win 1 licence key.

  • David-S December 30, 2011, 11:42 PM

    Bit defender is best antivirus with great firewall and detection rate.I would love to win its license.Thanks for contest.Please count me in.

  • soner January 4, 2012, 5:19 AM

    kullanmak istiyorum lütfen

  • shubh January 7, 2012, 3:16 PM

    Thanks for this Great giveaway!
    bitdefender is one of the best antivirus softwares
    please count me in

  • Bero January 7, 2012, 4:20 PM

    BitDefender is a very good security software.   My NOD 32 AV
    license expires soon and I ‘d like to use this software.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

  • Gargi2221 January 8, 2012, 8:26 PM

    Thank you for the giveaway. Please count me in for this giveaway.

  • Giovanni January 11, 2012, 2:07 AM

    Amazing freebie mate!!

    This is actually the best SECURITY SUITE on the market right now along with Norton 360 and Norton Internet Security 2012.

    I used the TRIAL version of this amazing suite a few weeks ago and I can tell you that I was impressed by its performance.

    The best part of it it’s definitely its top notch ANTIVIRUS module, which gained the best score on the last Av Comparatives Certification, thanks to its impressive malware detection, low false positives rates, and its outstanding Social Networking Protection (Bitdefender Safego program) and  Antiphishing module, absolutely the best in the market right now (even better than the one provided by NORTON).

    Please note that Bitdefender Antivirus not only scans your system deeply against known and unknown malicious codes, but also analyzes any possible critical Windows system vulnerability, such as Windows patches, infected browsers, weak passwords etc…, giving you even the most appropriate suggestions to update your PC so as to have a machine less vulnerable to hackers’ attacks.
     
    And of course, if you take also into account its ANTISPAM component, its Two-way effective FIREWALL, its CHAT ENCRYPTION and  PARENTAL CONTROLS module etc…, we can conclude that any snoopers will no longer manage to gain access to your sensitive data out there through web forms, email and social networks accounts. 
    As far as the Bitdefender Facebook page is concerned, well maybe they could add a section for supporting their customers, should somenthing go wrong with their program.

    And of course they could add more contests and then pick the winners of them on the basis of their smartest comments rather than chosing them randomly through random.org website.
    Please count me in your stunning contest!!!
    http://www.facebook.com/Avtechblog#!/Avtechblog/posts/191128660984999
    https://twitter.com/#!/Mario77999/status/156829116644069378

  • Giovanni77 January 11, 2012, 6:48 PM

    Amazing freebie mate!!
    This is actually the best SECURITY SUITE on the market right now along with Norton 360 and Norton Internet Security 2012.
    I used the TRIAL version of this amazing suite a few weeks ago and I can tell you that I was impressed by its performance.
    The best part of it it’s definitely its top notch ANTIVIRUS module, which gained the best score on the last Av Comparatives Certification, thanks to its impressive malware detection, low false positives rates, and its outstanding Social Networking Protection (Bitdefender Safego program) and  Antiphishing module, absolutely the best in the market right now (even better than the one provided by NORTON).
    Please note that Bitdefender Antivirus not only scans your system deeply against known and unknown malicious codes, but also analyzes any possible critical Windows system vulnerability, such as Windows patches, infected browsers, weak passwords etc…, giving you even the most appropriate suggestions to update your PC so as to have a machine less vulnerable to hackers’ attacks.
     And of course, if you take also into account its ANTISPAM component, its Two-way effective FIREWALL, its CHAT ENCRYPTION and  PARENTAL CONTROLS module etc…, we can conclude that any snoopers will no longer manage to gain access to your sensitive data out there through web forms, email and social networks accounts. 
    As far as the Bitdefender Facebook page is concerned, well maybe they could add a section for supporting their customers, should somenthing go wrong with their program.
    And of course they could add more contests and then pick the winners of them on the basis of their smartest comments rather than chosing them randomly through random.org website.
    Please count me in your stunning contest!!!
    http://www.facebook.com/Avtechblog#!/Avtechblog/posts/191128660984999
    https://twitter.com/#!/Mario77999/status/156829116644069378

  • Darko January 12, 2012, 12:25 AM

    BitDefender is a very good security software. Thanks for the giveaway.

  • phuong tran May 14, 2012, 5:59 PM

    i hope i have a license BitDefender total security! thanks you!

Leave a Comment